Skip to Main Content
2018-2019 Catalog
Brooks College of Health building

Brooks College of Health

Contact Information 

Location: J. Brooks Brown Hall, Building 39/Room 3031
Phone: (904) 620-2810
Fax:  (904) 620-1030

Mailing Address:
University of North Florida
Brooks College of Health
1 UNF Drive
Jacksonville, Florida 32224-7699

Dean's Office 

Curt L. Lox, Ph.D., Dean
(904) 620-2810; c.lox@unf.edu 

Catherine Christie., Ph.D, R.D., L.D.N., F.A.N.D., Associate Dean & Nutrition Graduate Program Director
(904) 620-2810; c.christie@unf.edu

Kathleen Leone, Senior Development Officer
(904) 620-1838; k.leone@unf.edu

Michelle Drinks, Assistant Director, Development
(904) 620-1240; michelle.drinks@unf.edu 

Miwa Nguyen, Ed.D., Director, Academic Advising 
(904) 620-2812; m.nguyen@unf.edu 

Rachel Martin, M.A.,Career Coordinator, Professional Development Services
(904) 620-3497; r.martin@unf.edu 

Tom Erdal, Computer Technician
(904) 620-1207; terdal@unf.edu 

Pam Niemczyk, Administrative Assistant
(904) 620-2810; p.niemczyk@unf.edu

Carolyn Smith, Executive Secretary
9904) 620-1055; carolyn.smith@unf.edu

Theresa Bennett, Budget Coordinator
(904) 620-2017; tbennett@unf.edu

Dona Yazbec, Office Manager
(904) 620-1201, d.yazbec@unf.edu

Julie Merten, Ph.D, Coordinator of Community Engagement, Associate Professor
(904) 620-2810;jmerten@unf.edu

Susan Russo, Academic Services Coordinator
(904) 620-1206; 
Susan.russo@unf.edu