Skip to Main Content

About Spinnaker Media

Our mission

The mission of Spinnaker Media is to provide the university community with news, entertainment, and a forum for the exchange of ideas, while also providing an educational learning environment for students. Through the production of various mass media outlets, students gain practical experience in newsgathering and the dissemination, management, production, advertising, and business aspects of the industry.

Staff

Maureen Baker Headshot

Maureen Baker

Spinnaker Media Advisor

m.baker@unf.edu

(904)620-1598

Lori Durham Headshot

Lori Durham

Spinnaker Media Office Manager

l.durham@unf.edu

(904) 620-1579

Student Staff

Spinnaker

Editor

Editor@unfspinnaker.com

Spinnaker News

News Editor

news@unfspinnaker.com

Sports Editor

Sports@unfspinnaker.com

Enterprise Editor

Enterprise@unfspinnaker.com

Features Editor

Features@unfspinnaker.com

Opinions Editor

Opinons@unfspinnaker.com

Spinnaker Digital

Digital Editor

Digital@unfspinnaker.com

Spinnaker Business

Business Manager

Business@unfspinnaker.com

Spinnaker Television

General manager

tv@unfspinnaker.com

Spinnaker Radio

General manager

radio@unfspinnaker.com