Information Item # 1: Submitted by the Nominations and Elections Committee (2016/2017 - Nov)

Elections of the Nominations and Elections Committee


The Online Elections for the upcoming vacancies for the 2017-2019 Nominations and Elections Committee (a Faculty Association Standing Committee) will be available on Monday, November 7, 2016 at 9:00 a.m. and end by following Monday, November 14 at 5:00 p.m. All faculty members will receive a survey ballot via campus email on the same day. Nominations would be accepted through Thursday, October 20, 2016 at 5 p.m. and then again from the floor at the November Faculty Association meeting on November 3rd.

Positions available are for the calendar 2-year term, January 2017 to January 2019. No Association member may serve on more than two standing committees (excluding the Executive Committee) at one time nor serve more than two consecutive terms on any one standing committee.

One from College of Arts and Sciences
One from Coggin College of Business
One from College of Computing, Engineering, and Construction
One from Brooks College of Health
One from At-large
(this position will hold vice-chair during 2017 and chair for 2018)

To nominate yourself or a willing colleague, give your nomination to any current member of the Nominations and Elections Committee (COAS-Siho Nam, Heather Truelove, CCB-Chung-Ping Loh, CCEC-William Dally, COEHS-Sophie Maxis, BCH-Chitra Balasubramanian, LIBRARY-Jeremy Hall, Vice-Chair-Dana Hart) or to the current chair, Patrick Kreidl, assistant professor of School of Engineering – Electrical Engineering, or via e-mail: (ext 1905)

Bylaws Amendment ( FA# 14-18)

(7) For all the Faculty Association Standing committees and the University Committees that have college-specific representation, only members of the relevant college may vote on their college representatives.