We are proud to announce a brand-new partnership with The CE Shop!
Now, you’ll have access to all the courses created by the industry leaders in real estate education. View all our courses.
Steps to Get Your Florida Real Estate License:
- You must be at least 18 years of age.
- You must have a United States Social Security number.
- You must hold a high school diploma or its equivalent.
Complete 63 hours of approved Pre-Licensing education.
You must successfully complete an approved 63 clock-hour Pre-Licensing course.
The CE Shop offers this mandatory course through its advanced web-based platform, where the best of the classroom is combined with the flexibility and convenience of online learning.
We prepare you for your licensing exam while providing you with the knowledge you need to begin a promising career in real estate.
- Pass the course final exam. After you complete all the course materials, meet the minimum time requirement, and pass the practice exam, there is a course final exam. The minimum passing score is 70%. Within one year of the original examination, you may retest once.
Beyond that, if you fail the final exam, you must repeat the course prior to being eligible to take the test again.
- Submit your fingerprints to the Department of Business & Professional Regulation. After you pass your exam, you’ll need to submit your fingerprints to the DBPR at least five days before submitting your application to the state.
- Complete the application for licensure. Apply for your Florida real estate salesperson license with the Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulation. You will receive notice from the DBPR when your application is approved. Attached in that notice is a RE Application ID number.
- Pass the Florida Real Estate Salesperson Exam. Next you must take and pass the Florida licensing exam, which is administered by Pearson VUE. This test has two sections, covering both state and national requirements. For more information, see the Pearson VUE Candidate Exam Information.
If you want help passing your real estate exam, The CE Shop offers comprehensive Exam Prep tailored to Florida.
Steps to Get Your Georgia Real Estate License:
- Be at least 18 years of age.
- Hold a high school diploma or its equivalent.
Complete 75 hours of approved Pre-Licensing education
Successfully complete an approved 75 clock-hour Pre-Licensing salesperson course.
For graduates of an accredited law school, those that have received a degree from a university with a major course of study in real estate, or those with a current license in another jurisdiction seeking licensure in Georgia, please see the Georgia Real Estate Commission's website for the education exemptions.
- Pass the course final exam. After you complete all the course materials, there is a course final exam. The minimum passing score is 72%.
You must take each final in the presence of a proctor. You’ll need to schedule an appointment with a proctor in advance. Find out more about our online proctoring.
- Obtain a criminal history report. No more than 60 days prior to submitting the application, you must provide a certified criminal history report issued by the Georgia Crime Information Center of the Georgia Bureau of Investigation or a certified criminal history report from your resident state.
- Select a sponsoring broker. To be licensed, you must first be associated with a current and active Georgia sponsoring broker. It's important to find the right broker to work with since this person will serve as your mentor as you start your new career in real estate. Here are some questions to consider during your search:
- What is their reputation, both locally and nationally?
- What kind of real estate agents are they looking for?
- Are they technologically advanced and up-to-date with the latest systems?
- How do they support their agents with education and training?
- What kind of commission structure do they offer?
- Do they offer benefits?
- Do they provide their agents with leads and marketing material?
- Is there room to grow with the brokerage?
- Pass the Georgia Real Estate Sales Associate Examination. PSI (previously AMP) administers the Georgia Real Estate Salesperson licensing exam. This 152-question test includes two sections covering both state and national requirements. For more information, see the PSI candidate information bulletin.
If you want help passing your Georgia real estate exam, The CE Shop also offers comprehensive Exam Prep tailored to Georgia.
- Obtain your license. Upon passing the Georgia Real Estate Salesperson examination, you can obtain your license at any one of the four PSI Test Centers in the state of Georgia. You may apply for your license at the testing center after 2:00 pm on the date you passed the examination, or on a subsequent date no more than 12 months from the date you passed the exam.
Please see the candidate handbook for forms and more information.