Skip to Main Content
2021-2022 Catalog
Brooks College of Health building

Brooks College of Health

Contact Information 

Location: J. Brooks Brown Hall, Building 39/Room 3031
Phone: (904) 620-2810
Fax:  (904) 620-1030

Mailing Address:
University of North Florida
Brooks College of Health
1 UNF Drive
Jacksonville, Florida 32224-7699

Dean's Office 

Curt L. Lox, Ph.D., Dean
(904) 620-2810; c.lox@unf.edu 

Catherine Christie, Ph.D., RDN, LDN, Associate Dean 
(904) 620-2810; c.christie@unf.edu

David Zelenka, Senior Development Officer
(904) 620-1838; david.zelenka@unf.edu  

Michelle Drinks, Assistant Director, Development
(904) 620-1240; michelle.drinks@unf.edu 

Miwa Nguyen, Ed.D., Director, Academic Advising 
(904) 620-2812; m.nguyen@unf.edu 

Rachel Martin, M.A.,Career Coordinator, Professional Development Services
(904) 620-3497; r.martin@unf.edu 

Jodi Newton, Computer Technician
(904) 620-1207;  j.newton@unf.edu

Pam Niemczyk, Administrative Assistant, Administrative Services to the Dean's Office
(904) 620-2810; p.niemczyk@unf.edu

Carolyn Smith, Executive Secretary
(904) 620-1055; carolyn.smith@unf.edu

Theresa Bennett, Budget Coordinator
(904) 620-2017; tbennett@unf.edu

Dona Yazbec, Office Manager to the Director and Assistant Director of Development
(904) 620-1201, d.yazbec@unf.edu

Julie Merten, Ph.D, Coordinator of Community Engagement, Associate Professor
(904) 620-2810; jmerten@unf.edu   

Valerie MorrisonDBA, MSM, BSN, R, NEA-BC, SHRM-SCP, Student Health Services Director
(904) 620-2900; 
v.morrison@unf.edu

Richmond, WynnPhD, CMHC, Student Mental Health Counseling Center Director
(904) 620-2663; 
rwynn@unf.edu