Political Science & Public Administration Faculty

Michael Binder, Associate Professor

Phone: (904) 620-1205 

E-mail: m.binder@unf.edu  

Curriculum Vitae  

University of California, San Diego

Ph.D. Political Science


American Politics, State Politics, Elections, Voting Behavior, Initiatives and Referenda, MPA core faculty.

Dr. Michael Binder and Dr. Matthew Childers, published "The Differential Effects of Initiatives and Referenda on Voter Turnout in the United States, 1890–2008” is The Chapman Law Review (Volume 19). 




Mary Borg, Professor

Mary O. BorgPhone: (904) 620-1925

E-mail: mborg@unf.edu  

Curriculum Vitae  

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill



Public Finance, Economic Demography, Economic Development, MPA core faculty


G. George Candler, Professor and MPA Director

Dr. G. George CandlerPhone: (904) 620-1388

E-mail: g.candler@unf.edu
Curriculum Vitae 

Indiana University

Public Administration, Nonprofit Management, Comparative Administration and Politics, MPA core faculty




Matthew Childers, Assistant Professor

Phone: (904) 620-1928  

Curriculum Vitae  

University of California, San Diego

Ph.D. Political Science


Politicians during campaigns, politicians while they are in office, how people evaluate elected officials, exploring how institutional reforms and the growth of news and entertainment media affected voter turnout over time, teaches courses on American government institutions such as the presidency, Congress, and state governments as well as courses on mass media and political behavior.

Dr. Michael Binder and Dr. Matthew Childers, published "The Differential Effects of Initiatives and Referenda on Voter Turnout in the United States, 1890–2008” is The Chapman Law Review (Volume 19). 




Natasha Christie, Associate Professor 

Phone: (904) 620-3908
E-mail: n.christie@unf.edu  
Curriculum Vitae   

University of Florida
Ph. D Pol Sci and Gov

Public Policy, Research Methods, Public Administration, MPA core faculty                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            
Natasha Christie



Matthew T. Corrigan, Professor & Chair

Matthew T. CorriganPhone: (904) 620-1926

E-mail: mcorriga@unf.edu  
Curriculum Vitae 

University of Florida
Ph.D. Pol. Sci
Florida Politics, Southern Politics, American Presidency


Georgette E. Dumont, Assistant Professor  

Dr. Dumont (2)Phone: (904) 620-5855
E-mail: g.dumont@unf.edu
Curriculum Vitae 

Northern Illinois University
Ph.D. Political Science

Public and Nonprofit Management, Accountability, and Social Media, MPA core faculty





Josh Gellers, Assistant Professor

Phone:  (904) 620-2849
Email:  josh.gellers@unf.edu
Curriculum Vitae
University of California, Irvine
Ph.D. Political Science
International Relations, Comparative Politics, Environmental Law and Politics, Human rights, Constitutions, Development, International Norms, Sustainability, South Asia.                                                             
Gellers Headshot

Adrienne Wilmoth Lerner, Director Pre-Law

Phone: (904) 620-1070

E-mail: a.lerner@unf.edu 
Curriculum Vitae

University of Tennessee College of Law 
J.D 2006         

U.S. Courts & Legal System, Administrative Law, Constitutional Law, Art & Antiquities Law, Intellectual Property, Election Law, Gender in the Law, Science & Technology Policy, Legal Reasoning and Writing, Experiential/Clinical Legal Education, LSAT Preparation.                       
Adrienne Lerner


Ronald Libby, Professor 

Ronald LibbyPhone: (904) 620-1927

E-mail: rlibby@unf.edu 
Curriculum Vitae 

University of Washington
Ph.D Pol. Sci
National and International Political Economy


Sucheta Pyakuryal, Assistant Professor 

PyakuryalPhone: (904) 620-2978

E-mail: s.pyakuryal@unf.edu

Curriculum Vitae  

The University of Akron
Ph.D Public Administration

Comparative Public Administration, Democracy and Good Governance, Theories of Public Administration, Organization Theory, Organizational Behavior, Politics and Institutions of South Asia, International Politics, MPA core faculty


David Schwam-Baird, Associate Professor 

David M. Schwam-BairdPhone: (904) 620-1929

E-mail: dschwam@unf.edu 
Curriculum Vitae

Tulane University
Ph.D Pol. Sci
Civil-Military Relations; Latin American International Relations; Middle Eastern International Relations; Asymmetrical Conflict


Nicholas Seabrook, Associate Professor 

Dr. Nicholas SeabrookPhone: (904) 620-5856

E-mail: n.seabrook@unf.edu 
Curriculum Vitae 

University at Buffalo
Ph.D Pol. Sci

Constitutional Law; Administrative Law; American Government and Politics; Judicial Behavior;
Direct Democracy; Fair Housing Policy; Political Geography; Elections; Redistricting; Voting and Public Opinion;
Money in Politics; Spatial Statistics; Applied Research Methods.




Nancy Soderberg, Ambassador & Visiting Distinguished Scholar

Ambassador Nancy SoderbergPhone: (904) 620-3926

Email: n.soderberg@unf.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Georgetown University

M.S. Foreign Service



Pamela A. Zeiser, Associate Professor

ZeiserPhone: (904) 620-1931

Email: pzeiser@unf.edu

Curriculum Vitae 

Claremont Graduate University

Ph.D. Pol. Sci



Emeritus Faculty


Anne Hopkins, Emeritus Professor

Anne H. Hopkins

E-mail: ahopkins@unf.edu  
Curriculum Vitae  
Syracuse University
Ph.D. Pol. Sci
American Politics, State Government


Patrick Plumlee, Emeritus Professor 

J. Patrick PlumleeE-mail: pplumlee@unf.edu 

Curriculum Vitae

Rice University
Ph.D Pol. Sci
U.S. Defense Policy, Parties and Elections, Evolutionary Theory in Public Policy 


Henry Thomas, Emeritus Professor  

Henry B. ThomasE-mail: hthomas@unf.edu 
Curriculum Vitae 

University of Southern California
Ph.D Public Finance