Skip to Main Content
Brooks College of Health building exterior and text Advising

Welcome to the Brooks College of Health Advising Office

BCH Advising Mission

The Brooks College of Health, Academic Advising Office takes a proactive approach in serving all student populations interested in the health field. By advocating and collaborating with all University resources the advising office will assist students in building strong academic and personal skills. Advising will provide personalized and developmental advising geared to assist students academic and career goals. In addition, Advising promotes independent decision making skills that develop competent individuals.

Academic Advising

Walk-in Hours: Typically Monday through Friday from 8:30am to 4:00pm.
Virtual Walk-in Hours on Zoom: Monday to Friday from 8:30am to 12:00pm, 1:30pm to 4:00pm.

UNF Students must log in through their UNF zoom account

Email: COHAdvis@unf.edu

Phone: (904) 620-2812

Appointment: Our office primarily operates on a walk-in basis. To schedule an appointment for a future date, please call, email, or visit us in Zoom.

Our office will be experiencing higher volumes of emails, calls, and walk-ins during the first week of Spring 2022 classes (week of January 10th). We will answer emails in the order they were received starting Monday, January 10 at 8 am. Thank you for your patience. 

Fall 2021 Important Dates for Undergraduates

**Students enrolled in online accelerated-term programs must use Online Accelerated-Term Program Calendar available at: Distance Learning Calendar**

   
Thu. Jan 20 Degrees Post to Academic Transcript at 5pm for Fall 2021 Graduates
Fri. Jan 28 Fall 2021 Diplomas Mail Out

Spring 2022 Important Dates for Undergraduates

**Students enrolled in online accelerated-term programs must use Online Accelerated-Term Program Calendar available at: Distance Learning Calendar**

 
Mon. Jan 10 Spring 2022 Term Begins
Add/Drop/Late Registration Begins (Late Fees Apply)
Major Change Deadline for Spring Term
Wed. Jan 12 Last Day to Waitlist for Classes
Fri. Jan 14 Deadline to Add/Drop/Late Register - 11:59pm
Last Day to Drop Course(s) with 100% Refund
Mon. Jan 17 Martin Luther Kin Jr. Holiday (UNF Closed)
Fri. Jan 28 Deadline to Late Add/Reinstate/Transfer into Classes ($100 Fee)
Fri. Feb 4 Complete Withdrawal Deadline 25% Refund
Thu. Mar 3 Mid-term Grades Available to View on myWings
Fri. Mar 11 Spring 2022 Graduation Application Deadline
Mon. Mar 14 Spring Break - No Classes
Tue. Mar 15 Spring Break - No Classes
Wed. Mar 16 Spring Break - No Classes
Thur. Mar 17 Spring Break - No Classes (UNF CLOSED)
Fri. Mar 18 Spring Break - No Classes (UNF CLOSED)
Fri. Apr 8 Summer/Fall Registration Time Tickets post to myWings
Course Withdrawal Deadline for Spring 2022
Mon. Apr 18 Summer/Fall Registration Begins by Time Ticket Appointment
Mon. Apr 25 Summer 2022 Graduation Application available on myWings
Fri. Apr 29 Spring Classes End
Sat. Apr 30  Final Exam Week Begins
Fri. May 6 Final Exam Week Ends
Spring Commencement
Spring 2022 Term Ends
Fri. May 13 Final Grades post to myWings
Thu. May 26 Spring 2022 Degree Post to Transcript 5pm
Mon. May 30 Memorial Day (UNF CLOSED)
Fri. Jun 10 Spring 2022 Diplomas Mail Out