Skip to Main Content

Academic Advising

Academic Advising in the College of Computing, Engineering and Construction is provided by professionals in their respective fields, who are members of our teaching faculty. These individuals have the academic qualifications to teach in their academic units and have real-world work experiences in their disciplines. With this background, they are uniquely able to provide well-informed academic advice and career guidance for our students.

 

Students should meet with an academic advisor concerning their program requirements as early as possible; preferably before registration for their first semester at UNF. Each student must review a degree evaluation (program of study) with his or her academic advisor in the College by the end of their first semester at UNF. Degree evaluations are prepared after the Office of Admissions has evaluated a student's final transcripts.

School of Computing 


Located in the John E. Mathews Jr. (Building 15) 

 View Website | View Map 

 

Undergraduate Advisors 

Elise Marshall, M.S., CCEC Lead Advisor and Instructor

e.marshall@unf.edu 
computing@unf.edu (advising questions)
(904) 620-2985; Office 15/3201
Larry Snedden, M.S., Instructor and Academic Advisor
l.snedden@unf.edu
computing@unf.edu (advising questions)
(904) 620-2985; Office 15/3201 

Graduate Advisor

Asai Asaithambi, Ph.D., Professor and Graduate Director

asai.asaithambi@unf.edu 
(904) 620-2985










School of Engineering 


Located in the Skinner Jones Hall North (Building 4)

 View Website |  View Map

Undergraduate Advisors     

Jennifer Stagon, M.S., Instructor and Academic Advisor 

j.stagon@unf.edu (preferred)

(904) 620-1680; Office: 04/3302

Hemani Kaushal, Ph.D., Instructor and Academic Advisor
hemani.kaushal@unf.edu
(904) 620-5133; Office: 04/3303

Graduate Advisor / Coordinator

Alexandra Schönning, Ph.D., Associate Professor

aschonni@unf.edu 
(904) 620-1390; Office 04/2206


Construction Management 


Located in the Skinner Jones Hall North (Bldg. 4) Room 1207

 View Website  | View Map  

Undergraduate Advisor      

James Sorce, Ph.D., Academic Advisor & Instructor

james.sorce@unf.edu

(904) 620-2759; Office 1207