Skip to Main Content
Brooks College of Health building exterior and text Advising

Welcome to the Brooks College of Health Advising Office

BCH Advising Mission

The Brooks College of Health, Academic Advising Office takes a proactive approach in serving all student populations interested in the health field. By advocating and collaborating with all University resources the advising office will assist students in building strong academic and personal skills. Advising will provide personalized and developmental advising geared to assist students academic and career goals. In addition, Advising promotes independent decision making skills that develop competent individuals.

For Academic Advising

Walk-in Hours: Typically Monday through Friday from 8:30am to 4:00pm.
Virtual Walk-in Hours on Zoom: Monday to Friday from 8:30am to 12:00pm, 1:30pm to 4:00pm.

**UNF Students must log in through their UNF zoom account**

Email: COHAadvis@unf.edu

Phone: (904) 620-2812

Appointment: To schedule an appointment for a future date, please call, email, or visit us in Zoom.

Summer 2021 Important Dates for Undergraduates

**Students enrolled in online accelerated-term programs must use Online Accelerated-Term Program Calendar available at: Distance Learning Calendar**

Date Info
Mon. Jul 19 Fall 2021 Graduation Application Available on myWings
Fri. Jul 30 Summer 2021 Commencement/Graduation Day
Summer Term Ends
Fri. Aug 6 Final Summer 2021 Grades post to myWings
Thu. Sep 2 Summer 2021 Degrees Post to Academic Transcripts by 5:00pm
Fri. Sep 10 Summer 2021 Diplomas Mailed

Fall 2021 Important Dates for Undergraduates

**Students enrolled in online accelerated-term programs must use Online Accelerated-Term Program Calendar available at: Distance Learning Calendar**

Date Info
Mon. Aug 23 Fall 2021 Term Begins
Add/Drop/Late Registration Begins (Late Fees Apply)
Deadline to Change Major for Fall 2021
Wed. Aug 25 Last Day to Waitlist for Classes
Fri. Aug 27 Deadline 11:59pm EST to Add/Drop Courses
Mon. Sept 6 Labor Day (No Classes; UNF Closed)
Fri. Sept 17 Deadline 11:59pm EST for Course Withdrawal (25% Refund)
Fri. Oct 8 Deadline to Submit Fall 2021 Graduation Application
Thu. Oct 14 Mid-Term grades Post to myWings
Fri. Nov 5 Spring 2022 Registration Time Tickets post to myWings
Thu. Nov 11 Veteran's Day (No Classes; UNF Closed)
Fri. Nov 12 Deadline 11:59pm EST for Course Withdrawal (No refund) 
Mon. Nov 15 Spring 2022 Registration begins by Time Ticket Appointment
Mon. Nov 22 Open Registration Begins for Spring 2022
Thu. Nov 25 Thanksgiving Day (No Classes; UNF Closed)
Fri. Nov 26 Thanksgiving Break (No Classes; UNF Closed)
Fri. Dec 10 Fall Classes End
Sat. Dec 11 Final Exam Week begins
Fri. Dec 17 Final Exam week ends
Fall 2021 Term Ends
Fall 2021 Commencement
Fri. Dec 23 - Sun. Jan 2 Winter Break (UNF Closed)
Sat. Dec 24 Christmas Day Observed (UNF Closed)
Sun. Dec 25 Christmas Day (UNF Closed) 
Sat. Jan 1 New Year's Day (UNF Closed)
Wed. Jan 20 5:00pm EST Fall 2021 Degrees Post to Academic Transcript
Thu. Jan. 28 Fall 2021 Diplomas Mailed