Academic Advising

Academic Advising in the College of Computing, Engineering and Construction is provided by professionals in their respective fields, who are members of our teaching faculty. These individuals have the academic qualifications to teach in their academic units and have real-world work experiences in their disciplines. With this background, they are uniquely able to provide well-informed academic advice and career guidance for our students.

 

Students should meet with an academic advisor concerning their program requirements as early as possible; preferably before registration for their first semester at UNF. Each student must review a degree evaluation (program of study) with his or her academic advisor in the College by the end of their first semester at UNF. Degree evaluations are prepared after the Office of Admissions has evaluated a student's final transcripts.

  

School of Computing Advising

Located in the John E. Mathews Jr. (Bldg. 15) 

 View Website | View Map 

 

 

Undergraduate Advisors

Elise Marshall, M.S., CCEC Lead Advisor and Instructor

e.marshall@unf.edu 
computing@unf.edu (advising questions)
(904) 620-2985; Office 3201
  Larry Snedden, M.S., Instructor and Academic Advisor
l.snedden@unf.edu
computing@unf.edu (advising questions)
(904) 620-2985; Office 3201 
     

Graduate Advisor

Asai Asaithambi, P.hD., Professor and Graduate Director

asai.asaithambi@unf.edu

(904) 620-2985

 

 

 

School of Engineering Advising

Located in the Skinner Jones Hall North (Bldg. 4)

 View Website |  View Map

 

Undergraduate Advisors   

Jennifer Stagon, M.S., Instructor and Academic Advisor 

j.stagon@unf.edu (preferred)

(904) 620-1680; Office: 3302

   Hemani Kaushal, Ph.D., Instructor and Academic Advisor
hemani.kaushal@unf.edu
(904) 620-5133; Office: 3303
     

Graduate Advisor / Coordinator

Alexandra Schonning, Ph.D., Associate Professor
aschonni@unf.edu
(904) 620-1390; Office: 2206 

 

  

 

 

Construction Management Advising

Located in the Skinner Jones Hall North (Bldg. 4) Room 1207

 View Website  | View Map

 

Undergraduate Advisor    

James Sorce, M.B.A., Academic Advisor & Instructor

james.sorce@unf.edu

(904) 620-2759; Office 1207