Political Science & Public Administration Faculty

Michael Binder, Assistant Professor

 Michael Binder

Phone: (904) 620-1205

E-mail: m.binder@unf.edu

Curriculum Vitae  

University of California, San Diego

Ph.D. Political Science

2010

American Politics, State Politics, Elections, Voting Behavior, Initiatives and Referenda, MPA core faculty

 


 

Mary Borg, Professor

Mary O. Borg

Phone: (904) 620-1925

E-mail: mborg@unf.edu  

Curriculum Vitae  

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Ph.D.

1985

Public Finance, Economic Demography, Economic Development, MPA core faculty


 

G. George Candler, Associate Professor and MPA Director

 Dr. G. George Candler

Phone: (904) 620-1388
E-mail: g.candler@unf.edu
Curriculum Vitae  

Indiana University

Ph.D
1998
 Public Administration, Nonprofit Management, Comparative Administration and Politics, MPA core faculty


 

Natasha Christie, Assistant Professor 

Dr. Natasha Christie

Phone: (904) 620-3908
E-mail: n.christie@unf.edu  
Curriculum Vitae 

University of Florida
Ph. D Pol Sci and Gov
2008
Public Policy, Research Methods, Public Administration, MPA core faculty


 

Matthew T. Corrigan, Professor & Chair

 Matthew T. Corrigan

Phone: (904) 620-1926
E-mail: mcorriga@unf.edu  
Curriculum Vitae 

University of Florida
Ph.D. Pol. Sci
1995
Florida Politics, Southern Politics, American Presidency


 

Georgette E. Dumont, Assistant Professor  

Dr. Dumont (2)
Phone: (904) 620-5855
E-mail: g.dumont@unf.edu
Curriculum Vitae 

Northern Illinois University
Ph.D. Political Science

2010
Public and Nonprofit Management, Accountability, and Social Media, MPA core faculty

 

 


 


 
 

Martin Edwards, Senior Instructor & Pre-Law Advisor

M. Edwards

Phone: (904) 620-1069
E-mail:  medwards@unf.edu

Curriculum Vitae

University of Florida

J.D.


 

Ronald Libby, Professor 

Ronald Libby

Phone: (904) 620-1927
E-mail: rlibby@unf.edu 
Curriculum Vitae 

University of Washington
Ph.D Pol. Sci
1975
National and International Political Economy


 

Sucheta Pyakuryal, Assistant Professor 

  Pyakuryal

Phone: (904) 620-2978
E-mail: s.pyakuryal@unf.edu

Curriculum Vitae  

The University of Akron
Ph.D Public Administration
2010

Comparative Public Administration, Democracy and Good Governance, Theories of Public Administration, Organization Theory, Organizational Behavior, Politics and Institutions of South Asia, International Politics, MPA core faculty


 

David Schwam-Baird, Associate Professor 

David M. Schwam-Baird

Phone: (904) 620-1929
E-mail: dschwam@unf.edu 
Curriculum Vitae

Tulane University
Ph.D Pol. Sci
1993
 Civil-Military Relations; Latin American International Relations; Middle Eastern International Relations; Asymmetrical Conflict


 

Nicholas Seabrook, Assistant Professor 

Dr. Nicholas Seabrook

Phone: (904) 620-5856
E-mail: n.seabrook@unf.edu 
Curriculum Vitae

University at Buffalo
Ph.D Pol. Sci
2007 

Public Law; Judicial Behavior; Fair Housing Policy; Administrative Law; American

Government and Politics; Political Geography; Elections; Redistricting; Voting and

Public Opinion; State and Local Politics; Money in Politics; Spatial Statistics;

Applied Research Methods; Political Context; Direct Democracy; Political Participation

 


 

Nancy Soderberg, Ambassador & Visiting Distinguished Scholar

Ambassador Nancy SoderbergPhone: (904) 620-3926

Email: n.soderberg@unf.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Georgetown University

M.S. Foreign Service

1984


 

Pam Zeiser, Associate Professor

ZeiserPhone: (904) 620-1931

Email: pzeiser@unf.edu

Curriculum Vitae 

Claremont Graduate University

Ph.D. Pol. Sci

1998


 
 

 
 

Emeritus Faculty

 

Anne Hopkins, Emeritus Professor

Anne H. Hopkins

E-mail: ahopkins@unf.edu  
Curriculum Vitae  
Syracuse University
Ph.D. Pol. Sci
1969
American Politics, State Government


 

Patrick Plumlee, Emeritus Professor 

J. Patrick Plumlee

E-mail: pplumlee@unf.edu 
Curriculum Vitae

Rice University
Ph.D Pol. Sci
1977
U.S. Defense Policy, Parties and Elections, Evolutionary Theory in Public Policy 


 

Henry Thomas, Emeritus Professor  

Henry B. ThomasE-mail: hthomas@unf.edu 
Curriculum Vitae 

University of Southern California
Ph.D Public Finance

1977