Information Item # 4- Submitted by the Nominations and Elections Committee        (2010-2011/Oct)



Nominations for the Nominations and Elections Committee


The Nominations and Elections Committee (a Faculty Association Standing Committee) is accepting nominees to serve on the Nominations and Elections Committee. The Faculty Association By-laws stipulate, "The Nominations and Elections Committee shall be nominated from the floor and elected at the meeting in November."

Positions available are for the calendar 2-year term, January 2011 to January 2013. No Association member may serve on more than two standing committees (excluding the Executive Committee) at one time nor serve more than two consecutive terms on any one standing committee.

  • One from College of Arts & Sciences
  • One from Coggin College of Business
  • One from College of Computing, Engineering, & Construction
  • One from Brooks College of Health
  • One from At-large (this position will hold vice-chair during 2011 and chair for 2012)

Nominations will be accepted through Thursday, October 28, 2010 at 5:00 p.m., and then again from the floor at the November Faculty Association meeting.

To nominate yourself or a willing colleague, give your nomination to any member of the Nominations and Elections Committee (Mary Borg, Young Tae Choi, Nick Hudyma, Otilia Salmon, Connie Roush, Lauren Newton, Lian An) or call your nomination to Dr. Chris Johnson, Associate Professor of Economics & Geography, at extension 2640 or via e-mail at