Meet the Criminology & Criminal Justice Faculty

 

.
Name Position Special Interests
Catherine Chadeayne Instructor & Internship Coordinator Internship program
Dr Michael Cherbonnaeu Assistant Professor Criminological theory; Criminal decision-making; Crime prevention; Street crime & violence; Offender-based research
John Dean Instructor & Internship Coordinator Internship program
Dr David R. Forde Chair & Professor

Crime prevention, violence,victimology, epidemiology, social statistics, survey research

Ellen Glasser Instructor  
Dr. Michael Hallett Professor Critical criminology, program evaluation, race and punishment, privatized penal systems, comparative Criminal Justice systems
Dr. Kristina Lopez Assistant Professor

 

Dr. Holly V. Miller Associate Professor Immigration and crime, juvenile delinquency, program evaluation, correctional policy
Dr. J. Mitchell Miller

 Professor

 

 

Dr. Alicia Sitren

Associate Professor

Offender preceptions and decision-making paradigms; the nature and function of jails; job canidate desirability research; and criminolgy-econometric modeling

Dr. Brenda Vose  

MSCJ Program Director & Associate Professor

Research methods, community corrections: parole, probation, effective intervention, criminal justice policy, media influences

Dr. Jennifer K. Wesely Professor Domestic violence, gender, inequality and justice, women's experiences of violence and homelessness

Adjunct Faculty

.
Melissa Conger                

E-mail: melissa.conger@unf.edu

David Conn                 E-mail: david.conn@unf.edu
Abigail Ellis                 E-mail: abigail.ellis@att.net
Robert Hall                

E-mail: r.hall@unf.edu

Rick Parker                

E-mail: r.parker@unf.edu

John Pauly                 E-mail: jpauly@unf.edu
Christine Rasche                

E-mail: crasche@unf.edu

Judy Revels                 E-mail: jrevels@unf.edu
Paul Shaw                 E-mail: paulhuckshaw@yahoo.com
Vicki Waytowich                  E-mail: vickiw@coj.net
Deborah Williams-Watson                 E-mail: d.a.williams-watson@unf.edu
Tracey Woodard                  E-mail: tracey.woodard@unf.edu

 

Contact Us

Address  

Department of Criminology & Criminal Justice

Building 51, 2310

1 UNF Drive

Jacksonville, FL 32224

 

Office Manager

Robin Jones

 

Office Phone

(904) 620-1724

 

Fax

(904) 620-1718

 

Campus Map