College of Arts & Sciences Academic Advising

The College of Arts and Sciences Advising Office serves all sophomore, junior, senior and post-baccalaureate students pursuing majors in the college. The advising office is the main source for obtaining information pertaining to your degree program. It also provides you with your required program of study, which is an outline of all official requirements needed to complete a particular academic degree. As soon as you receive your letter of admissions to UNF, you are encouraged to contact the advising office to arrange to meet with an academic advisor. You can reach our office at (904) 620-2797 or e-mail us at asadv@unf.edu. Current students who need an appointment should visit this page for instructions on how to do so.

Click here for information regarding orientation for transfer students. Both in-person and online options are available for your orientation to UNF.

Important Links

One-Stop Student Services How to Withdraw from a class What is a free elective?
Registration Override Instructions Study Abroad Course descriptions with prerequisites
Four Year Plan brochure Advising Syllabus University Catalog
Registration Tutorial Graduation Checklist New Student Advising Folder
Fall 2019 Foreign Culture courses Fall 2019 Distance Learning courses

Fall 2019 Cultural Diversity courses

Summer 2019 Foreign Culture courses Summer 2019 Cultural Diversity courses  Summer 2019 Distance Learning courses

Advising Staff and Liaison Majors

Liz Wondell, Director

l.wondell@unf.edu

LeAnn Anderson-Vincecruz: Psychology, Sociology, Social Work (last name L-Z) leann.anderson@unf.edu
Aaron Leedy: Psychology, Sociology, Social Work (last name A-K) a.leedy.63870@unf.edu
 Casey Zender: Chemistry, Physics, Math, Statistics casey.zender@unf.edu
Shannon Bellemare: English, History, Philosophy, Religious Studies

s.bellemare@unf.edu

Jody Morgan: Graphic Design, Photography, Fine Arts, Music jody.morgan@unf.edu
David Kersey: Foreign Languages, Economics (BA), Political Science, International Studies d.kersey@unf.edu
Keith Martin: Associate Director & Interdisciplinary Studies advisor keith.martin@unf.edu
Deborah Eichelberger: Criminal Justice, Anthropology d.eichelberger@unf.edu
Rileigh Merritt-Dietz: Communication (last name A-K) rileigh.merritt-dietz@unf.edu
Ashley Washington: Communication (last name L-Z)

ashley.washington@unf.edu

Brittany Kauffman: Biology (last name A-K) b.kauffman@unf.edu
Rachel Decker: Biology (last name L-Z) rachel.decker@unf.edu

Career Success Center

Exploring career options suitable to you and your major? Need help developing your resume or interviewing skills? Want to gain access to employers for internships and careers? College of Arts and Sciences career development professionals are available to help you start an action plan for career success. To schedule an appointment, contact our center at (904) 620-2976. For additional information, you may also reach us at csc@unf.edu or visit our website at www.unf.edu/coas/csc.

Testing Information

Notice: UNF's Testing Center has closed. For information regarding graduate school entrance exam testing centers located in the region, please visit this webpage.