Skip to Main Content
students in lecture
students outside in lecture
graduates standing together

Meet the Criminology & Criminal Justice Faculty

Faculty
Name Position Department Areas
Catherine Chadeayne Instructor & Internship Coordinator Internship program
Dr Michael Cherbonneau Assistant Professor Criminological Theory; Criminal Decision-Making; Crime Prevention; Street Crime & Violence; Offender-Based Research
John Dean Instructor & Internship Coordinator Internship program
Dr. Michael Hallett Professor Critical Criminology, Program Evaluation, Race and Punishment, Privatized Penal Systems, Comparative Criminal Justice Systems
Lucy Ann Hoover Visiting Professor Criminal Procedure, Criminal Law, Terrorism and Law Enforcement
Dr. Kristina Lopez Assistant Professor Immigration, Ethnicity, and Crime, Criminology, Corrections, and Program Evaluation
Dr. Holly V. Miller Professor & MSCJ Program Director Immigration and Crime, Juvenile Delinquency, Program Evaluation, Correctional Policy
Dr. J. Mitchell Miller Professor Drugs and Crime, Program Evaluation, Qualitative Methods
Dr. Alicia Sitren Associate Professor Offender Perceptions and Decision-making Paradigms; The Nature and Function of Jails; Job Candidate Desirability Research; and Criminology-Econometric modeling
Dr. Brenda Vose Associate Professor & Department Chair Research Methods, Community Corrections: Parole, Probation, Effective Intervention, Criminal Justice Policy, Media Influences
Dr. Jennifer K Wesely Professor Domestic Violence, Gender, Inequality and Justice, Women's Experiences of Violence and Homelessness

 

Adjunct Faculty
Name E-Mail
David Conn david.conn@unf.edu
Melissa Conger melissa.conger@unf.edu
Deborah Eichelberger d.eichelberger@unf.edu
Abigail Ellis abigail.ellis@att.net
Michael Hrin michael@unf.edu
Deatrice Kennedy dee.kennedy@unf.edu
Ronald Lendvay ronald.lendvay@unf.edu
John Pauly jpauly@unf.edu
Shamir Ratansi s.rantansi@unf.edu
Paul Shaw paulhuckshaw@yahoo.com
Kelly Vannan kelly.vannan@unf.edu
Vicki Waytowich vickiw@coj.net
Tracy Woodard tracey.woodard@unf.edu

 

Office Staff
Name Position Department Area
Perrin Murray Office Manager Criminology and Criminal Justice