Skip to Main Content

Chemistry Faculty & Staff

A complete list of Chemistry faculty and staff is below. Click on the names below for more information.


Tenured/Tenure Track Faculty
Name Position Department Areas
Dr. Bryan Knuckley Associate Professor and Chair Biochemistry
Dr. Kenneth Laali Presidential Professor Mechanistic and Synthetic Organic/Organometallic Chemistry
Dr. Stuart Chalk Professor Analytical Chemistry and Chemical/Materials Informatics
Dr. Corey Causey Associate Professor Organic and Bio-Organic Chemistry
Dr. Amy Lane Associate Professor Organic Chemistry, Biochemistry, and Bio-Organic Chemistry
Dr. Michael Lufaso Associate Professor Inorganic and Materials Chemistry
Dr. Thomas 'TJ' Mullen Associate Professor Analytical and Materials Chemistry
Dr. Brynna Jones Assistant Professor Physical Chemistry
Dr. Hannah R. Malcolm Assistant Professor Biochemistry
Dr. Joshua Melko Assistant Professor Physical Chemistry


Laboratory Lecturer Faculty
Name Position Department Area
Melissa Bush Associate Laboratory Lecturer Quantitative, Environmental, and Biological Chemistry
Dr. Rick Troendle Associate Laboratory Lecturer General, Quantitative Chemistry, Physical, and Instrumental Analysis
Dr. Barnali Mondal Laboratory Lecturer Intro and General Chemistry
Dr. Matthew Dickman Laboratory Lecturer General, Biological, and Organic Chemistry
Dr. Joseph Langat Laboratory Lecturer Intro and General Chemistry


Visiting Laboratory Lecturer Faculty
Dr. Mehat Khedr
Dr. Naveen Mukhtar
Dr. Sasith Karunarathna
Dr. Mohammad Osama
Dr. Abdul Fauq
Dr. Erik Burton


Adjunct Faculty
Dr. David Rodrigues-Reyes
Dr. Christy Ford


Support Staff
Name Position
Jenny Neidhardt Office Manager
Chris Guppenberger Laboratory Manager
Dr. Chuanwu "Sam" Xia Analytical Instrumentation Facility Manager
Jon Keathley Laboratory Technician


Emeritus Faculty
Name Position Department Area
Dr. Kunisi Venkatasubban (Venkat) Professor, currently Part-Time Organic Chemistry, Past Chair of Chemistry and Physics
Dr. Ray Bowman Founding Director Environmental and Biochemistry
Dr. Edward Healy Original Chair of Natural Sciences Inorganic Chemistry