Development/Major Gifts

The University of North Florida’s commitment to the intellectual and cultural growth of our students requires significant resources. UNF, a nationally ranked university located on an environmentally beautiful campus, offers students who are dedicated to enriching the lives of others the opportunity to build their own futures through a well-rounded education. The development team is committed to raising funds to advance that purpose. We develop and create lasting relationships with alumni, friends, corporations and foundations who are dedicated to helping us reach the goals of UNF’s schools, departments and divisions.

While each philanthropic conversation and decision is unique, our staff will help donors with every step of the process, including the structure of the gift and its purpose or focus. Gifts to establish or increase endowed funds are used in perpetuity, with a reasonable percentage of the income generated from the gift principal spent each year.

Donors also have the option of making unrestricted gifts or of designating them to a particular school, department or division. The advantage of unrestricted gifts, especially when incorporated in endowed funds, is that they provide UNF with maximum flexibility to address pivotal demands and needs in the education field, both now and into the future. On the other hand, designated gifts, when carefully established, allow donors to connect their particular interests with the ongoing work of UNF faculty and students.

The major gifts team can help donors determine what gift structure is best for them, while simultaneously bolstering UNF’s priorities. Please contact any of the capable, dedicated team members listed below should you have any questions regarding the establishment of a major gift at UNF.

Development and Alumni Engagement Central Development Officers

Joshua D. Merchant, Ph.D. - Vice President for Development and Alumni Engagement and Executive Director, UNF Foundation Inc.
(904) 620-2151 - joshua.merchant@unf.edu

 

Ann McCullen - Associate Vice President for Development
(904) 620-2555 - amccullen@unf.edu


Chris Decent- Assistant Vice President for 

Alumni Engagement and Annual Giving

(904) 620-2131 - c.decent@unf.edu

 

Christina Levine - Director for Major Gifts

(904) 620-5396 - C.levine@unf.edu

 

Directors of Development

Brooks College of Health
Director: Kathleen Leone - (904) 620-1838 - k.leone@unf.edu
Assistant Director: Lee Anderson - (904) 620-1240 - lee.anderson@unf.edu

 

Coggin College of Business
Director: Kathy Wohlhuter - (904) 620-1833 - k.wohlhuter@unf.edu

 

College of Arts & Sciences
Director: Leigh Palmer - (904) 620 -3946 - l.palmer@unf.edu 

Assistant Director: Meg Haglin - (904) 620-2596 - m.haglin@unf.edu 

 

College of Education and Human Services
Director: Pat Hanford - (904) 620-1792 - p.hanford@unf.edu


College of Computing, Engineering & Construction
Director: Lois Sumegi - (904) 620-1357 - lois.sumegi@unf.edu


UNF Athletics
Assistant Athletic Director: Eric Nappy - (904) 620-5036 - eric.nappy@unf.edu

Coordinator Athletic Development- Joey Marino - (904) 620-1891 - joe.marino@unf.edu

 

Thomas G. Carpenter Library
Director: Nicole Pece - (904) 620-1706 - n.pece@unf.edu 


Continuing Education
Business Manager: Tim Giles - (904) 620-4231 - tgiles@unf.edu


Student & International Affairs
Director: Susie Menaged - (904) 620-5243 - s.menaged@unf.edu 

 

Give Now Flag