Information Item#1:Submitted by the Nominations & Elections Committee (2014/2015-Oct)

 Nominations for the Nominations and Elections Committee 


The Nominations and Elections Committee (a Faculty Association Standing Committee) is accepting nominees to serve on the Nominations and Elections Committee. The Faculty Association Bylaws stipulate, "The Nominations and Elections Committee shall be nominated from the floor and elected at the meeting in November."

Positions available are for the calendar 2-year term, January 2015 to January 2017. No Association member may serve on more than two standing committees (excluding the Executive Committee) at one time nor serve more than two consecutive terms on any one standing committee. 

*TWO from College of Arts and Sciences
One from Coggin College of Business

One from College of Computing, Engineering, and Construction
One from Brooks College of Health
One from At-large
(this position will hold vice-chair during 2015 and chair for 2016)

Nominations will be accepted through Thursday, October 23, 2014 at 5:00 p.m., and then again from the floor at the November Faculty Association meeting.


To nominate yourself or a willing colleague, give your nomination to any member of the Nominations and Elections Committee (COAS-Ron Lukens-Bull, CCB-John McEldowney, CCEC-Patrick Kreidl, COEHS-Sophie Maxis, BCH-Mary Lundy, LIBRARY-Marielle Veve, Vice-Chair-Pingying Zhang) or call your nomination to Dr. Chung-Ping (Albert) Loh, chair of Nominations & Elections Committee, Associate Professor of Economic and Geography Department, or via e-mail: (ext 1227)



Bylaws Amendment ( FA# 14-18)

(7) For all the Faculty Association Standing committees and the University Committees that have college-specific representation, only members of the relevant college may vote on their college representatives.




*Bylaws Amendment (FA#14-26)

H. Nominations and Elections Committee:
The committee shall consist of eight nine faculty members: two from COAS and one from each of the other colleges and the Library, and two at large. An at-large member who is in the second year of his/her term shall serve as chairperson of the Committee.