Skip to Main Content
Staff

Mission and Staff

Mission

The mission of the Recreation and Wellness Program is to create an environment for the UNF community that inspires healthy lifestyle choices through valuable programs and services while supporting academic success.

Values

  • Balance
  • Community
  • Growth and Empower
  • Transformational Experience
  • Quality

 

Administration Staff


 Ashley Ballard, Senior Director of Recreation and Wellness 

   a.ballard@unf.edu

 

Heather Kite, Associate Director of Operations

   hkite@unf.edu

 

Donna Carlson, Accounting Associate

   dcarlson@unf.edu

 

Brittany Vining, Budget Coordinator

   brittany.vining@unf.edu

 

Student Wellness Complex Staff


Jim Baur, Associate Director Student Wellness Complex

   jbaur@unf.edu

 

Kacie Smith, Fitness and Group Fitness Coordinator

   kacie.smith@unf.edu

 

Daryel Gullett, Program Assistant for Recreation Facilities

   dgullett@unf.edu

 

Daniel Nutt, Member Services and Osprey Cliff Manager

   d.nutt@unf.edu

 

Field House Staff


Mike Weglicki, Assistant Director Field House

   mweglick@unf.edu

 

Competitive Sports Staff 


Ray Bunch, Club Sports Coordinator

   rbunch@unf.edu

 

 Beth Harrell, Assistant Director Intramurals

   bharrell@unf.edu

 

Trevor Carter, Intramurals Intern

   trevor.carter@unf.edu

 

Eco Adventure Staff


Amy Costa, Assistant Director Eco

    a.costa@unf.edu

 

Trevor Lynch, Coordinator Osprey Challenge Course

   trevor.lynch@unf.edu

 

Justin Hites, Environmental Education Ranger

   justin.hites@unf.edu

 

Ogier Gardens Staff


Kevin Anderson, Gardens Coordinator

    k.anderson@unf.edu

 

Wellness Staff


Micheal Hines, Coordinator for Health Education 

   m.hines@unf.edu

 

Kelly Schooley, Wellness Dietitian

   k.schooley@unf.edu

 

Callie Stewart, Wellness Dietitian

   c.stewart@unf.edu