Skip to Main Content

Our Clubs & Organizations

Being a part of Clubs and groups are the best ways to connect with fellow Ospreys. These relationships, focused on common goals, advance meaningful objectives and create interpersonal bonds that will be with you throughout your career and possibly, your life. Join today!

School Of Computing

Association of Computing Machinery (ACM)

Position

Name

Contact Information

Faculty Advisor Dr. Anirban Ghosh anirban.ghosh@unf.edu

President

TBA 

 

Vice President

TBA 

 

 

Association of Information Technology Professionals (AITP)

Position

Name

Contact Information

Faculty Advisors


Dr. Swapnoneel Roy

Prof. Larry Snedden     

s.roy@unf.edu

l.snedden@unf.edu

President

Samuel McGuire

n00840585@ospreys.unf.edu

Vice President

Wyatt Samberg

n01101517@ospreys.unf.edu

 

Game and Application Development Club (GAD)

Position/Description

Name

Contact Information

Faculty Advisor

TBA  

President

TBA

 

Vice President

TBA

 

Club Contact

E-Mail unfgadclub@gmail.com

 

UNF Microsoft Developers Network (UNF MSDN)

Position

Name

Contact Information

Faculty Advisor

TBA

 

President

TBA

 

Vice President

TBA

 

 

Institute of Electronic and Electrical Engineers – Computing Society (IEEE-CS)

Position

Name

Contact Information

Faculty Advisors

Dr. Ayan Duatta

a.dutta@unf.edu

President

TBA

 

Vice President

TBA

 

 

Society for Women Advancing Technology and Computing (SWAT Computing)

Position

Name

Contact Information

Faculty Advisor

Elise Marshall

e.marshall@unf.edu

President

Hiba Imam

n01361793@unf.edu

Vice President

Alexander Besuden

n00850421@unf.edu

 

Upsilon Pi Epsilon (UPE)

Position

Name

Contact Information

Faculty Advisor

Dr. Sanjay P. Ahuja

sahuja@unf.edu

President

Joseph Allen

 

 

Vice President/Treasurer

James Quinn Spearman

 

 

School of Engineering

American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)

Position/Descriptioin

Name

Contact Information

Faculty Advisor Dr. Nick Hudyma nhudyma@unf.edu
President Nicole Miller  
External Vice President Summer Bradley  
Internal Vice President Ben Smith  
Treasurer David Lawlor  
Secretary Brody Naughton  
Historian Caryle Capuyan  
Club Contact E-Mail unfasce@gmail.com

 

American Society of Highway Engineers (ASHE)

Position/Description

Name

Contact Information

Faculty Advisor Dr. Thobias Sando t.sando@unf.edu
President Steven Alnouman  

Vice President of External Affairs

 

 

Vice President of Internal Affairs

 

 

Treasurer

 

 

Secretary

 

 

Webmaster

 

 

Events Coordinator

 

 

Fundraising Coordinator

 

 

Club Contact E-Mail asheatunf@gmail.com
unfashe.egn@gmail.com

Construction Management

Association of Building Contractors (ABC)

Position/Descriptioin

Name

Contact Information

Faculty Advisor Dr. Craig Hargis craig.hargis@unf.edu
President Emma Svantesson n01037058@ospreys.unf.edu
Vice President Luke Collignon n01232557@ospreys.unf.edu
Treasurer Justin Terrell n00980506@ospreys.unf.edu
Secretary TBA  
Club Contact Facebook/E-Mail

abc.unf@gmail.com

Facebook Page

 

National Association of Home Builders (NAHB)

Position/Description

Name

Contact Information

Faculty Advisor Dr. James Sorce sorj0003@unf.edu
President Anna O'Meara anna.omeara@unf.edu
Club Contact Facebook/E-Mail

nahbscunf@gmail.com

Facebook Page

 

Sigma Lambda Chi (SLX)

Position

Name

Contact Information

Faculty Advisor Dr. James Sorce james.sorce@unf.edu
President David Baldwin n00186685@ospreys.unf.edu
Vice President Thomas Collins n01384493@ospreys.unf.edu
Treasurer TBA  
Secretary Christian Zecher n01174388@ospreys.unf.edu

 

Women In Construction

Position

Name

Contact Information

Faculty Advisor Dr. Aiyin Jiang a.jiang@unf.edu
President    
Vice President    
Treasurer    
Secretary