2019 Reaffirmation



In September 2016, UNF established its SACSCOC Leadership Team in preparation for its 2019 reaffirmation of accreditation. The responsibilities of the leadership team are to:

  • Coordinate and manage the internal review process including developing the structure and timelines for ensuring the timely completion of all tasks;
  • Oversight of the institutional review and the extent of compliance with the Principles of Accreditation (Core Requirements, Comprehensive Standards, and Federal Requirements) and the documentation of evidence supporting the extent of compliance with the principles;
  • Oversight of the development of the Quality Enhancement Plan (QEP); and 
  • Assurance that the institutional community is engaged in the review process and is kept informed of the progress of the review.

UNF SACSCOC Leadership Team Members

Ms. Edythe Abdullah, Interim Dean, Continuing Education
Dr. Shawn W. Brayton, Director, Academic Programs & UNF SACSCOC Liaison
Mr. Scott Bennett, Associate Vice President, Administration & Finance
Mr. Reggie Brinson, Associate Vice President, Administration & Finance; Chief Information Officer
Dr. Pamela Chally, Dean, Brooks College of Health
Dr. Jay Coleman, Associate Provost

Mr. Albert Colom, Associate Vice President, Enrollment Services
Dr. Lucy Croft, Associate Vice President, Student Affairs
Dr. Elizabeth Curry, Dean, Library
Dr. Mark Dawkins, Dean, Coggin College of Business
Ms. Rachelle Gottlieb, Vice President, Human Resources
Dr. John Kantner, Assistant Vice President for Research; Dean, Graduate School
Dr. Josh Merchant, Vice President, University Development and Alumni Engagement and Executive Director, UNF Foundation Inc.
Dr. Daniel Moon, Interim Dean, College of the Arts and Sciences
Ms. Janet Owen, Vice President for Governmental Relations
Dr. Karen Patterson, Interim Vice President or Faculty Resources; Dean, Undergraduate Studies
Dr. Krista Paulsen, Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Dr. Radha Pyati, Faculty Association President
Dr. Len Roberson, Associate Vice President for Technology and Innovation
Dr. Tom Serwatka, Vice President, Chief of Staff
Dr. Megan Schramm-Possinger, Director, Assessment
Ms. Shari Shuman, Vice President, Administration & Finance
Dr. Earle Traynham, Provost
Dr. Mark Tumeo, Dean, College of Computing, Engineering, & Construction
Dr. Diane Yendol-Hoppey, Dean, College of Education and Human Services