Faculty-Led Study Abroad Programs 2017-18

 

The programs below have been approved as of November 9, 2017. Please check back often as new programs are approved.


The application process for all of these study abroad programs is now online! Log on to myWings to complete the Faculty Led Study Abroad Application (see user guide.)

 

 

# Program Faculty Leader(s) Term Dates Abroad Contact for More Information

1 CCEC Guatemala      Christopher Brown Fall 2017           Oct 19 - 22, 2017 christopher.j.brown@unf.edu
2    COEHS Belize - Student Teaching    John Kemppainen Fall 2017 Nov 12 - 22, 2017 jkemppai@unf.edu
3      TLO COEHS Plymouth Madalina Tanase & Elizabeth Gregg  Spring 2018 Mar 15 - 31, 2018 madalina.tanase@unf.edu
4 BCH UK Health Admin
"Study Abroad Healthcare London
JoAnn Nolin & LaRee Moody      Spring 2018 Mar 16 - 24, 2018 jnolin@unf.edu
5 TLO Honors & CCB Peru      Jeff Michelman & David Waddell Spring 2018 Mar 16 - 25, 2018 jmichelm@unf.edu
6 CCB Chile & Argentina      Chris Baynard & Chiradip Chatterjee      Spring 2018 Mar 16 - 25, 2018 cbaynard@unf.edu
7 CCB Austria, Czech & Germany Paul Fadil & Mark Dawkins Spring 2018       Mar 17 - 25, 2018 pfadil@unf.edu
8 COEHS Belize - Student Teaching John Kempainnen & Sue Syverud Spring 2018 Apr 8 - 18, 2018 ssyverud@unf.edu 
9 CCEC China Engineering Chiu Choi Summer A 2018 Apr 27 - May 8, 2018 cchoi@unf.edu
10 CCB China (Undergraduate)      Albert Loh & Dong-Young Kim Spring 2018 Apr 28 - May 7, 2018 cloh@unf.edu
11 CCB China (Graduate) Pingying Zhang & Lakshmi Goel Spring 2018 Apr 28 - May 7, 2018 pingying.zhang@unf.edu
12 CCB Spain Andres Gallo Spring 2018 Apr 28 - May 7, 2018 agallo@unf.edu
13 BCH UK Nursing
"Culture & Healthcare in London"
Michele Bednarzyk, Judy Comeaux & John McDonough Spring 2018 Apr 28 - May 7 mbednarz@unf.edu
14 CCB Croatia Courtney Nations & Paul Fadil Spring 2018 Apr 28 - May 7, 2018 courtney.nations@unf.edu
15 COAS Baltic Choral Tour Cara Tasher & James Curry Spring 2018 Apr 28 - May 7, 2018 cara.tasher@unf.edu
16 CCB UK & France Mark Leininger & Sean Davis Spring 2018 Apr 28 - May 8, 2018 m.leininger@unf.edu
17 COAS France Music      Erin Bennett & Randall Tinnin Summer A 2018 Apr 29 - May 14, 2018 e.bennett@unf.edu
18 TLO BCH Italy Nutrition      Cathy Christie & Jackie Shank Summer A 2018 May 1 - 16, 2018 c.christie@unf.edu
19 BCH Brazil Nutrition      Andrea Arikawa & Lauri Wright Summer A 2018 May 2 - 15, 2018 andrea.arikawa@unf.edu
20 COAS China Chinese Language      Yongan Wu & Nick de Villiers     Summer A 2018 May 3 - 30, 2018 yongan.wu@unf.edu
21
CCEC France & Canada James Sorce & Mag Malek      Summer A 2018 May 5 - 16, 2018 sorj0003@unf.edu     
22 TLO COAS China Philosophy Sarah Mattice & Paul Carelli Summer A 2018 May 9 - June 21, 2018 s.mattice@unf.edu
23 COAS Netherlands Criminal Justice Cathy Chadeayne & David Forde Summer A 2018 May 12 - 21, 2018 n00096351@unf.edu
24 TLO COAS Italy Art History Debra Murphy, Alex Diaz, Sheila Goloborotko Summer A 2018 May 14 - Jun 25, 2018 dmurphy@unf.edu     
25 CCEC Italy      Mark Tumeo Summer A 2018 May 18 - 27, 2018 m.tumeo@unf.edu
26
TLO COAS France French Language Shira Schwam-Baird Summer C 2018 May 18 - Jun 23, 2018 sschwam@unf.edu
27 COAS France Communications Dee Colvin Summer A 2018 May 19 - Jun 5, 2018 dee.colvin@unf.edu
28 COEHS Chester UK Christian Winterbottom Summer A 2018 May 20 - Jun 1, 2018 c.winterbottom@unf.edu
29 TLO Honors Greece Leslie & Philip Kaplan Summer C 2018 Jun 20 - Jul 28, 2018 leslie.kaplan@unf.edu
30 COAS Spain Spanish Nuria Ibanez Summer B 2018 Jun 22 - Jul 27, 2018      nuria.ibanez@unf.edu
31 COAS UK Art & Design Elizabeth Nabi & Kally Malcom Bjorklund Summer B 2018 Jul 1 - 22, 2018 beth.nabi@unf.edu
32 BCH France & Switzerland Global Health   Emma Apatu, Joshua Gellers & Sericea Smith Summer B 2018 Jul 12 - 22, 2018 emma.apatu@unf.edu
33 BCH Canada Nursing Jane Sander & Debra Wagner Summer B 2018 Aug 5 - 12, 2018 j.sander@unf.edu

 

 For more details on CCB faculty-led programs, please visit http://www.unf.edu/coggin/abroad/short/Coggin_Abroad_Faculty_Led_Study_Abroad.aspx

 

 

 

Faculty-Led Study Abroad Programs 2016-17

The programs below are from the previous academic year. These are for reference only. These, or similar trips may or may not occur again in 2017-18. 

 

#      Program Faculty Leader(s) Term Dates Abroad Contact for More Information
1 TLO COEHS Belize - Teaching Internship      Kemppainen Fall 2016 Nov 12 - Dec 3, 2016 jkemppai@unf.edu

2 TLO BCH Thailand - Nursing Roush Fall 2016 Dec 9 - 23, 2016 croush@unf.edu

3 COEHS Plymouth UK - Teaching/Practicum Gregg & Tanase Spring 2017 Mar 16 - Apr 1,  2017 liz.gregg@unf.edu, madalina.tanase@unf.edu

4 CCB Chile - Economics & Geography      Baynard & Chatterjee      Spring 2017      Mar 17 - 25, 2017      cbaynard@unf.edu
5 CCB Italy - Economics & Finance Jaeger & Hart Spring 2017 Mar 17 - 26, 2017 djaeger@unf.edu
6 CCB Peru - Economics Gallo & Lopez Spring 2017 Mar 17 - 26, 2017 agallo@unf.edu     
7 TLO BCH Hungary - Health Administration Haley & Zhao Spring 2017 Mar 18 - 25, 2017 rhaley@unf.edu
8 CCB Austria & Czech Republic - Management Fadil & Kunz Spring 2017 Mar 18 - 26, 2017 pfadil@unf.edu
9 BCH Austria - Nursing Bednarzyk & Comeaux      Spring 2017 Apr 28 - May 8, 2017 mbednarz@unf.edu 

10 CCB London & Paris - Finance Davis & Leininger Spring 2017 Apr 28 - May 9, 2017 sean.m.davis@unf.edu

11 CCB China - Economics Loh Spring 2017 Apr 29 - May 9, 2017 cloh@unf.edu
12 TLO CCB South Africa - Economics Stranahan, Johnson & Seane Spring 2017 Apr 29 - May 9, 2017 hstranah@unf.edu
13 CCB Brazil - Political Science Candler, McEldowney & Schwam-Baird Spring 2017 Apr 29 - May 9, 2017 g.candler@unf.edu
14 CCEC China - Electrical Engineering Choi Summer A 2017 Apr 29 - May 9, 2017 cchoi@unf.edu
15 COEHS Haiti - Deaf Interpreting      Kilpatrick Summer A 2017 Apr 29 - May 14, 2017 jrkilpatrick@unf.edu
16

Honors Vietnam & Cambodia Michelman & Tryon Summer A 2017 Apr 29 - May 18, 2017 jmichelm@unf.edu

17 BCH Italy - Nutrition Shank, Wright & Sealey-Potts Summer C 2017 May 2 - 17, 2017 jshank@unf.edu
18 COAS China - Chinese Wu & de Villiers     Summer A 2017     May 4- 30, 2017   yongan.wu@unf.edu 
19 BCH China - Nutrition Yu & McCandless Summer C 2017 May 7 - 22, 2017 z.yu@unf.edu 

20 COAS France - Communications      Colvin      Summer A 2017      May 12 - 30, 2017  dee.colvin@unf.edu  

21 TLO COAS Italy - Art History      Murphy, Johns & Trice Summer A 2017 May 15 - Jun 26, 2017 dmurphy@unf.edu 

22 COAS London - Criminology & Criminal Justice      Chadeayne      Summer A 2017 May 16 - 22, 2017 c.chadeayne@unf.edu 

23 CCEC Italy      Tumeo Summer A 2017 May 19 - Jun 2, 2017 m.tumeo@unf.edu
24 TLO COAS France - French Schwam-Baird Summer C 2017 May 20 - Jun 24, 2017 sschwam@unf.edu
25 COAS London - English Ari Summer A 2017 May 23 - Jun 2, 2017 mari@unf.edu
26 COEHS Chester UK - Childhood Education Winterbottom Summer A 2017 May 28 - Jun 9, 2017 c.winterbottom@unf.edu
27 COAS Iceland - Sociology      Stuber Summer A 2017 Jun 2 - 12, 2017 j.stuber@unf.edu
28 TLO COAS Spain - Spanish Ibanez Summer B 2017 Jun 23 - Jul 28, 2017      nuria.ibanez@unf.edu

29  CCEC Malaga (Spain) - Construction Management      Malek & Gonzalez Summer B 2017 Jul 1 - 10, 2017 a.flores@unf.edu
30 TLO COAS Czech Republic - Opera Biernacki      Summer B 2017 Jul 1 - Aug 1, 2017 kbiernack@unf.edu
31 TLO COAS Brazil - Art & Design Scaff Summer B 2017 Jul 5 - 22, 2017 cscaff@unf.edu
32 COAS France/Spain - Medieval Pilgrimage Sheffler & Lukens-Bull Summer B 2017 Jul 7 - 29, 2017 david.sheffler@unf.edu 

33 BCH Canada - Public Health      Apatu & Hamadi Summer B 2017 Jul 13 - 22, 2017 emma.apatu@unf.edu