Computing, Engineering & Construction Clubs & Organizations

 

 CCEC Student Clubs in School of Computing 

2016-2017

 

Association of Computing Machinery (ACM)

Faculty Advisor

Dr. Behrooz Seyed-Abbassi

abbassi@unf.edu  

President

Ana Garcia Velez

N00838165@ospreys.unf.edu  

Vice President 1

Michael Dormann

N00958758@ospreys.unf.edu

 

   

 

Association of Information Technology Professionals (AITP)

Faculty Advisor

Dr. Swapnoneel Roy

s.roy@unf.edu  

President

Samuel McGuire

N00840585@ospreys.unf.edu

Vice President

Wyatt Samberg

N01101517@ospreys.unf.edu

                                                                                                            

Game and Application Development Club (GAD)

Faculty Advisor

Dr. Behrooz Abbassi

abbassi@unf.edu

President

Ana Garcia Velez

N00838165@ospreys.unf.edu

Vice President

Slaven Popadic

N00942105@ospreys.unf.edu

 

 

unfgadclub@gmail.com

 

UNF Microsoft Developers Network (UNF MSDN is a new club)

Faculty Advisor

Dr. Behrooz Abbassi

abbassi@unf.edu

President

Kaihua Liu

N00959317@ospreys.unf.edu

Vice President

Ana Garcia Velez

N00838165@ospreys.unf.edu

 

Institute of Electronic and Electrical Engineers – Computing Society (IEEE-CS)

Faculty Advisor

Jim Littleton, Walt Schuller

Jim.littleton@unf.edu
wschul@unf.edu  

President

Tommy Owens

N00785674@unf.edu

Vice President

Jeremiah Akins

N00974366@ospreys.unf.edu

 

 

Society for Women Advancing Technology and Computing (SWAT Computing)

Faculty Advisor

Elise Marshall

e.marshall@unf.edu

President

Riya Gharat

N00901846@ospreys.unf.edu

Vice President

Hame Britto

N00938821@ospreys.unf.edu

 

Upsilon Pi Epsilon (UPE)

Faculty Advisor

Dr. Sanjay P. Ahuja

sahuja@unf.edu  

President

Brian Sharp

N00849757@ospreys.unf.edu

Vice President/Treasurer

James Spinella

N00882289@ospreys.unf.edu

 

CCEC Student Clubs in School of Engineering

 
  American Society of CivilEngineers (ASCE)

Faculty Advisor

Nick Hudyma

nhudyma@unf.edu

President

Michael Russo

n00608231@ospreys.unf.edu

External Vice President

Cameron Kilgore

cameronpkilgore@gmail.com

Internal Vice President

Patrick Sowell

psowell09@gmail.com

Treasurer

Sara Barley

sara@barleygroup.org

Secretary

Maya Misiec

mayamisiec@gmail.com

Club Email

unfasce@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

American Society of HighwayEngineers (ASHE)

Faculty Advisor

Dr. Thobias Sando

t.sando@unf.edu

President

Vladimir Lolinco

n00140369@unf.edu

Vice President of External Affairs

Sarmad Nafea

n00940166@unf.edu

Vice President of Internal Affairs

Mina Toma

n00766939@unf.edu

Treasurer

Sabon Greene

n00916408@unf.edu

Secretary

An Vo

n00823919@unf.edu

Webmaster

Matthew Drysdale

n00834775@unf.edu

Events Coordinator

Khushbu Purani

n00665527@unf.edu

Fundraising Coordinator

Maria Moreno

n01054967@unf.edu

Club Email

asheatunf@gmail.com