The University of North Florida has a rich history, served by five presidents. The first president, Thomas G. Carpenter served for 11 years and managed the building of the university from the  ground up. Curtis McCray served for six years led the university into its second decade, emphasizing controlled growth and academic excellence. Adam W. Herbert served for nine years and was a dominate force in the building of UNF. Anne H. Hopkins served for three years and led the university's devolution from the Florida Board of Regents.

    Past Presidents

  • Past Interim Presidents