Information Item # 1:  Submitted by the Nominations and Elections Committee (2016/2017 - Oct)


Nominations for the Nominations and Elections Committee



The Nominations and Elections Committee (a Faculty Association Standing Committee) is accepting nominees to serve on the Nominations and Elections Committee. The Faculty Association Bylaws stipulate, "The Nominations and Elections Committee shall be nominated from the floor and elected at the meeting in November."

Positions available are for the calendar 2-year term, January 2017 to January 2019. No Association member may serve on more than two standing committees (excluding the Executive Committee) at one time nor serve more than two consecutive terms on any one standing committee.


One from College of Arts and Sciences
One from Coggin College of Business
One from College of Computing, Engineering, and Construction

One from Brooks College of Health
One from At-large
(this position will hold vice-chair during 2017 and chair for 2018)


Nominations will be accepted through Thursday, October 20, 2016 at 5:00 p.m., and then again from the floor at the November Faculty Association meeting.


To nominate yourself or a willing colleague, give your nomination to any current member of the Nominations and Elections Committee (COAS-Siho Nam, Heather Truelove, CCB-Chung-Ping Loh, CCEC-William Dally, COEHS-Sophie Maxis, BCH-Chitra Balasubramanian, LIBRARY-Jeremy Hall, Vice-Chair-Dana Hart) or to the current chair, Patrick Kreidl, assistant professor of School of Engineering – Electrical Engineering, or via e-mail: (ext 1905)



Bylaws Amendment ( FA# 14-18)

(7) For all the Faculty Association Standing committees and the University Committees that have college-specific representation, only members of the relevant college may vote on their college representatives.