Minutes of Meeting

Research Council Monday, November 28, 2016 at 11:00 AM

Location: Library Special Collections. Bldg 12, 1st floor, Rm 1300

  •  
    From: Johnson-Jones, Aisha
    Sent: Monday, November 28, 2016 9:29 AM
    To: Lange, Lori <llange@unf.edu>; Ochrietor, Judith Durilla <j.ochrietor@unf.edu>; Koegler, Hans-Herbert <hkoegler@unf.edu>; Baliamoune, Mina <mbaliamo@unf.edu>; Goel, Lakshmi <l.goel@unf.edu>; Dally, William <w.dally@unf.edu>; Nuszkowski, John <john.nuszkowski@unf.edu>; Sweeney, Kristi <kristi.sweeney@unf.edu>; Wilson, Hope <n00869478@unf.edu>; Wright, Lauri <n00635712@unf.edu>; Churilla, James <j.churilla.80821@unf.edu>; Heffernan, Laura <l.heffernan@unf.edu>; Bloom, Kathaleen <kbloom@unf.edu>; Tasher, Cara <cara.tasher@unf.edu>; Kantner, John <j.kantner@unf.edu>; Weng, Suzie S <s.weng@unf.edu>
    Cc: Lai-Chin, Fong Chuen <cchin@unf.edu>
    Subject: Research Council meeting
    Importance: High

    Good morning all,

    I hope all is well and this meeting reaches you in good spirits. I have canceled the meeting today as I am still awaiting the responses from reviewers for the 2017 grant survey. It was my hope that we could rank the grants today and get the information to Dr. Kantner. However, we had some issues with Qualtrics and the reading of grant titles, incorrectly.

    If you came across an issue were your grant titles did not match the pdf that opened, please let me know ASAP so that I can send you the correct PDF(s). Thank you to those who notified me this past week.

    Moving forward:
    I know schedules are tight as the semester is wrapping up. So, once I have received surveys from the remaining reviewers, I will have CIRT print out the numbers for each survey, tally them, and send you all the list with access to the top 20 grants.

    We can either meet in-person, next week, to discuss which we would like to recommend for funding or meet virtually.

    Please chime in,
    Aisha

    Aisha M. Johnson-Jones, PhD
    Head of Special Collections and Archives
    Thomas G. Carpenter Library
    A.Johnson@unf.edu
    (904)620-1533

    The Library is the Soul of the Schoolhouse