Biology Department Directory

The Main Office is open Monday-Friday, 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM.  Please contact us during these times.  

Our address:
UNF Biology Department, Building 59/1300, 1 UNF Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32224
(904) 620-2830, (904) 620-3885 (fax)
 
Staff   Location   Phone Number
Department Chair, Dr. Cliff Ross   Building 59/1302   (904) 620-1853
Assistant Chair, Dr. Judith Ochrietor   Building 59/1316   (904) 620-2827
Biology Advising, Brit Kauffman    Building 59/1311   (904) 620-2797
Biomedical Advising, Dr. David Waddell   Building 59/3302   (904) 620-2608
Office Manager Michelle Davis    Building 59/1304   (904) 620-5628
Coastal Biology Assistant, Dennis Kauffman   Building 59/1306   (904) 620-5625
Research Lab Manager, Chris Guppenberger       Building 59/1309   (904) 620-2174
Teaching Lab Manager, Amy Keagy   Building 59/1310   (904) 620-1796

 

Current Job Searches

There are no open faculty positions at this time.  

 

 


Contact Information

 

Faculty Directory                
Name   Title   Phone   Office   E-mail
Ahearn, Gregory A   Professor   (904) 620-1806   59/2310   gahearn@unf.edu
Amatuli, Kristine C   Laboratory Lecturer   (904) 620-1967   59/3315   kris.amatuli@unf.edu
Aspinwall, Mike   Assistant Professor   (90) 620-5626   59/2313   m.aspinwall@unf.edu
Beall, Andrew A   Senior Lecturer   (904) 620-1852   59/2309   abeall@unf.edu
Bowers, Doria F   Professor   (904) 620-1955   59/2313   dbowers@unf.edu
Brightwell, Kristy   Visiting Lecturer   (904) 620-5180   59/3311   kristy.brightwell@unf.edu
Butler, Joseph A   Professor   (904) 620-2831   59/2304   jbutler@unf.edu
Casamatta, Dale A   Professor   (904) 620-1936   59/3308   dcasamat@unf.edu
Colosimo, Sara   Visiting Lecturer   (904) 620-2518   59/1311   s.colosimo@unf.edu
Coughlin, Charles B   Senior Lecturer   (904) 620-1854   59/2314   cbcoughl@unf.edu
Dix Pangle, Nicole   Scientist/Research Dir   (904) 620-2830   GTM   nikki.dix@unf.edu
Ellis, Terri N   Associate Professor   (904) 620-5766   59/3312   terri.ellis@unf.edu
Gelsleichter, James J   Associate Professor   (904) 620-1575   59/3310   jim.gelsleichter@unf.edu
Gibson, Quincy A   Assistant Professor   (904) 620-5938   59/3304   quincy.gibson@unf.edu
Gilg, Matthew R   Professor   (904) 620-1949   59/3316   mgilg@unf.edu
Hackney, Courtney T    Professor Emeritus           c.hackney@unf.edu
Hatle, John D   Professor   (904) 620-2778   59/3314   jhatle@unf.edu
Johnson, Eric G   Associate Professor   (904) 620-5764   59/1312   e.johnson.147778@unf.edu
Lentz, Michael R   Associate Professor   (904) 620-1064   59/3306   mlentz@unf.edu
Mashanov, Vladimir   Assistant Professor   (904) 620-5629   59/2311   vladimir.mashanov@unf.edu
Moon, Daniel C   Professor, Associate V.P.   (904) 620-2560   51/3301   dmoon@unf.edu
Moon, Jamie C   Senior Lecturer   (904) 620-1932   59/1308   jcolson@unf.edu 
Ochrietor, Judith D   Asst Chair/Associate Professor   (904) 620-2827    59/1316   j.ochrietor@unf.edu
Rehman, Fatima   Laboratory Lecturer   (904) 620-2239   59/2301   fatima.rehman@unf.edu
Rosenblatt, Adam   Assistant Professor   (904) 620-1850   59/1313   adam.rosenblatt@unf.edu
Ross, Cliff   Chair/Professor   (904) 620-1853   59/1302   cliff.ross@unf.edu
Rossi, Anthony M   Professor   (904) 620-1934   59/2306   arossi@unf.edu
Smith, Frank   Assistant Professor   (904)620-2883   59/2315   frank.smith@unf.edu
Smith, Kelly J   Associate Professor   (904) 620-1954   59/1314   ksmith@unf.edu
Stotz-Potter, Elizabeth H   Laboratory Lecturer   (904) 620-5311   59/3309   e.stotz-potter@unf.edu
Swenson, Janice E   Senior Lecturer   (904) 620-2564   59/2308   jswenson@unf.edu
Waddell, David S   Associate Professor   (904) 620-1958   59/3302   d.s.waddell@unf.edu

 

Associated Faculty

Dr. Julie Avery, Research Faculty
Dr. Terry Maple, Jax Zoo, Scholar in Residence
Dr. Ramaswamy Narayanan, Professor in Residence
Dr. DeeAnn Reeder, Research Faculty
Dr. Joy Wolfram, Research Faculty, Website