Welcome to the Brooks College of Health Advising Office

 

 Advising Staff

 

 

BCH Advising Mission

The Brooks College of Health Advising Office takes a proactive approach in serving all student populations interested in the health field. By advocating and collaborating with all University resources the advising office will assist students in building strong academic and personal skills. Advising will provide personalized and developmental advising geared to assist students academic and career goals. In addition, Advising promotes independent decision making skills that develop competent individuals.

Important Dates 

Date Event               
December 24, 2015 - January 3, 2016 UNF closes for winter break
Wednesday January 6, 2016                Spring 2016 classes begin
Friday January 8, 2016 Last day for students to add to a spring course waitlist
Tuesday January 12, 2016 Spring 2016 add/drop period ends
Thursday January 14, 2016 Deadline to pay for spring tuition and fees (by 5pm)
Monday, January 18, 2016 Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday (University closed)
Friday, February 5, 2016 Deadline to complete withdraw from spring term with 25% refund
Thursday, March 4, 2016 Summer 2016 course schedule posts to myWings
March 14 - 20, 2016 Spring break
Friday, March 25, 2016 Deadline to withdraw from spring 2016 courses (no refund) 
Monday, March 28, 2016 Deadline to apply for spring 2016 graduation
Thursday, March 31, 2016           Summer 2016 registration time tickets posted to myWings
Friday, April 1, 2016 Fall 2016 course schedule posts to myWings
Monday, April 11, 2016 Summer 2016 and fall advanced term registration begin by time tickets
Tuesday, April 19, 2016 Spring classes end
April 20 - 29, 2016 Reading day and final exams week
Friday, April 29, 2016 Spring 2016 commencement
Friday, May 6, 2016 Spring 2016 grades post to myWings
Wednesday, May 11, 2016           Summer A, C, 8 and 10-week classes begin
Friday, May 13, 2016 Last day students can add to summer A, C, 8 and 10-week waitlists
Tuesday, May 17, 2016 Deadline to add/drop for summer A, C, 8 and 10-week courses (5pm)
Thursday, May 19, 2016

Deadline to pay tuition/fees for summer A, C, 8 and 10-week courses (5pm)

 Learning community logo

                                                                                                

header_contact

Contact Us 

(904) 620-2812

cohadvis@unf.edu

Location 

Building 39, Room 2031

Walk-In Hours 

Monday-Friday

8:00am-4:00pm

 

**HOLIDAY CLOSING

Monday, May 30th - Memorial Day

Monday, July 4th - Independence Day

 

Monday, September 5th - Labor Day

Friday, November 11th - Veteran's Day

 

Thursday-Sunday, November 24th-27th - Thanksgiving

 

Sunday, December 24th- Monday, January 2nd - Winter break

 

***Wait times may be longer
between 11:00AM - 1:00PM***