Skip to Main Content

School of Communication Faculty and Staff

School Director and Staff
Name Position
Dr. John H. Parmelee Professor and Director
D'Lynn Phelps Office Manager
Jayne Krichbaum Administrative Secretary
Ken Thomas Senior Broadcast Engineer Technician and Instructor


Name Position
Dee Colvin Associate Instructor: Advertising and Design
Dr. Junga Kim Associate Professor: Advertising
Dr. Carolynn A. McMahan Associate Professor: Advertising
Dr. Jaehee Park Associate Professor: Strategic Communication


Communication Studies
Name Position
Dr. Christa Arnold Associate Professor: Communication Studies
Dr. Christine K. Holland Associate Instructor: Communication Studies
Sam Mathies Instructor: Communication Studies
Traci Mathies Instructor: Communication Studies
Diane Matuschka Instructor: Communication Studies
Dr. Margaret Stewart Associate Professor: Communication Studies


Multimedia Journalism & Production
Name Position
Dr. Berrin A. Beasley Professor: Multimedia Journalism
Dr. David Deeley Instructor: Multimedia Journalism
Frank Goodin Instructor: Digital Video Production
Dr. Siho Nam Associate Professor: Multimedia Journalism
Dr. Nataliya Roman Associate Professor: Multimedia Journalism and Production
Nicolas Tatro      Visiting Instructor: Multimedia Journalism
Dr. Brian Thornton Professor: Multimedia Journalism     


Public Relations
Name Position
Bobbi Reid Doggett Associate Instructor: Public Relations
Dr. Chunsik Lee Associate Professor: Public Relations
Stephanie McLain-Araujo Visiting Instructor: Public Relations
Dr. Stephynie Perkins Associate Professor: Public Relations