College of Arts & Sciences Academic Advising 

The College of Arts and Sciences Advising Office serves all sophomore, junior, senior and post-baccalaureate students pursuing majors in the college.  The advising office is the main source for obtaining information pertaining to your degree program. It is also provides you with your required program of study, which is an outline of all final requirements needed to complete a particular academic degree.  As soon as you receive your letter of admissions to UNF, you are encouraged to contact the advising office to arrange to meet with an academic advisor.  You can reach our office at (904) 620-2797 or e-mail us at asadv@unf.edu.  Current students who need an appointment should visit this page for instructions on how to do so. 

 

Important Links

 

.
One-Stop Student Services How to Withdraw from a class What is a free elective?  
Registration Override Instructions     Study Abroad             Course descriptions with prerequisites
Four Year Plan brochure  Advising Syllabus University Catalog
Registration Tutorial Graduation Checklist  New Student Advising Folder
Spring 2015 Foreign Culture courses    Spring 2015 Cultural Diversity courses    Spring 2015 Online/Hybrid courses 
Summer 2016 Online courses Summer 2016 Foreign Culture courses  

Summer 2016 Cultural Diversity courses

Fall 2016 Foreign Culture courses      Fall 2016 Cultural Diversity courses      Fall 2016 Online courses

 

Advising Staff and Liaison Majors

 

Liz Wondell, Director

l.wondell@unf.edu  

LeAnn Anderson: Psychology (last name L-Z) leann.anderson@unf.edu  
Aaron Leedy: Psychology (last name A-K) a.leedy.63870@unf.edu  
Wilma Case-Starks: Chemistry, Physics, Math, and Statistics w.case-starks@unf.edu  
Nick Ryan: Graphic Design, Photography, Fine Arts, and Music

n.ryan@unf.edu   

Jay Fuller: English, Philosophy, and Religious Studies j.fuller@unf.edu  
Greshka German-Stuart: History, Foreign Languages, Economics (BA), and International Studies    g.german@unf.edu  
Keith Martin: Political Science and Interdisciplinary Studies keith.martin@unf.edu  
Debbie Williams-Watson: Criminal Justice d.a.williams-watson@unf.edu  
Frank Goodin:  Communication (last name A-L) frank.goodin@unf.edu
Kim Pryor: Communication (last name M-Z)

k.pryor@unf.edu     

Brittany Hanzl:  Biology b.hanzl@unf.edu
Katherine Kamback:  Sociology, Anthropology, and Social Work katherine.kamback@unf.edu  

 

Career Advising Information

 

We are pleased to inform our students that career advising services are available through two dedicated career liaison counselors connected to the College of Arts and Sciences.  They are Valarie Robinson and Dee Dee Wyckoff, from the Office of Career Services.  Both walk-ins and appointment times are available for students. For career related information or to schedule an appointment, you can contact Valarie or Dee Dee by phone at (904) 620-2955 or individually via e-mail at vrobinso@unf.edu or d.wyckoff@unf.edu.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Academic Calendar 

Refer to the UNF Academic Calendar  for a complete list of important dates and deadlines.

 

 

Advising Calendar
5/6 Summer 2016 Space Available (Senior Citizen/State Waiver) Registration for A, C
5/11 Summer 2016 A, C Classes Begin
5/17

Add/Drop Ends for Summer A, C (11:59 p.m.)

5/19

Deadline to Pay/Pend/Defer Tuition and Fees for Summer A, C (5 p.m.)

5/27 Deadline to Reinstate, and Last Day to Petition to Add into Summer A, C
5/30 Memorial Day (University Closed)
6/3 Deadline for Complete Withdrawal from Summer C Term (25% Refund)
Deadline to Withdraw from Summer A Courses (No Refund)
6/15 Deadline to Apply for Summer 2016 Graduation
6/17 Summer A Classes End, Summer 2016 Space Available (Senior Citizen/State Waiver) Registration for Summer B Courses
6/20     Summer B Classes Begin
6/24

Deadline to Add or Drop Summer B Courses (11:59 p.m.)

6/27 Deadline to Pay/Pend/Defer Summer B Only Tuition and Fees (5 p.m.)
7/1

Deadline to Withdraw from Summer C Term Courses

7/4   Independence Day (University Closed)
7/8 Deadline to Reinstate, and Last Day to Petition to Add into Summer B
7/15 Deadline to Withdraw from Summer B Courses (No Refund), Deadline for Fall 2016 Major Changes