UNF School of Engineering (SoE) Graduate Student Handbook
Welcome!


Welcome to the School of Engineering Graduate Programs! This handbook serves as a complement to the UNF Catalog , and the Graduate School Handbook and provides more in-depth details on policies and procedures in the School of Engineering.


Faculty Contact Information

Name

Position

Email

Ext.

Murat Tiryakioglu

School of Engineering Director & Professor, ME

m.tiryakioglu@unf.edu

1390

Nick Hudyma

Civil Engineering Program Coordinator, Professor, CE

nhudyma@unf.edu

2195

Alan Harris

 Electrical Engineering Program Coordinator, Associate Professor, EE

alan.harris@unf.edu 1682

Alexandra Schonning

Mechanical Engineering Program Coordinator, Associate Professor, ME

aschonni@unf.edu

2357

Ehsan Maleki

Academic Advisor & Instructor

ehsan.maleki@unf.edu

1680

Eileen Pesantes-Tavares Academic Advisor & Instructor eileen.pesantes-tavares@unf.edu 5070

Peter Bacopoulos

Assistant Professor , CE

peter.bacopoulos@unf.edu

1846

Chris Brown

Assistant Professor , CE

christopher.j.brown@unf.edu

2811

William R Dally

Associate Professor, CE

w.dally@unf.edu

2756

Adel El-Safty

Associate Professor , CE

adel.el-safty@unf.edu

1398

Don Resio

Director of the Taylor Engineering Research Institute (TERI)

Professor , CE

don.resio@unf.edu

2695

Thobias Sando

Associate Professor , CE

t.sando@unf.edu

1142

Juan Aceros

Assistant Professor, EE

juan.aceros@unf.edu

1684

Chiu Choi

Professor , EE

cchoi@unf.edu

1681

O. Patrick Kreidl

Assistant Professor , EE

patrick.kreidl@unf.edu

1905

Gerald Merckel

Associate Dean & Professor , EE

gmerckel@unf.edu

1354

Daniel Cox

Professor , ME

dcox@unf.edu

1845

Paul Eason

Associate Professor , ME

paul.eason@unf.edu

1875

James Fletcher

Associate Professor , ME

jfletche@unf.edu

1844

John Nuszkowski

Assistant Professor, ME

john.nuszkowski@unf.edu

1683

 

For acomplete listing of departmental faculty, advisors, and staff click here




Handbook Disclaimer

In addition to this guide, you are advised to read the Graduate School Student Handbook as it provides general information applicable to ALL graduate students regardless of their programs of study.While this handbook contains valuable information specifically related to graduate studies in the School of Engineering at UNF, the Graduate School Student Handbook addresses policies, procedures and resources related to graduate studies in general at UNF.It is your responsibility to review the information both in this handbook and in the Graduate School Student Handbook as you will be held responsible for abiding by its content.



1. Getting Started
  • 1.1 Inquiries
  • 1.2 Admission
  • 1.3 Graduate Student Responsibilities
  • 1.4 Academic Advising
  • 1.5 Registration Process

  • 2. Degree Requirements
  • 2.1 Graduate Programs in the School of Engineering
  • 2.2 Course Listings/Descriptions
  • 2.3 Thesis Option
  • 2.4 Non-Thesis Option

  • 3. Financial Support
  • 3.1 Financial Support Information


  • 5. Policies and Procedures
  • 5.1 Academic Integrity
  • 5.2 GPA Minimums
  • 5.3 Good Academic Standing
  • 5.4 Satisfactory Academic Progress
  • 5.5 Probationary Admission Stipulations
  • 5.6 Probation/Suspension/Removal
  • 5.7 Transfer of Credits from Other Institutions
  • 5.8 Graduate School General Policies and Procedures

  • 6. Resources
  • 6.1 Career Services
  • 6.2 Forms
  • 6.3 UNF Student Organizations
  • 6.4 Useful Links