Skip to Main Content

Contact Advising

The Mission of the College of Arts and Sciences Advising Office reflects the principles and directions of the university, college, and advising program. Our primary mission is to deliver excellent academic advising services, to focus on students as our first priority, to offer advising services that have relevance and positive impacts on students' education and careers, and to incorporate evaluation processes to ensure that we are achieving our mission. 

 

To make an appointment to see one of the advisors below, please e-mail asadv@unf.edu.

"I think that my Advisor encouraging me added to my ability to successfully achieve a degree. I appreciate all the help both advisors at UNF have given during my educational experience." - COAS Graduating Senior

 

Wondell headshot

       

Liz Wondell

Director/Academic Advisor

 E-mail:  l.wondell@unf.edu


 
       
 

LeAnn Anderson Vinecruz headshot

       

LeAnn Anderson-Vincecruz

Associate Director/Academic Advisor
Liaison Majors: Psychology, Sociology, and Social Work 

E-mail:  leann.anderson@unf.edu

View an informative presentation (Document will be returned once certified) about the Psychology major and career field.

Additional information about possible careers in Psychology (Document will be returned once certified)


 
       
 

Casey Zender headshot

       

Casey Zender

Academic Advisor  

Liaison Majors:

Chemistry, Physics, Math, and Statistics

E-mail:  casey.zender@unf.edu


 
       
 
Rileigh Merritt-Dietz headshot        

Rileigh Merritt-Dietz

Academic Advisor 

Liaison Major:

Communication (last names A-K)

E-mail:  rileigh.merritt-dietz@unf.edu


 
       
 
Jody Morgan headshot        

Jody Morgan

Academic Advisor 

Liaison Majors:

Fine Arts, Graphic Design, Photography, and Music 

E-mail:  jody.morgan@unf.edu


 
       
 
Ashley Washington headshot

       

Ashley Washington

Academic Advisor
Liaison Major:
Communication (last names L-Z)
E-mail:  ashley.washington@unf.edu

 
       
 

Aaron Leedy headshot

       

Aaron Leedy

Academic Advisor 

Liaison Majors:

Behavioral Neuroscience, Psychology, Sociology, and Social Work 

E-mail:  a.leedy.63870@unf.edu

Information about possible careers in Psychology (Document will be returned once certified)


 
       
 

David Kersey headshot

       

David Kersey

Academic Advisor  

Liaison Majors:

Political Science, Spanish, French, History and International Studies

E-mail:  d.kersey@unf.edu


 
       
 
Shannon Bellemare headshot        

Shannon Bellemare

Academic Advisor 

Liaison Majors:

English, Interdisciplinary Studies, Philosophy, and Religious Studies

E-mail:  s.bellemare@unf.edu


 
       
 

Debbie Eichelberger headshot

       

Deborah Eichelberger 

Academic Advisor 

Liaison Majors:

Criminal Justice and Anthropology

E-mail:  d.eichelberger@unf.edu



 
       
 

Rachel Decker headshot

       

Rachel Decker

Academic Advisor 

Liaison Major:  Biology (last names L-Z)

E-mail:  rachel.decker@unf.edu


 
       
 

 Jason Collins resized
         

Jason Collins

Academic Advisor 

Liaison Major:  Biology (last names A-K)

E-mail:  jason.collins@unf.edu 

 

           
           
 Sam Kight resized        

Sam Kight

Academic Advisor 

Liaison Majors: 

E-mail: S.Kight@unf.edu