Skip to Main Content
finch

Biology Department Directory

The Main Office is open Monday-Friday, 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM. Please contact us during these times.

Our address:

UNF Biology Department, Building 59/1300, 1 UNF Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32224

(904) 620-2830, (904) 620-3885 (fax)

 

Contact Information

Faculty Directory
Name Title Phone Office E-mail
Amatuli, Kristine C Lecturer (904) 620-1967 59/3315 kris.amatuli@unf.edu
Aspinwall, Mike Assistant Professor (90) 620-5626 59/2313 m.aspinwall@unf.edu
Beall, Andrew A Associate Lecturer (904) 620-1852 59/2309 abeall@unf.edu
Bowers, Doria F Professor (904) 620-1955 59/2313 dbowers@unf.edu
Brightwell, Kristy Visiting Lecturer (904) 620-5180 59/3311 kristy.brightwell@unf.edu
Butler, Joseph A Professor (904) 620-2831 59/2304 jbutler@unf.edu
Casamatta, Dale A Professor (904) 620-1936 59/3308 dcasamat@unf.edu
Colosimo, Sara Lecturer (904) 620-2518 59/1311 s.colosimo@unf.edu
Coughlin, Charles B Associate Lecturer (904) 620-1854 59/2314 cbcoughl@unf.edu
Dix Pangle, Nicole Scientist/Research Dir (904) 620-2830 GTM nikki.dix@unf.edu
Ellis, Terri N Associate Professor (904) 620-5766 59/3312 terri.ellis@unf.edu
Gelsleichter, James J Associate Professor (904) 620-1575 59/3310 jim.gelsleichter@unf.edu
Gibson, Quincy A Associate Professor (904) 620-5938 59/3304 quincy.gibson@unf.edu
Gilg, Matthew R Professor (904) 620-1949 59/3316 mgilg@unf.edu
Hackney, Courtney T Professor Emeritus - - c.hackney@unf.edu
Hatle, John D Professor (904) 620-2778 59/3314 jhatle@unf.edu
Johnson, Eric G Associate Professor (904) 620-5764 59/1312 e.johnson.147778@unf.edu
Lentz, Michael R Associate Professor (904) 620-1064 59/3306 mlentz@unf.edu
Mashanov, Vladimir Assistant Professor (904) 620-5629 59/2311 vladimir.mashanov@unf.edu
Moon, Daniel C Professor, Interim Associate Provost (904) 620-2560 51/3301 dmoon@unf.edu
Moon, Jamie C Associate Lecturer (904) 620-1932 59/1308 jcolson@unf.edu
Ochrietor, Judith D Asst Chair/Associate Professor (904) 620-2827 59/1316 j.ochrietor@unf.edu
Rehman, Fatima Lecturer (904) 620-2239 59/2301 fatima.rehman@unf.edu
Rosenblatt, Adam Assistant Professor (904) 620-1850 59/1306 adam.rosenblatt@unf.edu
Ross, Cliff Chair/Professor (904) 620-1853 59/1302 cliff.ross@unf.edu
Rossi, Anthony M Professor (904) 620-1934 59/2306 arossi@unf.edu
Smith, Frank Assistant Professor (904)620-2883 59/2315 frank.smith@unf.edu
Smith, Kelly J Associate Professor (904) 620-1954 59/1314 ksmith@unf.edu
Stotz-Potter, Elizabeth H Lecturer (904) 620-5311 59/3309 e.stotz-potter@unf.edu
Swenson, Janice E Associate Lecturer (904) 620-2564 59/2308 jswenson@unf.edu
Waddell, David S Associate Professor (904) 620-1958 59/3302 d.s.waddell@unf.edu

Associated Faculty

 Dr. Julie Avery, Research Faculty
 Dr. Terry Maple, Jax Zoo, Scholar in Residence
 Dr. Ramaswamy Narayanan, Professor in Residence Website
 Dr. DeeAnn Reeder, Research Faculty
 Dr. Joy Wolfram, Research Faculty, Website