Minutes of Meeting

Academic Programs Committee Thursday, June 1, 2017 at 10:00 AM

Location: OFE/FA Conference Room - Osprey Commons, Bldg 16, 3rd Floor, Rm 3108

  •  

    From: Lai-Chin, Fong Chuen
    Sent: Tuesday, May 16, 2017 5:55 PM
    To: Brayton, Shawn <sbrayton@unf.edu>; Carpenter, Leah <l.carpenter@unf.edu>; Bovenzi, Michael <mbovenzi@unf.edu>; Seabrook, Nicholas <n.seabrook@unf.edu>; Groulx, Timothy <timothy.groulx@unf.edu>; Marshall, Elise <e.marshall@unf.edu>; Roush, Connie <croush@unf.edu>; Sando, Thobias <t.sando@unf.edu>; Kelly, Chau Johnsen <chau.kelly@unf.edu>; Weiss, Stephanie <s.weiss@unf.edu>; Stagon, Jennifer <n01049927@unf.edu>; Schumacher, Rebecca A <rebecca.schumacher@unf.edu>; Arikawa, Andrea <andrea.arikawa@unf.edu>; Helmick, Gregory <g.helmick.130720@unf.edu>; Kim, Soonhyang <s.kim@unf.edu>; Cummings, Cynthia <cynthia.cummings@unf.edu>; Hamadi, Hanadi <n00968253@unf.edu>; Baynard, Christopher <cbaynard@unf.edu>
    Cc: Academic Programs Committee, Chair (APC) <apc-chair@unf.edu>; Cheek, Kim <k.cheek@unf.edu>; Pyati, Radha <radha.pyati@unf.edu>; Klostermeyer, William <wkloster@unf.edu>; Fenner, David <dfenner@unf.edu>
    Subject: RE: APC meeting on June 1, 2017 is cancelled.

    Hello everybody,

    The APC meeting on Thursday, June 1, 2017 at 10:00 AM is cancelled. The members of 2016-2017 Academic Programs Committee are also ended their two-year term service. The ongoing and incoming members of 2017-2018 will start to meet on Thursday, September 7, 2017 at 10:00 a.m. in the OFE/FA Conference Room. By then, you will receive the email meeting notification from our office.

    Effective immediately, the outgoing members are no longer in receiving the APC Workflow System online packages. All the unreview packages will be forwarded to the September meeting. Our office will also prepare a folder of the APC Information to the 2017-2018 APC members later.

    Thank you very much for your past year service, and we had wonderful times under the leadership of Dr. Michael Bovenzi.

    Our office is looking forward to work with our new chair, Dr. Kim Cheek, and her team, Stephanie Weiss (vice chair), and Dr. Andrea Arikawa (secretary).

    Enjoy the summer break!


    Cindy Chin (賴芳全)
    Executive Secretary
    UNF Faculty Association
    Osprey Commons, Bldg 16, 3rd Floor, Room 3100
    Direct Line: (904) 620-2872

    cchin@unf.edu


    Kindness & truth shall meet; Justice & peace shall kiss;
    Truth shall spring out of the earth; & Justice shall look down from heaven
    Psalm 85: 11 & 12


    11仁愛和忠信必彼此相迎,正義和和平必彼此相親。
    12忠信從地下生出,正義由天上遠矚。
    詠85: 11 & 12