Business Advisory Council

The Coggin College of Business is privileged to have the leadership and commitment from the Business Advisory Council. The Business Advisory Council was created to provide communication between the world of business and the classroom. Within various committees and at full Council meetings, members provide input on the strategic direction of the Coggin College, our academic programs and are vital to our development activities.



 Elaine Johnson


Elaine Johnson


Sr. Director - HR Business Development (GuideWell Health)

Florida Blue

Business Advisory Members:
Keith Adams
Deloitte Financial Advisory Services, LLP
Nathaniel Herring
Vice President, Business Services
Community First Credit Union
Joseph Agee, II
Senior VP, Complex Director of North Florida
Morgan Stanley     
Chris Himebauch
Chief Human Resources Officer
APR Energy
Arjen "AJ" Althuis
Group HR Director
Condalkin Group
Gil Pomar
Market President
CenterState Bank
Stacy Banner
Vice President, Sales
Fidelity Investments
Paul Robbins
Caribbean Shipping Services, Inc.
Nelson Bradshaw
City President
BBVA Compass Bank
Javier "Spike" Salinas
Atlantic Engineering & Logistics
Stephanie Coonan
David A. Silick
Jacksonville Business Journal
Curt Cunkle
President, North Florida Banking
Kent Sternon
Chief Operating Officer & Chief Financial Officer
Total Military Management, Inc. 
David Emanuel
Sr. Vice President - Human Resources
James C. Taylor
Director - head of HR Americas/EuropeTCI, Inc.
Deutsche Bank
Nathan Goldman
General Counsel-Corporate and Transportation Law
Kirk Williams
President & CEO
Proficient Auto Transport
Keith Goldsmith
Executive Vice President & Chief Commercial Officer
William C. Van Law III, CFP
President, Investment Advisors Division
Raymond James
Trey Gunn
Rick Thomas
VP, Solutions Design/Contract Logistics
CEVA Logistics

Honorary Members & Recipients of the Prime F. Osborn,
III Distinguished Business Leaders Award: 

Ronald J. Adams, Ph.D. 

Ronald Autry

Edward L. Baker

H. Eugene Baker, III, Ph.D. (BBA '74, MBA '76)
John D. Baker
Anna Lopez Brosche (BBA '93, MACC '95)
J. Brooks Brown, M.D.
Edward E. Burr

Walter P. Bussells (BBA '73)

John R. Byers

Michael Cascone, Jr.
Gary R. Chartrand
Luther Coggin
B. Jay Coleman, Ph.D.
T. O'Neal Douglas
Lawrence J. DuBow
Adel I. El-Ansary, Ph.D.
Mitchell C. Fane, CFA, ASA
Gary R. Fane, Ph.D.
Robert Frankel, Ph.D.
William W. Gay
Mel Gottlieb
A. Hugh Greene
Steven T. Halverson
M.C. “Ceree” Harden, III
Donna L. Harper (BBA '89)
David M. Hicks
Leerie T. Jenkins, Jr.

Sylvester T. John (BBA '01)

Hugh H. Jones, Jr.





Delores M. Kesler
Howard I. Korman

Reinhold P. Lamb, Ph.D

Robert I. Lufrano, MD.

Frank J. Mackesy

Paul M. Mason, Ph.D
William C. Mason, Ed.D.
James E. McCollum
Thomas R. McGehee*
Frank S. McLaughlin, Ph.D.
Janie S. McLure (BBA '77)
Jeffrey Michelman, Ph.D.
Audrey M. Moran, J.D.
Steven K. Paulson, Ph.D.
Steve F. Perez, Jr. (BBA '83)
Thomas F. Petway, III
Catherine B. Reynolds (BBA '80)
The Honorable John Darrell Rood
Lowell M. Salter, Ph.D.

Gov. Frederick H. Schultz*

Linda H. Sherrer

David A. Smith (BBA '82)
Jeffrey W. Steagall, Ph.D
David A. Stein
Martin E. "Hap" Stein, Jr.
Earle C. Traynham, Ph.D.
Reza Vaghefi, Ph.D.
Mark P. Vitner (MBA '92)
Michael J. Ward
J. Wayne Weaver