Media professionals who volunteer their time to mentor our majors

 

The list below includes executives in advertising, public relations, journalism and production who would like to be your mentor. All are members of the Department of Communication Professional Advisory Board. This is a great opportunity to learn from those who are quite successful in the professional world. To get things started, simply contact a professional at the address below and tell them you are a Communication major at UNF who is looking for a mentor. Also, give them some information about yourself and your career goals. It would also be good to do some homework on them (look at their profile on their company’s website or search them on LinkedIn). Give it a try. They’re expecting you.  


 

Advertising

 

Kerry Baldwin, VP Advertising Solutions, Web.com

kbaldwin@web.com

 

Tuan Tu, Marketing Director, Revlon

tuan.tu@revlon.com


 

Public Relations

 

Toni Boudreaux, Director of Development, The Cultural Center at Ponte Vedra Beach

tboudreaux@ccpvb.org or (904) 280-0614, ext. 202

 

Gerri Boyce, Media Relations Coordinator, JEA

boycgm@jea.com or 904-665-4626

 

David Clark, Regional Director of Philanthropy, Children’s Home Society of Florida

david.clark@chsfl.org or 904-608-4867

 

Donia Crime, VP, Public Relations & Social Media, Burdette Ketchum

dcrime@burdetteketchum.com

 

Katrina Greco – Corporate Communications Analyst at Fidelity National Information Service

katrina.greco@fisglobal.comor 904-438-6103


 

Multimedia Journalism & Production

 

Gary Corbitt – Retired Research Director at WJXT/Post-Newsweek Stations

corbittg@comcast.net

 

Jerry Smith – CEO & Founder of PineRidge Film & Television  

jerry16mm@gmail.com