Faculty-Led Study Abroad Programs 2018-19

 

The programs below have been approved as of August 28, 2018. Once a Faculty member's trip has been planned and completed the approval process it will be listed in this page.  Please check back often as new programs are approved weekly.  

  

The application process for all study abroad programs is now online! Log on to myWings to complete the Faculty Led Study Abroad Application (see user guide.)

 

     Program     Faculty Leader(s)    Term     Dates Abroad     Contact for More Information

1 CCB Morocco Management     Jeffery Michelman & David Waddell Spring 2019           March 15 – 24, 2019

   jmichelm@unf.edu

   d.s.waddell@unf.edu

2    CCB China Economics Chung Ping Loh & Madeline Zavodny Spring 2019   March 15 – 24, 2019

   cloh@unf.edu

   m.zavodny@unf.edu 
3      CCB Italy Accounting David Jaeger & Dana Hart Spring 2019 March 15 – 24, 2019    djaeger@unf.edu 
   dana.hart@unf.edu 
4 CCB Austria & Czech Republic Management Paul Fadil, Courtney Nations & Doug Titus Spring 2019 March 16 – 24, 2019

   paul.fadil@unf.edu

   courtney.nations@unf.edu 
5 COEHS Austria & Poland Interpreting Sherry Shaw & Michael Stultz Spring 2019 March 16 – 26, 2019    sherry.shaw@unf.edu
   Michael.stultz@unf.edu
6 BCH Chile Nutrition Catherine Christie Spring 2019      c.christie@unf.edu
7 CCB Canada Management Chiradip Chatterjee & Russell Triplett Spring 2019       March 17 – 24,  2019

   c.chatterjee@unf.edu

   n00926096@unf.edu
8 CCB Mexico Wayne Coleman & Albert Loh Spring 2019 April 27 – May 6, 2019    wccolema@unf.edu
9 Honors Peru Andres Gallo Spring 2019 April 26 – May 18, 2019    agallo@unf.edu 
10 COAS Brazil Management Gaylord Candler Spring 2019 April 27 – May 5, 2019    g.candler@unf.edu
11      CCB China Management Pingying Zhang & Paul Fadil Spring 2019 April 27 – May 6, 2019

   pingying.zhang@unf.edu

   paul.fadil@unf.edu
12 BCH China Health Administration Rob Haley & Mei Zhao Spring 2019   April 27 – May 6, 2019

   rhaley@unf.edu    

   mzhao@unf.edu

13 COAS Ecuador Biology Matthew Gilg Spring 2019 April 28 – May 9, 2019    mgilg@unf.edu
14 COEHS UK Education Christian Winterbottom Summer 2019 May 11 – 25, 2019    c.winterbottom@unf.edu
15 BCH Italy Nutrition Catherine Christie & Jackie Shank Summer 2019 May 14 – May 29, 2019    c.christie@unf.edu
16 COAS France  Shira Schwam Baird Summer 2019 May 17 – June 22, 2019    sschwam@unf.edu
17 COAS Colombia Language Clayton McCarl & Constanza Lopez Summer B 2019 Jun 29 - Jul 30, 2019         clayton.mccarl@unf.edu

 

   

For more details on CCB faculty-led programs, please visit http://www.unf.edu/coggin/abroad/short/Coggin_Abroad_Faculty_Led_Study_Abroad.aspx

 

Faculty-Led Study Abroad Programs 2017-18

The programs below are from the previous academic year. These are for reference only. These, or similar trips may or may not occur again in 2018-19. 

 

   #    Program    Faculty Leader(s)    Term    Dates Abroad    Contact for More Information

1 CCEC Guatemala      Christopher Brown Fall 2017           Oct 19 - 22, 2017      christopher.j.brown@unf.edu
2    COEHS Belize - Student Teaching    John Kemppainen Fall 2017 Nov 12 - 22, 2017      jkemppai@unf.edu
3      TLO COEHS Plymouth Madalina Tanase & Elizabeth Gregg  Spring 2018 Mar 15 - 31, 2018      madalina.tanase@unf.edu
4 TLO Honors & CCB Peru      Jeff Michelman & David Waddell Spring 2018 Mar 16 - 25, 2018      jmichelm@unf.edu
5 CCB Chile & Argentina      Chris Baynard & Chiradip Chatterjee      Spring 2018 Mar 16 - 25, 2018      cbaynard@unf.edu
6 CCB Austria, Czech & Germany Paul Fadil & Mark Dawkins Spring 2018       Mar 17 - 25, 2018      pfadil@unf.edu
7 COEHS Belize - Student Teaching John Kempainnen & Sue Syverud Spring 2018 Apr 8 - 18, 2018      ssyverud@unf.edu
8      BCH Kenya Nursing Linda Connelly Spring 2018 Apr 27 - May 7, 2018      lconnell@unf.edu
9 CCEC China Engineering Chiu Choi Summer A 2018 Apr 27 - May 8, 2018      cchoi@unf.edu
10 CCB China (Undergraduate)      Albert Loh & Dong-Young Kim Spring 2018 Apr 28 - May 7, 2018      cloh@unf.edu
11 CCB China (Graduate) Pingying Zhang & Lakshmi Goel Spring 2018 Apr 28 - May 7, 2018      pingying.zhang@unf.edu
12 CCB Spain Andres Gallo Spring 2018 Apr 28 - May 7, 2018      agallo@unf.edu
13 BCH UK Nursing

Michele Bednarzyk, Judy Comeaux & John McDonough Spring 2018 Apr 28 - May 7      mbednarz@unf.edu
14 CCB Croatia Courtney Nations & Paul Fadil Spring 2018 Apr 28 - May 7, 2018      courtney.nations@unf.edu
15 COAS Baltic Choral Tour Cara Tasher & James Curry Spring 2018 Apr 28 - May 7, 2018      cara.tasher@unf.edu
16 CCB UK & France Mark Leininger & Sean Davis Spring 2018 Apr 28 - May 8, 2018      m.leininger@unf.edu
17 COAS France Music      Erin Bennett & Randall Tinnin Summer A 2018 Apr 29 - May 14, 2018      e.bennett@unf.edu
18 TLO BCH Italy Nutrition      Cathy Christie & Jackie Shank Summer A 2018 May 1 - 16, 2018      c.christie@unf.edu
19 COAS China Chinese Language      Yongan Wu & Nick de Villiers     Summer A 2018 May 3 - 30, 2018      yongan.wu@unf.edu
20 TLO COAS Italy Art History Debra Murphy, Alex Diaz, Sheila Goloborotko Summer A 2018 May 14 - Jun 25, 2018      dmurphy@unf.edu     
21 CCEC Germany Engineering Adel ElSafty Summer A 2018 May 18 - 24, 2018           adel.el-safty@unf.edu
22 CCEC Italy      Former Dean of CCEC Summer A 2018 May 18 - 27, 2018
23 TLO COAS France French Language Shira Schwam-Baird Summer C 2018 May 18 - Jun 23, 2018      sschwam@unf.edu
24 COAS France Communications Dee Colvin Summer A 2018 May 19 - Jun 5, 2018      dee.colvin@unf.edu
25 COAS Iceland Sociology Jenny Stuber Summer A 2018 Jun 1 - 12, 2018      j.stuber.60717@unf.edu
26 TLO Honors Greece Leslie & Philip Kaplan Summer C 2018 Jun 20 - Jul 28, 2018      leslie.kaplan@unf.edu
27 COAS Spain Spanish Nuria Ibanez Summer B 2018 Jun 22 - Jul 27, 2018           nuria.ibanez@unf.edu
28 CCEC Malaga Construction Mgmt Maged Malek Summer B 2018 Jul 1 - 10,2018      mmalek@unf.edu
29 COAS UK Art & Design Elizabeth Nabi & Kally Malcom Bjorklund Summer B 2018 Jul 1 - 22, 2018      beth.nabi@unf.edu
30 COAS Belgium Clarinet Choir Melissa Simmons Summer B 2018 Jul 3 - 12, 2018      sunshine.simmons@unf.edu
31 BCH France & Switzerland Global Health   Emma Apatu, Joshua Gellers & Sericea Smith Summer B 2018 Jul 19 - 29, 2018      emma.apatu@unf.edu
32 CCEC France & Canada James Sorce Summer C 2018 Aug 4 - 14, 2018      sorj0003@unf.edu
33 BCH Canada Nursing Jane Sander & Debra Wagner Summer B 2018 Aug 5 - 12, 2018      j.sander@unf.edu

   

 

Faculty-Led Study Abroad Programs 2016-17 

The programs are for reference only. These, or similar trips may or may not occur again in 2018-19.  

 

   #         Program    Faculty Leader(s)    Term    Dates Abroad    Contact for More Information
1 TLO COEHS Belize - Teaching Internship      Kemppainen Fall 2016 Nov 12 - Dec 3, 2016      jkemppai@unf.edu

2 TLO BCH Thailand - Nursing Roush Fall 2016 Dec 9 - 23, 2016      croush@unf.edu

3 COEHS Plymouth UK - Teaching/Practicum Gregg & Tanase Spring 2017 Mar 16 - Apr 1,  2017      liz.gregg@unf.edu, madalina.tanase@unf.edu   

4 CCB Chile - Economics & Geography      Baynard & Chatterjee      Spring 2017      Mar 17 - 25, 2017           cbaynard@unf.edu
5 CCB Italy - Economics & Finance Jaeger & Hart Spring 2017 Mar 17 - 26, 2017      djaeger@unf.edu
6 CCB Peru - Economics Gallo & Lopez Spring 2017 Mar 17 - 26, 2017      agallo@unf.edu     
7 TLO BCH Hungary - Health Administration Haley & Zhao Spring 2017 Mar 18 - 25, 2017      rhaley@unf.edu
8 CCB Austria & Czech Republic - Management Fadil & Kunz Spring 2017 Mar 18 - 26, 2017      pfadil@unf.edu
9 BCH Austria - Nursing Bednarzyk & Comeaux      Spring 2017 Apr 28 - May 8, 2017      mbednarz@unf.edu 

10 CCB London & Paris - Finance Davis & Leininger Spring 2017 Apr 28 - May 9, 2017      sean.m.davis@unf.edu

11 CCB China - Economics Loh Spring 2017 Apr 29 - May 9, 2017      cloh@unf.edu
12 TLO CCB South Africa - Economics Stranahan, Johnson & Seane Spring 2017 Apr 29 - May 9, 2017      hstranah@unf.edu
13 CCB Brazil - Political Science Candler, McEldowney & Schwam-Baird Spring 2017 Apr 29 - May 9, 2017      g.candler@unf.edu
14 CCEC China - Electrical Engineering Choi Summer A 2017 Apr 29 - May 9, 2017      cchoi@unf.edu
15 COEHS Haiti - Deaf Interpreting      Kilpatrick Summer A 2017 Apr 29 - May 14, 2017      jrkilpatrick@unf.edu
16

Honors Vietnam & Cambodia Michelman & Tryon Summer A 2017 Apr 29 - May 18, 2017      jmichelm@unf.edu

17 BCH Italy - Nutrition Shank, Wright & Sealey-Potts Summer C 2017 May 2 - 17, 2017      jshank@unf.edu
18 COAS China - Chinese Wu & de Villiers     Summer A 2017     May 4- 30, 2017        yongan.wu@unf.edu 
19 BCH China - Nutrition Yu & McCandless Summer C 2017 May 7 - 22, 2017      z.yu@unf.edu 

20 COAS France - Communications      Colvin      Summer A 2017      May 12 - 30, 2017  dee.colvin@unf.edu  

21 TLO COAS Italy - Art History      Murphy, Johns & Trice Summer A 2017 May 15 - Jun 26, 2017      dmurphy@unf.edu 

22 COAS London - Criminology & Criminal Justice      Chadeayne      Summer A 2017 May 16 - 22, 2017      c.chadeayne@unf.edu 

23 CCEC Italy      Former Dean of CCEC Summer A 2017 May 19 - Jun 2, 2017
24 TLO COAS France - French Schwam-Baird Summer C 2017 May 20 - Jun 24, 2017      sschwam@unf.edu
25 COAS London - English Ari Summer A 2017 May 23 - Jun 2, 2017      mari@unf.edu
26 COEHS Chester UK - Childhood Education Winterbottom Summer A 2017 May 28 - Jun 9, 2017      c.winterbottom@unf.edu
27 COAS Iceland - Sociology      Stuber Summer A 2017 Jun 2 - 12, 2017      j.stuber@unf.edu
28 TLO COAS Spain - Spanish Ibanez Summer B 2017 Jun 23 - Jul 28, 2017           nuria.ibanez@unf.edu

29  CCEC Malaga (Spain) - Construction Management      Malek & Gonzalez Summer B 2017 Jul 1 - 10, 2017      a.flores@unf.edu
30 TLO COAS Czech Republic - Opera Biernacki      Summer B 2017 Jul 1 - Aug 1, 2017      kbiernack@unf.edu
31 TLO COAS Brazil - Art & Design Scaff Summer B 2017 Jul 5 - 22, 2017      cscaff@unf.edu
32 COAS France/Spain - Medieval Pilgrimage Sheffler & Lukens-Bull Summer B 2017 Jul 7 - 29, 2017      david.sheffler@unf.edu 

33 BCH Canada - Public Health      Apatu & Hamadi Summer B 2017 Jul 13 - 22, 2017      emma.apatu@unf.edu