CODI Members

Tom Serwatka, Ph.D.
Chair, CODI
Vice President and Chief of Staff, Office of the President

Mark Dawkins, Ph.D.
Chair, CODI
Dean and Professor, Coggin College of Business

Alison Cruess
Project Director, CODI
Director, Communication & Training, Administration and Finance

Melonie Handerson
Administrative Support, CODI
Coordinator, Research and Special Projects, Office of the President

Edythe Abdullah, J.D.
Dean, Continuing Education

Juan Aceros, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering

Dominique Aguirre
Student, Department of Diversity Initiatives

Parvez Ahmed, Ph.D.
Professor, Accounting and Finance

Melinda Andrew
Office Manager, Coggin College of Business

Thomas Beaucham
President, Student Government

Cheresa Boston
Director, Office of Research and Sponsored Programs

Nancy Broner
Executive Director, OneJax

Kathie Carswell
Coordinator, Outreach and Recruitment, CCEC

Albert Colom
Associate Vice President, Enrollment Services

Lucy Croft, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President, Student and International Affairs

John Frank, Ph.D.
Assistant Director, Taylor Leadership Institute

Cheryl Gonzalez
Chief Diversity Officer, Equal Opportunity and Diversity

Chelsea Hawthorne
Graduate Student, Department of English

Laura Heffernan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of English

Joanna Hillman
Coordinator, Women's Center

Olga Igolnikov
Director, Advancement Services, University Development and Alumni Engagement

Chris Janson, Ph.D.
Chair and Associate Professor, Leadership School Counseling and Sport Management

Aiyin Jiang, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Construction Management

Ezeliel Juego
Student, Department of Diversity Initiatives

John Kantner, Ph.D.
Dean, The Graduate School

Glenda Kelsey
Library Services Specialist, Thomas G. Carpenter Library

Kaitlin Legg
Director, LGBT Resource Center

Zachary Levensohn
Chief of Staff, Student Government

Tru Leverette, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of English

Cody Lewin
Coordinator, Student Conduct

Jennifer Lieberman, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of English (Winner of 2017 President's Diversity Award)

Chadwick Lockley
Graduate Student, COEHS

Ruth Lopez
Senior Director, International Center

Samantha Mims

Dan Moon, Ph.D.

Associate Vice President
Budgets and Personnel, Academic Affairs

Jennifer Nutt.
Associate Director, Student Affairs

Karen Patterson, Ph.D.
Professor and Vice President, Undergraduate Studies

Curtis Phills, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Psychology

Sucheta Pyakuryal, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Political Science and Public Administration

Issa Ramaji, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Construction Management

Oupa Seane
Director, Intercultural Center for PEACE

Justin Sipes

Co-Curricular Engagement Coordinator, Academic Affairs

Sheila Spivey

Director, Department of Diversity Initiatives

Amelia Stark
Student Advocate, Student Government

Valerie Stevenson
University Controller, Administration and Finance

JeffriAnne Wilder, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Sociology, Anthropology and Social Work

Zhiping Yu, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Nutrition and Dietetics