Skip to Main Content

Biology Department Directory

The Main Office is open Monday-Friday, 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM. Please contact us during these times.

Our address:

UNF Biology Department, Building 59/1300, 1 UNF Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32224

(904) 620-2830, (904) 620-3885 (fax)

 

Staff
Name Position Phone Number Office Email
Dr. Cliff Ross Department Chair (904) 620-1853 Building 59/1302 cliff.ross@unf.edu
Dr. Judith Ochrietor Assistant Chair (904) 620-2827 Building 59/1316 j.ochrietor@unf.edu
Rachel Decker Biology Advising (904) 620-2797 Building 59/1313 rachel.decker@unf.edu
Dr. Jim Gelsleichter Director of Coastal & Marine Biology Program (904) 620-1575 Building 59/2316 jim.gelsleichter@unf.edu
Dr. Ramaswamy Narayanan Director of Biomedical Sciences Program (904) 620-3112 Building

4/2923

Ramaswamy.narayanan@unf.edu
Dr. Beth Stotz-Potter Biomedical Sciences Advisor (904) 620-5311 Building 59/3309 e.stotz-potter@unf.edu
Michelle Davis Office Manager (904) 620-5628 Building 59/1304 michelle.davis@unf.edu
Amy Brownfield Research Lab Manager (904) 620-2174 Building 59/1309 amy.brownfield@unf.edu
Dr. Amy Keagy Teaching Lab Manager (904) 620-1796 Building 59/1310 amy.keagy@unf.edu
Melanie Chirino Administrative Secretary (904) 620-2830 Building 59/1300 m.chirino@unf.edu

Contact Information

Faculty Directory
Name Position Phone Office E-mail
Amatuli, Kristine Lecturer (904) 620-1967 59/3310 kris.amatuli@unf.edu
Aspinwall, Mike Assistant Professor (90) 620-5626 59/2313 m.aspinwall@unf.edu
Beall, Andrew Associate Lecturer (904) 620-1852 59/2309 abeall@unf.edu
Bowers, Doria Professor (904) 620-1955 59/2313 dbowers@unf.edu
Butler, Joseph Professor (904) 620-2831 59/2304 jbutler@unf.edu
Casamatta, Dale Professor (904) 620-1936 59/3308 dcasamat@unf.edu
Colosimo, Sara Lecturer (904) 620-2518 59/1311 s.colosimo@unf.edu
Coughlin, Charles Associate Lecturer (904) 620-1854 59/2314 cbcoughl@unf.edu
Dix Pangle, Nicole Scientist/Research Dir (904) 620-2830 GTM nikki.dix@unf.edu
Ellis, Terri Associate Professor (904) 620-5766 59/3312 terri.ellis@unf.edu
Gelsleichter, James Associate Professor (904) 620-1575 59/2316 jim.gelsleichter@unf.edu
Gibson, Quincy Associate Professor (904) 620-5938 59/3304 quincy.gibson@unf.edu
Gilg, Matthew Professor (904) 620-1949 59/3316 mgilg@unf.edu
Habegger, M. Laura Assistant Professor (904) 620-1884 59/3315 mlaurahabegger@unf.edu
Hackney, Courtney   Professor Emeritus - - c.hackney@unf.edu
Hatle, John Professor (904) 620-2778 59/3314 jhatle@unf.edu
Johnson, Eric Associate Professor (904) 620-5764 59/1312 e.johnson.147778@unf.edu
Lentz, Michael Associate Professor (904) 620-1064 59/3306 mlentz@unf.edu
Moon, Daniel Professor, Associate Provost (904) 620-2560 51/3301 dmoon@unf.edu
Moon, Jamie Associate Lecturer (904) 620-1932 59/1308 jcolson@unf.edu
Ochrietor, Judith Asst Chair/Associate Professor (904) 620-2827 59/1316 j.ochrietor@unf.edu
Rehman, Fatima Lecturer (904) 620-2239 59/2301 fatima.rehman@unf.edu
Rhodes, Simon Professor, Provost (904) 620-2700 1/2500 srhodes@unf.edu
Rosenblatt, Adam Assistant Professor (904) 620-1850 59/1306 adam.rosenblatt@unf.edu
Ross, Cliff Chair/Professor (904) 620-1853 59/1302 cliff.ross@unf.edu
Rossi, Anthony Professor (904) 620-1934 59/2306 arossi@unf.edu
Smith, Deborah Lecturer      
Smith, Frank Assistant Professor (904)620-2883 59/2315 frank.smith@unf.edu
Smith, Kelly Associate Professor (904) 620-1954 59/1314 ksmith@unf.edu
Stotz-Potter, Elizabeth Lecturer & Biomedical Advisor (904) 620-5311 59/3309 e.stotz-potter@unf.edu
Swenson, Janice Associate Lecturer (904) 620-2564 59/2308 jswenson@unf.edu
Tahimic, Candice Assistant Professor      
Waddell, David Associate Professor (904) 620-1958 59/3302 d.s.waddell@unf.edu

 

Associated Faculty
Name Position Website Institution
Dr. Julie Avery Research Faculty   University of North Florida, Biology
Dr. Satanu Bhattacharya Research Faculty   The Mayo Clinic
Dr. Katelyn Bruno Research Faculty   The Mayo Clinic
Dr. Thomas Caulfield Research Faculty   The Mayo Clinic
Dr. Sunil Krishnan Research Faculty   The Mayo Clinic
Dr. Amy Lane Associate Professor   University of North Florida, Chemistry
Dr. Terry Maple Scholar in Residence   Jacksonville Zoo and Gardens
Dr. Ramaswamy Narayanan Professor in Residence & Director of Biomedical Program Narayanan's Website University of North Florida, Biology
Dr. Evette Radisky Research Faculty   The Mayo Clinic
Dr. DeeAnn Reeder Research Faculty   Bucknell University
Dr. Joy Wolfram Research Faculty Wolfram's Website The Mayo Clinic