Meet the Criminology & Criminal Justice Faculty

Name Position Special Interests
Catherine Chadeayne Instructor & Internship Coordinator Internship program
Dr Michael Cherbonneau Assistant Professor Criminological Theory; Criminal Decision-Making; Crime Prevention; Street Crime & Violence; Offender-Based Research
John Dean Instructor & Internship Coordinator Internship program
Dr. Michael Hallett Professor Critical Criminology, Program Evaluation, Race and Punishment, Privatized Penal Systems, Comparative Criminal Justice Systems
Lucy Ann Hoover Visiting Professor Criminal Procedure, Criminal Law, Terrorism and Law Enforcement
Dr. Kristina Lopez Assistant Professor

Immigration, Ethnicity, and Crime, Criminology, Corrections, and Program Evaluation

Dr. Holly V. Miller MSCJ Program Director & Associate Professor Immigration and Crime, Juvenile Delinquency, Program Evaluation, Correctional Policy
Dr. J. Mitchell Miller

Professor

Drugs and Crime, Program Evaluation, Qualitative Methods

Dr. Alicia Sitren

Associate Professor

Offender Perceptions and Decision-making Paradigms; The Nature and Function of Jails; Job Candidate Desirability Research; and Criminology-Econometric modeling

Dr. Brenda Vose

Associate Professor & Department Chair

Research Methods, Community Corrections: Parole, Probation, Effective Intervention, Criminal Justice Policy, Media Influences

Dr. Jennifer K Wesely Professor Domestic Violence, Gender, Inequality and Justice, Women's Experiences of Violence and Homelessness

 

Adjunct Faculty
Name E-Mail
Kelly Vannan kelly.vannan@unf.edu
David Conn david.conn@unf.edu
Abigail Ellis abigail.ellis@att.net
Ronald Lendvay ronald.lendvay@unf.edu
John Pauly jpauly@unf.edu
Paul Shaw paulhuckshaw@yahoo.com
Vicki Waytowich  vickiw@coj.net
Deborah Eichelberger d.eichelberger@unf.edu