Skip to Main Content

Chemistry Faculty & Staff

The Main Office is open Monday-Friday, 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM. Please contact us during these times.

Our address:

UNF Science & Engineering Bldg, Building 50/Room 3500, 1 UNF Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32224

(904) 620-3503, (904) 620-3535 (fax)

A complete list of Chemistry faculty and staff is below. Click on the names below for more information.

 

Tenured/Tenure Track Faculty
Name Position Phone Number Office (Building 50) Email
Bryan Knuckley Associate Professor and Chair (904) 620-1918 Room 3528 bryan.knuckley@unf.edu
Kenneth Laali Presidential Professor (904) 620-1503 Room 3630 kenneth.laali@unf.edu
Stuart Chalk Professor (904) 620-1938 Room 3116 schalk@unf.edu
Corey Causey Associate Professor (904) 620-2098 Room 2704 corey.causey@unf.edu
Amy Lane Associate Professor (904) 620-2315 Room 3114 amy.lane@unf.edu
Michael Lufaso Associate Professor (904) 620-2226 Room 2716 michael.lufaso@unf.edu
Joshua Melko Associate Professor (904) 620-2565 Room 3120 josh.melko@unf.edu
Thomas 'TJ' Mullen Associate Professor (904) 620-1377 Room 2730 tj.mullen@unf.edu
Brynna Jones Assistant Professor (904) 620-1956 Room 3122 brynna.jones@unf.edu
Hannah R. Malcolm Assistant Professor (904) 620-1963 Room 3130 hannah.malcolm@unf.edu
Eirin Sullivan Assistant Professor (904) 748-9292 Room 2718 eirin.sullivan@unf.edu

 

Laboratory Lecturer Faculty
Name Position Phone Number Office (Building 50) Email
Melissa Bush Associate Laboratory Lecturer (904) 620-1924 Room 3622 mbush@unf.edu
Rick Troendle Associate Laboratory Lecturer (904) 620-1946 Room 3626 rick.troendle@unf.edu
Matthew Dickman Laboratory Lecturer (904) 620-5909 Room 3610 n00594501@unf.edu
Hank Eng Laboratory Lecturer (904) 620-3504 Room 3418 n00617524@unf.edu
Joseph Langat Laboratory Lecturer (904) 620-3504 Room 3500 n01425741@unf.edu
Barnali Mondal Laboratory Lecturer (904) 620-3504 Room 3514 b.mondal@unf.edu
Naveen Mukhtar Laboratory Lecturer (904) 620-5743 Room 3632 n01377109@unf.edu

 

Visiting Laboratory Lecturer Faculty
Name Phone Number Office (Building 50) Email
Medhat Khedr (904) 620-2197 Room 3604 n01395914@unf.edu
Sasith Karunarathna (904) 620-1946 Room 3612 n01455059@unf.edu
Mohammad Osama (904) 620-5909 Room 3620 n01455745@unf.edu
Abdul Fauq (904) 620-2152 Room 3000 abdul.fauq@unf.edu
Erik Burton (904) 620-5077 Room 3500 n00808972@unf.edu

Adjunct Faculty

David Rodrigues-Reyes, Ph.D.

Christy Ford, Ph.D.

Mary Hertz, Ph.D.

Suzanne McMahon, M.S.

 

Support Staff
Name Position Phone Number Office (Building 50) Email
Jenny Neidhardt Office Manager (904) 620-3503 Room 3500 jenny.neidhardt@unf.edu
Chris Guppenberger Laboratory Manager (904) 620-1964 Room 3402 j.guppenberger@unf.edu
Chuanwu "Sam" Xia, Ph.D. Analytical Instrumentation Facility Manager (904) 620-1962 Room 3404 sam.xia@unf.edu
Jon Keathley Laboratory Technician (904) 620-1966 Room 3504 j.keathley@unf.edu

 

Emeritus Faculty
Name Position
Kunisi Venkatasubban (Venkat), Ph.D. Professor, currently Part-Time
Ray Bowman, Ph.D. Founding Director
Edward Healy, Ph.D. Original Chair of Natural Sciences