Skip to Main Content

Contact Us


Department of Recreation and Wellness

1 UNF Drive Bldg. 61/Rm. 1200

Jacksonville, FL 32224

Ph. 904-620-4769

Office Hours: Mon. - Fri. 8 AM - 5 PM

 

Administration Staff

Ashley Ballard, Director of Recreation and Wellness

a.ballard@unf.edu

 

Heather Kite, Associate Director of Operations

hkite@unf.edu

 

Jim Baur, Associate Director Student Wellness Complex

jbaur@unf.edu

 
Ray Bunch, Club Sports Coordinator

rbunch@unf.edu

 

Daryel Gullett, Program Assistant for Recreation Facilities

dgullett@unf.edu

 

Donna Carlson, Accounting Associate

dcarlson@unf.edu

 

Brittany Vining, Budget Coordinator

brittany.vining@unf.edu

  

Fitness Staff

Kacie Smith, Fitness and Group Fitness Coordinator

kacie.smith@unf.edu

 

Ashton Lewandowski, Fitness Equipment and Rock Wall Coordinator

a.lewandowski@unf.edu  

 

Field House Staff

Mike Weglicki, Assistant Director Field House

mweglick@unf.edu

 

Beth Harrell, Assistant Director Intramurals

bharrell@unf.edu

  

Eco Adventure Staff

Amy Costa, Assistant Director Eco 

a.costa@unf.edu

 

Goose Fredrikson, Coordinator Osprey Challenge Course

goose.fredrikson@unf.edu

 

Justin Hites, Environmental Education Ranger

justin.hites@unf.edu

 

Ogier Garden Staff

Kevin Anderson, Garden Coordinator

k.anderson@unf.edu

 

 

Wellness Staff

Micheal Hines, Coordinator for Health Education

m.hines@unf.edu

 

Kelly Schooley, Wellness Dietitian

k.schooley@unf.edu

 

Callie Stewart, Wellness Dietitian

c.stewart@unf.edu