Political Science & Public Administration Faculty

Michael Binder, Assistant Professor

Phone: (904) 620-1205 

E-mail: m.binder@unf.edu  

Curriculum Vitae 

University of California, San Diego

Ph.D. Political Science

2010

American Politics, State Politics, Elections, Voting Behavior, Initiatives and Referenda, MPA core faculty                                                                                                           
Binder

 

 

Mary Borg, Professor

Mary O. BorgPhone: (904) 620-1925

E-mail: mborg@unf.edu  

Curriculum Vitae  

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Ph.D.

1985

Public Finance, Economic Demography, Economic Development, MPA core faculty

 
   

G. George Candler, Associate Professor and MPA Director

Dr. G. George CandlerPhone: (904) 620-1388

E-mail: g.candler@unf.edu
Curriculum Vitae  

Indiana University

Ph.D
1998
Public Administration, Nonprofit Management, Comparative Administration and Politics, MPA core faculty

 
   

Natasha Christie, Assistant Professor 

Phone: (904) 620-3908
E-mail: n.christie@unf.edu  
Curriculum Vitae  

University of Florida
Ph. D Pol Sci and Gov
2008

Public Policy, Research Methods, Public Administration, MPA core faculty                                                                                                                                                         
Natasha Christie

 

 

Matthew T. Corrigan, Professor & Chair

Matthew T. CorriganPhone: (904) 620-1926

E-mail: mcorriga@unf.edu  
Curriculum Vitae 

University of Florida
Ph.D. Pol. Sci
1995
Florida Politics, Southern Politics, American Presidency

 
   

Georgette E. Dumont, Assistant Professor  

Dr. Dumont (2)Phone: (904) 620-5855
E-mail: g.dumont@unf.edu
Curriculum Vitae 

Northern Illinois University
Ph.D. Political Science

2010
Public and Nonprofit Management, Accountability, and Social Media, MPA core faculty

 

 


 

   
 

Martin Edwards, Senior Instructor & Pre-Law Advisor

M. EdwardsPhone: (904) 620-1069

E-mail:  medwards@unf.edu

Curriculum Vitae

University of Florida

J.D.

 
   

Josh Gellers, Assistant Professor

 
 
Phone:  (904) 620-2849
Email:  josh.gellers@unf.edu
Curriculum Vitae
University of California, Irvine
Ph.D. Political Science
2014
International Relations, Comparative Politics, Environmental Law and Politics, Human rights, Constitutions, Development, International Norms,                                             Sustainability, South Asia.
Josh Gellers
 
   

Ronald Libby, Professor 

Ronald LibbyPhone: (904) 620-1927

E-mail: rlibby@unf.edu 
Curriculum Vitae 

University of Washington
Ph.D Pol. Sci
1975
National and International Political Economy

 
   

Sucheta Pyakuryal, Assistant Professor 

PyakuryalPhone: (904) 620-2978

E-mail: s.pyakuryal@unf.edu

Curriculum Vitae  

The University of Akron
Ph.D Public Administration
2010

Comparative Public Administration, Democracy and Good Governance, Theories of Public Administration, Organization Theory, Organizational Behavior, Politics and Institutions of South Asia, International Politics, MPA core faculty

 
 

David Schwam-Baird, Associate Professor 

David M. Schwam-BairdPhone: (904) 620-1929

E-mail: dschwam@unf.edu 
Curriculum Vitae

Tulane University
Ph.D Pol. Sci
1993
Civil-Military Relations; Latin American International Relations; Middle Eastern International Relations; Asymmetrical Conflict

 
   

Nicholas Seabrook, Assistant Professor 

Dr. Nicholas SeabrookPhone: (904) 620-5856

E-mail: n.seabrook@unf.edu 
Curriculum Vitae

University at Buffalo
Ph.D Pol. Sci
2010

Constitutional Law; Administrative Law; American Government and Politics; Judicial Behavior;
Direct Democracy; Fair Housing Policy; Political Geography; Elections; Redistricting; Voting and Public Opinion;
Money in Politics; Spatial Statistics; Applied Research Methods.

 

 

 
   

Nancy Soderberg, Ambassador & Visiting Distinguished Scholar

Ambassador Nancy SoderbergPhone: (904) 620-3926

Email: n.soderberg@unf.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Georgetown University

M.S. Foreign Service

1984

 
   

Pamela A. Zeiser, Associate Professor

ZeiserPhone: (904) 620-1931

Email: pzeiser@unf.edu

Curriculum Vitae 

Claremont Graduate University

Ph.D. Pol. Sci

1998

 



Emeritus Faculty

 
 

Anne Hopkins, Emeritus Professor

Anne H. Hopkins

E-mail: ahopkins@unf.edu  
Curriculum Vitae  
Syracuse University
Ph.D. Pol. Sci
1969
American Politics, State Government

 
   

Patrick Plumlee, Emeritus Professor 

J. Patrick PlumleeE-mail: pplumlee@unf.edu 

Curriculum Vitae

Rice University
Ph.D Pol. Sci
1977
U.S. Defense Policy, Parties and Elections, Evolutionary Theory in Public Policy 

 
   

Henry Thomas, Emeritus Professor  

Henry B. ThomasE-mail: hthomas@unf.edu 
Curriculum Vitae 

University of Southern California
Ph.D Public Finance

1977