College of Arts & Sciences Academic Advising 

The College of Arts and Sciences Advising Office serves all sophomore, junior, senior and post-baccalaureate students pursuing majors in the college.  The advising office is the main source for obtaining information pertaining to your degree program. It is also provides you with your required program of study, which is an outline of all final requirements needed to complete a particular academic degree.  As soon as you receive your letter of admissions to UNF, you are encouraged to contact the advising office to arrange to meet with an academic advisor.  You can reach our office at (904) 620-2797 or e-mail us at asadv@unf.edu.  Current students who need an appointment should visit this page for instructions on how to do so. 

 

Important Links

 

.
One-Stop Student Services How to Withdraw from a class What is a free elective?  
Registration Override Instructions     Study Abroad             Course descriptions with prerequisites
Four Year Plan brochure  Advising Syllabus University Catalog
Registration Tutorial Graduation Checklist  New Student Advising Folder
Spring 2017 Foreign Culture courses Spring 2017 Online courses

Spring 2017 Cultural Diversity courses

Fall 2016 Foreign Culture courses      Fall 2016 Cultural Diversity courses      Fall 2016 Online courses

 

Advising Staff and Liaison Majors

 

Liz Wondell, Director

l.wondell@unf.edu  

LeAnn Anderson-Vincecruz: Psychology (last name L-Z) leann.anderson@unf.edu  
Aaron Leedy: Psychology (last name A-K) a.leedy.63870@unf.edu  
Wilma Case-Starks: Chemistry, Physics, Math, and Statistics w.case-starks@unf.edu  
Nick Ryan: Graphic Design, Photography, Fine Arts, and Music

n.ryan@unf.edu   

Jay Fuller: English, Philosophy, and Religious Studies j.fuller@unf.edu  
Greshka German-Stuart: History, Foreign Languages, Economics (BA), and International Studies    g.german@unf.edu  
Keith Martin: Political Science and Interdisciplinary Studies keith.martin@unf.edu  
Deborah Williams-Watson: Criminal Justice d.a.williams-watson@unf.edu
Frank Goodin:  Communication (last name A-J) frank.goodin@unf.edu
Kim Pryor: Communication (last name K-Z)

k.pryor@unf.edu     

Brittany Kauffman:  Biology b.hanzl@unf.edu
Katherine Kamback:  Sociology, Anthropology, and Social Work katherine.kamback@unf.edu  

 


Career Success Center


Exploring career options suitable to you and your major? Need help developing your resume or interviewing skills? Want to gain access to employers for internships and careers? College of Arts and Sciences career development professionals are available to help you start an action plan for career success. For more information or to schedule an appointment, contact our center at (904) 620-2976.