Welcome to the Brooks College of Health Advising Office 

BCH Advising Mission

The Brooks College of Health Advising Office takes a proactive approach in serving all student populations interested in the health field. By advocating and collaborating with all University resources the advising office will assist students in building strong academic and personal skills. Advising will provide personalized and developmental advising geared to assist students academic and career goals. In addition, Advising promotes independent decision making skills that develop competent individuals.

 

Important Dates 

 

Thursday, March 2, 2017 – Mid-term grades post to myWings

 

Friday, March 3, 2017 – Summer 2017 course schedule posts

 

Mon-Sun, March 20 - 26, 2017 – Spring Break 2017

 

Monday, March 27, 2017 – Deadline to apply for spring graduation

 

Thursday, March 30, 2017 – Registration time tickets post to myWings for summer/fall 2017 registration   

 

Friday, March 31, 2017 – Fall 2017 course schedule posts  

 

Friday, April 7, 2017 – Deadline to withdraw from spring 2017 classes (no refund)  

 

Monday, April 10, 2017 – Summer and fall 2017 registration begins by assigned time ticket  

 

Monday, April 17, 2017 – Summer 2017 open registration begins  

 

Friday, April 21, 2017 – Spring 2017 classes end  

 

Sat-Fri, April 22 - 28, 2017 – Spring 2017 final exams  

 

Friday, May 5, 2017  Transient student registration for summer A, C, 8- and 10- week courses  

 

Tuesday, May 9, 2017  Residency reclassification deadline for summer 2017  

 

Tuesday, May 9, 2017  Senior citizen/state waiver registration for summer A/C/8- and 10-week courses  

 

Wednesday-Monday, May 10 - 15, 2017  Add/drop/late registration ($100 late fee)  

 

Wednesday, May 10, 2017 – Summer A, C, 8- and 10- week course classes begin  

 

Wednesday, May 10, 2017 – Deadline for summer 2017 major changes  

 

Friday, May 12, 2017 – Deadline to add to summer A, C, 8- and 10- week course waitlist  

 

Friday, May 12, 2017  Deadline to submit state employee tuition waivers  

 

Tuesday, May 16, 2017 – Deadline to add or drop summer A, C, 8- and 10- week courses (11:59p)  

 

Thursday, May 18, 2017  Deadline to pay/pend defer summer 2017 tuition and fees (5pm)  

 

Thursday, May 18, 2017  Deadline to submit UNF employee tuition waivers  

 

Friday, May 26, 2017  Deadline to reinstate into summer A, C, 8- and 10-week term classes  

 

Friday, May 26, 2017  Last day to petition to add a class for summer A and C  

 

Monday, May 29, 2017 – Memorial Day, University closed  

 

Friday, June 2, 2017 – Deadline for complete withdrawal from summer C courses (25% refund)  

 

Friday, June 2, 2017  Deadline to withdraw from summer A (no refund)  

 

Friday, June 9, 2017 – Deadline to withdraw from summer 8-week term courses(no refund)  

 

Tuesday, June 20, 2017 – Summer A classes end  

 

Friday, June 23, 2017Deadline to withdraw from summer 10-week courses (no refund)  

 

Monday-Thursday, June 26 - 29, 2017 – Summer B add/drop and late registration ($100 late reg)  

 

Monday, June 26, 2017 – Summer B classes begin  

 

Wednesday, June 28, 2017  Last day to add to a summer B course waitlist  

 

Friday, June 30, 2017  Deadline to apply for summer 2017 graduation  

 

Friday, June 30, 2017  Summer B add/drop and late registration ($100 late registration fee) ends (11:59p)  

 

Monday, July 3, 2017  Deadline to pay/pend/defer summer B tuition and fees (5 p.m.)  

 

Tuesday, July 4, 2017  Independence Day - University closed  

 

Friday, July 7, 2017  8-week summer courses end  

 

Friday, July 14, 2017  Deadline to reinstate into summer B courses (tentative)  

 

Friday, July 14, 2017  Deadline to withdraw from summer C courses (no refund)  

 

Friday, July 14, 2017  Last day to petition to add a summer B course  

 

Friday, July 21, 2017  10-week summer courses end  

 

Friday, July 21, 2017  Deadline to withdraw from summer B courses (no refund)  

 

Friday, August 4, 2017  Summer 2017 Commencement  

 

Friday, August 4, 2017 – Summer B & C term classes end  

 

Friday, August 4, 2017  Transcripts from other institutions due for summer 2017 graduation  

 

Friday, August 11, 2017  Summer 2017 grades post to myWings  

 

Friday, September 1, 2017  Summer 2017 diplomas to be mailed