Faculty  

The UNF School of Music offers students an opportunity to work with world-class faculty. Graduates hold positions in all aspects of the music industry, including performing in the nation’s top professional ensembles, performing as the industry’s leading artists, touring internationally and serving as leading pedagogues in music education. Click each heading to discover our internationally known faculty by area of teaching.

Brass  

Randall Tinnin, Professor, Trumpet, Director of the UNF School of Music

Contact: (904) 620-3844 - rtinnin@unf.edu - Website  

Tristan Clarke, Adjunct Professor, Trumpet

Contact: (904) 620-2961 - tristan.lane.clarke@gmail.com

 

Marc Dickman, Associate Professor, Low Brass: Trombone/Euphonium/Tuba

Contact: (904) 620-3841 - mdickman@unf.edu 

 

James Jenkins, Adjunct Professor, Tuba

Contact: (904) 620-2961 - jamesjenkinsjr@bellsouth.net

 

Kevin Reid, Adjunct Professor, Horn 

Contact: (904) 620-2961 - kreid@unf.edu

Jazz Studies

J.B. Scott, Associate Professor, Area Coordinator, Trumpet (Artistic Director of Great American Jazz Series)

Contact: (904) 620-3847 - jbscott@unf.edu - Website    

 

Lynne Arriale, Professor, Piano

Contact: (904) 620-3840 - l.arriale@unf.edu - Website 

 

Todd DelGiudice, Assistant Professor, Saxophone

Contact: (904) 620-5205 - t.delgiudice@unf.edu   

 

Marc Dickman, Associate Professor, Low Brass: Trombone/Euphonium/Tuba 

Contact: (904) 620-3841 - mdickman@unf.edu  

 

Michael Emmert, Adjunct Professor, Saxophone

Contact: (904) 620-2961 – mikeemmertsax@gmail.com

 

Scott Giddens, Adjunct Professor, Piano/Combo

Contact: (904) 620-2961 - sgidden_s@icloud.com

Danny Gottlieb, Professor, Drumset 

Contact: (904) 620-3830 - dgottlie@unf.edu - Website

 

Bunky Green, Professor Emeritus, Director of Jazz Studies Emeritus 

Contact: (904) 620-2961 - n00008798@unf.edu  

 

Barry Greene, Professor, Guitar 

Contact: (904) 620-2961 - bgreene@unf.edu - Website  

 

Clarence Hines, Associate Professor, Trombone/Arranging

Contact: (904) 620-3845 - c.hines@unf.edu - Website 

 

James Hogan, Adjunct Professor, Guitar

Contact: (904) 620-2961 - j.hogan@unf.edu 

 

Dennis Marks, Associate Professor, Bass 

Contact: (904) 620-3843 - dmarks@unf.edu - Website  

 

William Prince, Professor Emeritus

Contact: (904) 620-2961 -  wprince@unf.edu Website  

 

Dave Steinmeyer, Adjunct Professor, Trombone 

Contact: 904) 620-2961 - d.steinmeyer@unf.edu 

Music Education

Timothy J. Groulx, Assistant Professor, Music Education, Area Coordinator

Contact: (904) 620-3891 - timothy.groulx@unf.edu

 

Rose Francis, Adjunct Professor, Music Education  

Contact: (904) 620-3891 - rose.francis@unf.edu

 

Jane Palmer, Adjunct Professor, Music Education

Contact: (904) 620-3891 - janegpalmer@comcast.net

Percussion

Andrea Venet, Associate Professor, Percussion, Area Coordinator 

Contact: (904) 620-2960 - andrea.venet@unf.edu - Website

  

Kevin Garry, Adjunct Professor, Percussion 

Contact: (904) 620-5765 - k.garry@unf.edu

  

Mike Taylor, Adjunct Professor, Percussion 

Contact: (904) 620-2960 - mike.taylor@unf.edu    

  

Charlotte Mabrey, Professor Emeritus, Percussion 

Contact: (904) 620-2961 - cmabrey@unf.edu  - Website  

Erin K. Bennett, Associate Professor, Piano/Pedagogy, Area Coordinator

Contact: (904) 620-3854 - bennett@unf.edu - Website

 

Michael Mastronicola, Adjunct Professor, Piano

Contact: (904) 620-2961 - m.mastronicola@unf.edu


Lynne Radcliffe, Adjunct Professor, Class Piano

Contact: (904) 620-2961 - cisum@bellsouth.net


Gary Smart, Professor, Piano/Composition/Improvisation

Contact: (904) 620-3856 - gsmart@unf.edu - Website

Piano

Erin K. Bennett, Associate Professor, Piano/Pedagogy, Area Coordinator 

Contact: (904) 620-3854 - bennett@unf.edu - Website

 

Sarah Hartley, Adjunct Professor, Class Piano

Contact: (904) 620-2961 - sarah639@gmail.com

 

Michael Mastronicola, Adjunct Professor, Piano 

Contact: (904) 620-2961 - m.mastronicola@unf.edu

 

Lynne Radcliffe, Adjunct Professor, Class Piano 

Contact: (904) 620-2961 - cisum@bellsouth.net

 

Gary Smart, Professor, Piano/Composition/Improvisation 

Contact: (904) 620-3856 - gsmart@unf.edu - Website


Chad Spears, Adjunct Professor, Class Piano

Contact: (904) 620-2961 - chadspears52@gmail.com

Strings

Nick Curry, Associate Professor, Cello, Area Coordinator

Contact: (904) 620-3837 - nick.curry@unf.edu

 

Melissa Barrett, Adjunct Professor, Violin 

Contact: 904) 620-2961 - m.barrett.119891@unf.edu


Grace Bahng Gavin, Adjunct Professor, Cello

Contact: (904) 620-2961 - cgavin@bellsouth.net

 

Christopher Chappell, Adjunct Professor, Violin

Contact: (904) 620-2961 - violinchap@yahoo.com

 

Renate Falkner, Adjunct Professor, Viola

Contact: (904) 620-2961 - r.falkner@unf.edu

 

Simon Shiao, Associate Professor, Vioin/Viola

Contact: (904) 620-3835 - sshiao@unf.edu


John Voss, Adjunct Professor, String Techniques/Pedagogy

Contact: (904) 620-2961 - jfvoss@hotmail.com

 

John Wieland, Adjunct Professor, Bass

Contact: (904) 620-2961 - wielandjohn@gmail.com

Theory/History

Stephen Gosden, Assistant Professor, Theory, Area Coordinator

Contact: (904) 620-5860 - s.gosden@unf.edu

 

Stephanie Magnus, Adjunct Professor, Theory

Contact: (904) 620-2961 – stephaniekmagnus@gmail.com

 

Sarah Caissie Provost, Assistant Professor, Musicology, Area Coordinator

Contact: (904) 620-3836 - s.c.provost@unf.edu   

 

Scott Swan, Adjunct Professor, Musicology, History 

Contact: (904) 620-2961 - n00015070@unf.edu

Voice

James Hall, Associate Professor, Tenor, Area Coordinator

Contact: (904) 620-5792 - james.hall@unf.edu

 

Dina Barone, Adjunct Professor, Soprano

Contact: (904) 620-2961 - dinambarone716@gmail.com

 

Krzysztof Biernacki, Associate Professor, Baritone (Head of Applied Voice)

Contact: (904) 620-3852 - k.biernacki@unf.edu - Website 

 

Brittany Fouché, Adjunct Professor, Soprano

Contact: (904) 620-2961 - brittanysherreefouche@gmail.com


Tommy Shapard, Adjunct Professor, Sacred Music

Contact: (904) 620-2961 - tommy@habchurch.com

 

Cara Tasher, Associate Professor, Soprano (Director of Choral Activities)

Contact: (904) 620-3839 - cara.tasher@unf.edu

 

Adina Pavlesich, Adjunct Professor, Voice

Contact: (904) 620-2961 - adinabp@gmail.com

 

Marilyn Smart, Adjunct Professor, Soprano

Contact: (904) 620-2961 - m.smart.61857@unf.edu 

Woodwinds

Michael Bovenzi, Associate Professor, Saxiphone and Music Theory, Area Coordinator

Contact: (904) 620-3846 - mikebovenzi@unf.edu

 

Ann Adams, Adjunct Professor, Applied Oboe, Chamber Music 

Contact: (904) 620-2960 - ann.adams@unf.edu     

 

Gordon R. Brock, Professor

Contact: (904) 620-3832 - grbrock@unf.edu

 

Rhonda Cassano, Adjunct Professor, Flute

Contact: (904) 620-5862 - rcassano@unf.edu

 

Conrad Cornelison, Adjunct Professor, Bassoon

Contact: (904) 620-2961 - cornelisonrc@gmail.com

 

Gia Sastre, Adjunct Professor, Flute

Contact: (904) 620-2961 - g.sastre@unf.edu

 

Sunshine Simmons, Assistant Professor, Clarinet

Contact: (904) 620-1757 - sunshine.simmons@unf.edu


Peter Wright, Adjunct Professor, Clarinet 

Contact: (904) 620-2961 - pbw3@bellsouth.net