Legislative Branch


Nina L.

Senate President

Nina Lee



The Senate President is responsible for leading the Senate.



Nina is a double-major of Spanish and French with a minor in Creative Writing. Though born in Jacksonville, she has lived across the country and, for brief periods of time, around the world. After graduating, she intends to be the first in her family to attend graduate school in order to continue her education of languages and literature. More than anything, Nina loves to dance, read, go to the movies, and hang out when she gets the chance.

 Thomas P.


Senate President Pro-Tempore

 Thomas Pluchon



The Senate President Pro-Tempore maintains all Senate and Committee records. They are responsible for leading the Constitution and Statutes Committee, which resolves conflicts concerning the Constitution and Statues, and the Senate Policies and Procedures.


Thomas Pluchon is a dual Political Science and International Studies major. Born in France and raised in Miami, Florida, he attended and graduated from Dr. Michael M. Krop Senior High School in 2017. After graduating from UNF, Thomas plans to attend Law School and pursue a career in either law or politics. In his spare time Thomas enjoys reading, going to the beach, and spending time with friends and family.  


Senate Secretary


The Senate Secretary is responsible for preparing and submitting minutes of all Senate and Committee meetings. The Senate Secretary also updates the website with agendas, minutes, voting records, and official legislation.







Budget & Allocations Chair

 George Faklis



The Budget and Allocations Committee is the gatekeeper to the Activity and Service Fee Budget. The Committee allocates funds to registered student organizations and allocates the  yearly A&S Fee Fiscal Budget.

My name is George Faklis and I am a Finance Major at the University of North Florida and currently a member of the Class of 2021. I was appointed Senator in the Fall of 2017. I currently serve on the Budget and Allocations Committee and enjoy hearing what different organizations are doing throughout the University through their Travel and Special Requests. I am from Tarpon Springs, Florida and I graduated from Tarpon Springs High School. I was also selected by my Principal based on my character and academic success to give a speech at graduation, which I gave successfully. As Senator, I will strive to put the needs of all 16,000 students on campus at the top of my priorities. I look forward to serving the Student body of the University of North Florida. 




Government Oversight Chair

 Kyle Cohen



The Government Oversight Committee is responsible for oversight in all intergovernmental affairs of Student Government. The GO Committee is responsible for vetting and forwarding candidates for Senate, as well as forwarding presidential appointments for the Executive Cabinet and Supreme Court.


Kyle Cohen is a junior at UNF with a major in economics and a minor in music composition through the interdisciplinary studies program. Outside of academia, he is the treasurer of the UNF Film Club and has been a working musician for several years. He is passionate about upholding UNF’s position of being an outstanding university for all. Swoop!



University and Student Affairs Chair

Megan Kovac



The University and Student Affairs Committee is responsible for obtaining information about pending university developments. and drafting and forwarding resolutions to Senate that express the opinion of the student body. 



Megan Kovac is a Student-Athlete here at UNF being on the Women’s Swim Team. She is a senior graduating in the summer of 2018 with a Bachelor’s degree in Exercise Science. She hopes to get her Master’s in Exercise Science and work for a professional sports team. Besides working in SG, Megan also serves at a local entertainment and sports complex. Megan joined Student Government in the fall of 2016 with the hopes of changing the experience that the students have here at UNF. She is very honored to represent her fellow students in SG and hopes to make a difference.