Skip to Main Content

Contact the Brooks College of Health

To learn more about the Brooks College of Health, how you can help us get better or how we can help you be better, please call, write or visit.

Dean's Office of Administration

Curt Lox, PhD

Dean

c.lox@unf.edu

 

Catherine Christie, PhD, RD

Associate Dean

c.christie@unf.edu

 

David G. Zelenka

Director of Development

david.zelenka@unf.edu

 

Administrative staff


Dona Yazbec 

Office Manager (to the Director & Assistant Director of Development)

(904) 620-1201

d.yazbec@unf.edu

 

Carolyn Smith

Executive Secretary (to the Associate Dean)

(904) 620-1055

carolyn.smith@unf.edu


Julia Mitchell 

Coordinator, Administrative Services

904-620-1206

julia.mitchell@unf.edu


Pamela Niemczyk

Administrative Assistant

(904) 620-2810

p.niemczyk@unf.edu

 

Jodi Newton

Coordinator IT Support 

(904) 620-1240

j.newton@unf.edu

 

Miranda O'Brien

Web and Social Media Coordinator

miranda.obrien@unf.edu

Academic departments

Academic Advising

Miwa Nguyen, Director

(904) 620-2812

cohadvis@unf.edu

School of Nursing

Cindy Cummings, Interim Director

(904) 620-1626

cynthia.cummings@unf.edu

Clinical & Applied Movement Sciences

Joel Beam, Chair

(904) 620-2841

jbeam@unf.edu

Nutrition & Dietetics

Lauri Wright, Chair

(904) 620-1436

l.wright@unf.edu

Public Health

Michele Moore, Chair

(904) 620-2840

mmoore@unf.edu

Health Administration

Mei Zhao, Chair

(904)620-1437

mzhao@unf.edu