Advisory Board


Advisory board members are industry professionals who share their time and expertise with our faculty and students, ensuring we keep our curriculum up-to-date with the latest industry developments.



Advisory Board Co-Chairs: 


Gary Corbitt – Retired Research Director at WJXT/Post-Newsweek Stations

Cindy Weiss – Senior Marketing Communication Specialist at Mayo Clinic





Advertising Chair:

Austin Van Horn – Senior Account Manager at The Cross Agency

  • Kerry Baldwin, VP Advertising Solutions,
  • Carole Vanderhoef Banks, VP Research & Planning, Shepherd Agency
  • Jerry Campbell, Retired, Director of Sales,Cox Broadcasting, Gannett, Post - Newsweek
  • Bryan Cherok, Director of Connections Planning & Optimization, On Ideas
  • Brendan Cumiskey, Director, Account Planning & Strategy, Dalton Agency
  • John Daigle, Principle, Daigle Creative
  • David Desmond, National Sales Director, PGA Tour, Digital and Entertainment
  • Jack Potter, General Sales Manager, WFOX, EFOX TV COX Media Group
  • Doug Reifschneider, former VP of Marketing, Firehouse of America
  • Michael Sharp, Managging Director, Local Agency & Scarborough Nielson
  • Heather Smith, Social Media Community Manager, Dalton Agency
  • Tuan Tu, Marketing Director, Revlon
  • Celia Weeks, VP, Director of Human Resources, St John & Partners


Multimedia Journalism & Production


Multimedia Journalism Chair:

Karen Feagins – Vice President of Content and Operations at WJCT Public Broadcasting


Production Chair:

Jerry Smith – CEO & Founder of PineRidge Film & Television  

  • Virginia Chamlee, Managing Editor, Jacksonville Magazine
  • Chad Dominicis, President and General Manager, Univision 18 Jacksonville  
  • Frank Denton, Editor/ VP for Journalism, Florida Times-Union
  • Kristi Dosh, Sports Business Reporter, ESPN
  • Robbie Gordon, Producer, Primetime & 20/20, ABC News
  • David Hall, Creative Service Director, WCWJ - CW17
  • Bruce Kaufman, Director, Broadcasting Business Affairs, PGA Tour
  • Mike Miller, retired broadcaster; Manager of Business Development for Jacksonville Transportation Authority
  • Jason Ramsey, Principal, Nimble Creative Services
  • Chadd Scott, Assistant Program Director, 1010 XL/92.5 FM
  • Staci Spanos, News Anchor, WJXT
  • Rob Sweeting, Anchor-Reporter, WJXT- TV 


Public Relations


Public Relations Chair:

Katrina Greco – Corporate Communications Analyst at Fidelity National Information Service


  • Ed Albanesi, Retired, Associate Director of Public Relations, Florida Farm Bureau Federation
  • Zack Bingham, Vice President of Public Relations, St John & Partners
  • Toni Boudreaux, Director, St. Johns County Chamber of Commerce
  • Gerri Boyce, Media Relations Coordinator, JEA
  • David Clark, Regional Director of Philanthropy, Children's Home Society of Florida
  • Maria Coppola, CEO & President, Coppola Public Relations
  • Donia Crime, VP, Public Relations & Social Media, Burdette Ketchum
  • Lanette Hart, Principle, Hart & Associates
  • Rebecca Hart, President, Hart & Partners
  • Mary Harvey, Founder & CEO, Agency a la Carte
  • Trish Kapustka, Principle Consultant, TLK Communications
  • Jason Mudd, CEO, Axia Public Relations