Skip to Main Content

Our Clubs & Organizations

Being a part of Clubs and groups are the best ways to connect with fellow Ospreys. These relationships, focused on common goals, advance meaningful objectives and create interpersonal bonds that will be with you throughout your career and possibly, your life. Join today!

School Of Computing

Association of Computing Machinery (ACM)
Position Name Contact Information
Faculty Advisor Dr. Anirban Ghosh anirban.ghosh@unf.edu
President TBA -
Vice President TBA -

 

Association of Information Technology Professionals (AITP)
Position Name Contact Information
Faculty Advisors
Dr. Swapnoneel Roy
Prof. Larry Snedden
President Samuel McGuire n00840585@ospreys.unf.edu
Vice President Wyatt Samberg n01101517@ospreys.unf.edu

 

Game and Application Development Club (GAD)
Position/Description Name Contact Information
Faculty Advisor TBA -
President TBA -
Vice President TBA -
Club Contact E-Mail unfgadclub@gmail.com

 

UNF Microsoft Developers Network (UNF MSDN)
Position Name Contact Information
Faculty Advisor TBA -
President TBA -
Vice President TBA -

 

Institute of Electronic and Electrical Engineers – Computing Society (IEEE-CS)
Position Name Contact Information
Faculty Advisors Dr. Ayan Duatta a.dutta@unf.edu
President TBA -
Vice President TBA -

 

Society for Women Advancing Technology and Computing (SWAT Computing)
Position Name Contact Information
Faculty Advisor Elise Marshall e.marshall@unf.edu
President Hiba Imam n01361793@unf.edu
Vice President Alexander Besuden n00850421@unf.edu

 

Upsilon Pi Epsilon (UPE)
Position Name Contact Information
Faculty Advisor Dr. Sanjay P. Ahuja sahuja@unf.edu
President Joseph Allen -
Vice President/Treasurer James Quinn Spearman -

 

School of Engineering

American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)
Position/Descriptioin Name Contact Information
Faculty Advisor Dr. Nick Hudyma nhudyma@unf.edu
President Nicole Miller -
External Vice President Summer Bradley -
Internal Vice President Ben Smith -
Treasurer David Lawlor -
Secretary Brody Naughton -
Historian Caryle Capuyan  -
Club Contact E-Mail unfasce@gmail.com

 

American Society of Highway Engineers (ASHE)
Position/Description Name Contact Information
Faculty Advisor Dr. Thobias Sando t.sando@unf.edu
President Steven Alnouman -
Vice President of External Affairs - -
Vice President of Internal Affairs - -
Treasurer - -
Secretary - -
Webmaster - -
Events Coordinator - -
Fundraising Coordinator - -
Club Contact E-Mail asheatunf@gmail.com
unfashe.egn@gmail.com

 

Construction Management

Association of Building Contractors (ABC)
Position/Descriptioin Name Contact Information
Faculty Advisor Dr. Craig Hargis craig.hargis@unf.edu
President Emma Svantesson n01037058@ospreys.unf.edu
Vice President Luke Collignon n01232557@ospreys.unf.edu
Treasurer Justin Terrell n00980506@ospreys.unf.edu
Secretary TBA -
Club Contact Facebook/E-Mail

 

National Association of Home Builders (NAHB)
Position/Description Name Contact Information
Faculty Advisor Dr. James Sorce sorj0003@unf.edu
President Anna O'Meara anna.omeara@unf.edu
Club Contact Facebook/E-Mail

 

Sigma Lambda Chi (SLX)
Position Name Contact Information
Faculty Advisor Dr. James Sorce james.sorce@unf.edu
President David Baldwin n00186685@ospreys.unf.edu
Vice President Thomas Collins n01384493@ospreys.unf.edu
Treasurer TBA -
Secretary Christian Zecher n01174388@ospreys.unf.edu

 

Women In Construction
Position Name Contact Information
Faculty Advisor Dr. Aiyin Jiang a.jiang@unf.edu
President - -
Vice President - -
Treasurer - -
Secretary - -