Skip to Main Content

Academic Advising

Academic Advising in the College of Computing, Engineering and Construction is provided by professionals in their respective fields, who are members of our teaching faculty. These individuals have the academic qualifications to teach in their academic units and have real-world work experiences in their disciplines. With this background, they are uniquely able to provide well-informed academic advice and career guidance for our students.

 

Students should meet with an academic advisor concerning their program requirements as early as possible; preferably before registration for their first semester at UNF. Each student must review a degree evaluation (program of study) with his or her academic advisor in the College by the end of their first semester at UNF. Degree evaluations are prepared after the Office of Admissions has evaluated a student's final transcripts.

School of Computing


Building 15, John E. Mathews Jr.

View the Computing Advising Website | View Map - Building 15

Undergraduate Advisors

Elise Marshall, M.S.

CCEC Lead Advisor, Instructor

e.marshall@unf.edu

computing@unf.edu

(904) 620-2985; Office 15/3201

Larry Snedden, M.S. 
Academic Advisor, Instructor 

l.snedden@unf.edu

computing@unf.edu

(904) 620-2985; Office 15/3201

Graduate Advisor

Asai Asaithambi, Ph.D.

Professor and Graduate Director

asai.asaithambi@unf.edu

(904) 620-2985

School of Engineering


Building 4, Skinner - Jones Hall North

View the Engineering Advising Website | View Map - Building 4

Undergraduate Advisor

Hemani Kaushal, Ph.D.

SOE Lead Advisor, Instructor - Electrical Engr.

All students in the major.

hemani.kaushal@unf.edu

(904) 620-5133; Office: 04/3303

 

Sue Levin
Academic Advisor - Mechanical Engr.

Students whose last name begins with L - Z

sleving@unf.edu

(904) 620-1680; Office: 04/3302

Sayani Roy 

Academic Advisor - Mechanical Engr.

Students whose last name begins with A - K 

sayani.roy@unf.edu

(904) 620-4010; Office: 04/3305

Juliet Streaty-Varnum 

Academic Advisor - Civil Engr.

All students in the major.

j.streatyvarnum@unf.edu

(904) 620-4010; Office: 04/3312

Graduate Advisor / Coordinator

Osama Jadaan, Ph.D. 

Professor,  Director of the School of Engineering

osama.jadaan@unf.edu

(904) 620-1393; Office 04/3203

Construction Management


Building 4, Jones Hall North, first floor

View the Construction Advising Website | View Map - Skinner-Jones Building 4

Undergraduate Advisor

Michele Lamarsh MSE 

Academic Advisor & Instructor

m.lamarsh@unf.edu

(904) 620-4256; Office 04/1209