Skip to Main Content
brooks fountain on a sunny day

Contact the Brooks College of Health

To learn more about the Brooks College of Health, how you can help us get better or how we can help you be better, please call, write or visit.

Dean's Office of Administration

Curt Lox, PhD

Dean

c.lox@unf.edu

Catherine Christie, PhD, RD

Associate Dean

c.christie@unf.edu

Kathleen Leone

Senior Development Officer

(904) 620-1838

k.leone@unf.edu

Michelle Drinks

Assistant Director of Development

(904) 620-1240

michelle.drinks@unf.edu

Administrative staff

Susan Russo

Coordinator Administrative Services

(904) 620-1206

susan.russo@unf.edu

Carolyn Smith

Executive Secretary (to the Associate Dean)

(904) 620-1055

carolyn.smith@unf.edu

Pamela Niemczyk

Administrative Assistant

(904) 620-2810

p.niemczyk@unf.edu

Dona Yazbec

Office Manager (to the Director & Assistant Director of Development)

(904) 620-1201

d.yazbec@unf.edu

Lauryn Hartley

Student Assistant

(904) 620-1055

N01176246@ospreys.unf.edu

Academic departments

Academic Advising

Miwa Nguyen, Director

(904) 620-2812

cohadvis@unf.edu

School of Nursing

Li Loriz, Director

(904) 620-2684

lloriz@unf.edu

Clinical & Applied Movement Sciences

Joel Beam, Chair

(904) 620-2841

jbeam@unf.edu

Nutrition & Dietetics

Lauri Wright, Chair

(904) 620-1436

jrodrigu@unf.edu

Public Health

Michele Moore, Chair

(904) 620-2840

mmoore@unf.edu

Health Administration

Mei Zhao, Chair

(904)620-1437

mzhao@unf.edu