Skip to Main Content
students in lecture
students outside in lecture
graduates standing together

Meet the Criminology & Criminal Justice Faculty

Faculty
Name Position Department Area
Dr. Samantha Brown Assistant Professor Juvenile Delinquency, School-Based Crime,

Social Media and Crime, Policing, and

Qualitative Methods

Dr. Michael Cherbonneau  Associate Professor Criminological Theory; Criminal Decision-Making;
Crime Prevention; Street Crime & Violence;
Offender-Based Research
 John Dean Instructor & Internship Coordinator Internship Program
 Dr. Michael Hallett  Professor Critical Criminology, Program Evaluation,
Race and Punishment, Privatized Penal Systems,
Comparative Criminal Justice Systems
 Dr. Kristina Lopez Assistant Professor Immigration, Ethnicity, and Crime,
Criminology, Corrections, and Program Evaluation
 Dr. Holly V. Miller Professor & MSCJ Program Director Immigration and Crime, Juvenile Delinquency,
Program Evaluation, Correctional Policy
 Dr. J. Mitchell Miller Professor Drugs and Crime, Program Evaluation,
Qualitative Methods
 Dr. Alicia Sitren Associate Professor Offender Perceptions and Decision-making Paradigms;
The Nature and Function of Jails; Job Candidate
Desirability Research; and Criminology-Econometric
modeling
 Dr. Brenda Vose  Associate Professor & Department Chair Research Methods, Community Corrections:
Parole, Probation, Effective Intervention,
Criminal Justice Policy, Media Influences
 Dr. Jennifer K Wesely Professor Domestic Violence, Gender, Inequality
and Justice, Women's Experiences of
Violence and Homelessness

 

Adjunct Faculty
Name E-Mail
David Conn david.conn@unf.edu
Melissa Conger melissa.conger@unf.edu
Deborah Eichelberger d.eichelberger@unf.edu
Abigail Ellis abigail.ellis@att.net
Michael Hrin michael@unf.edu
Ronald Lendvay ronald.lendvay@unf.edu
John Pauly jpauly@unf.edu
Shamir Ratansi s.ratansi@unf.edu
Paul Shaw paulhuckshaw@yahoo.com
Ricky Taylor N00616782@unf.edu
Kelly Vannan kelly.vannan@unf.edu
Vicki Waytowich vickiw@coj.net
Tracey Woodard tracey.woodard@unf.edu

 

Office Staff
Name Position Department Area Email
Perrin Murray Office Manager Criminology and Criminal Justice CCJ-Dept@unf.edu