Skip to Main Content

Title IX Committee

The Title IX Committee is charged with monitoring, evaluating, and determining if sex or gender-based equity exists in the areas of Financial Aid, Student Housing, Admissions, Intercollegiate Athletics, Employment and Compensation, and with coordinating the university's efforts to comply with and carry out its responsibilities under Title IX and its implementing regulations, including the investigation of Title IX complaints and sexual misconduct. 

Cheryl Gonzalez headshot
Chair and Title IX 

Ms. Cheryl Gonzalez

UNF logo with osprey

Vice Chair and Compliance

Rocelia Gonzalez headshot
Administration & Finance       
Title IX Coordinator

Ms. Rocelia Gonzalez

Donna Kirk headshot
Athletics Title IX Coordinator
Ms. Donna Kirk

Tom VanShoor headshot

Student Affairs 
Title IX Coordinator

Mr. Tom VanSchoor

Karen Patterson headshot

Academic Affairs

Title IX Coordinator

Dr. Karen Patterson

Albert Colom Headshot
Enrollment Services          
Mr. Albert Colom  

Jennifer Kane headshot

Faculty Association
Dr. Jennifer Kane

mark Snow headshot
General Counsel
Mr. Marc Snow

 UNF logo with osprey 

Human Resources

 UNF logo with osprey


Student Athlete

Madilyn McCarty

Cole Poppell headshot
Student Government
Mr. Cole Poppell



Charles Strudel headshot

University Police Department
Mr. Charles Strudel