Skip to Main Content

Undergraduate Research Advisory Council (URAC) 

The URAC is a new advisory council comprised of faculty members who are subject matter experts across the five academic colleges at the University of North Florida. Each URAC member is a vibrant, teaching, active researcher who is committed to the idea that students, their faculty mentors, and UNF as a whole benefit from engagement in and promotion of undergraduate research. Council members have agreed to serve in an advisory capacity to the director of the Office of Undergraduate Research (OUR).

Inaugural URAC members (as of Fall 2019)


Andrea Y. Arikawa, PhD, Associate Professor of Nutrition and Dietetics, Brooks College of Health

Peter Scott Brown, PhD, Associate Professor of Medieval Art History, College of Arts and Sciences

Alison J. Bruey, PhD, Professor of History, College of Arts and Sciences

Sharon C. Cobb, PhD, Professor of Economics and Economic Geography, Coggin College of Business

Jason T. Haraldsen, PhD, Associate Professor of Physics, College of Arts and Sciences

David Hoppey, PhD, Associate Professor of Exceptional, Deaf, and Interpreter Education, College of Education and Human Services

Andrew P. Kozlowski, PhD, Assistant Professor of Art and Design, College of Arts and Sciences

Christopher T. Leone, PhD, Professor of Psychology, College of Arts and Sciences

John P. Nuszkowski, PhD, Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering, College of Computing, Engineering and Construction

Judith D. Ochrietor, PhD, Associate Professor of Biology, College of Arts and Sciences

Gordon F. Rakita, PhD, Professor of Anthropology, College of Arts and Sciences