Meet the Criminology & Criminal Justice Faculty

 

.
Name Position Special Interests
 Dr. David R. Forde Chair & Professor Crime prevention, violence, victimology, epidemiology, social statistics, survey research
 Dr. Michael Hallett  Professor Critical criminology, program evaluation, race and punishment, privatized penal systems, comparative Criminal Justice systems
 Dr. J. Mitchell Miller Professor  
 Dr. Jennifer Wesely Associate Professor

Domestic violence, gender, inequality and justice, women’s experiences of violence and homelessness

 Dr. Alicia Sitren Associate Professor Offender perceptions and decision making paradigms; the nature and function of jails; job candidate desirability research; and criminology-econometric modeling
 Dr. Holly V. Miller Associate Professor Immigration and crime, juvenile delinquency, program evaluation, correctional policy
 Dr. Brenda Vose MSCJ Program Director & Associate Professor

Research methods, community corrections: parole, probation, effective intervention, criminal justice policy, media influences

 Dr. Michael Cherbonnaeu Assistant Professor Criminological theory; Criminal decision-making; Crime prevention; Street crime & violence; Offender-based research
 Catherine Chadeayne

Instructor and Internship Coordinator

Internship program, child abuse and incest, family violence, criminological theory

 Lisa Bates-Lester, L.L.M.

Visiting Instructor

Law, court systems

 Dr. Christine Rasche   

Emerita Associate Professor

Criminological theory, women and crime, domestic violence, homicide/murder, social deviance

Adjunct Faculty

.
Melissa Conger                

E-mail: melissa.conger@unf.edu

David Conn                 E-mail: david.conn@unf.edu
Abigail Ellis                 

E-mail: abigail.ellis@att.net

John Farmer                

E-mail: johndfarmer@aol.com

Ellen Glasser                

E-mail: e.glasser@unf.edu

Rick Parker

               

E-mail: r.parker@unf.edu

John Pauly                 

E-mail: jpauly@unf.edu

Judy Revels                 E-mail: jrevels@unf.edu
Shelley Shaffer                 E-mail: race4167@aol.com
Paul Shaw                 E-mail: paulhuckshaw@yahoo.com
Ted Wallman                  E-mail: sue-ted@comcast.net 
Vicki Waytowich                  E-mail: vickiw@coj.net
Tracey Woodard                  E-mail: tracey.woodard@unf.edu

 

Contact Us

Office Manager

Lauren Chartier

email: l.chartier@unf.edu

phone: (904) 620-2758

 

Address

Department of Criminology & Criminal Justice

Building 51, 2310

1 UNF Drive

Jacksonville, FL 32224

 

Office Phone

(904) 620-1724

 

Fax

(904) 620-1718

 

Campus Map