School of Computing Faculty & Staff

All offices are on the 3rd floor of Building 15. Call the main office at (904) 620-2985 to reach School of Computing faculty & staff members. The School of Computing's inbox is computing@unf.edu.

Administration

Asai Asaithambi, Director and Professor

Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1985
asai.asaithambi@unf.edu

Shawn Broderick, Acting Office Manager

Shawn Broderick, Administrative (Advising) Secretary

s.broderick@unf.edu

Larry Snedden, Systems Administrator

l.snedden@unf.edu

Walt Schuller, Systems Administrator

wschul@unf.edu

Full-Time Faculty

Sanjay P. Ahuja, Professor

Ph.D., University of Louisville, 1993
Networks, Cloud Computing, Distributed Systems, and Genetic Algorithms.
sahuja@unf.edu

Ching-Hua Chuan, Assistant Professor

Ph.D., University of Southern California, 2008
Artificial Intelligence; Music Analysis and Synthesis; Music Information Retrieval and Interactive System Design.
c.chuan@unf.edu

Neal Coulter, Dean Emeritus & Professor Emeritus

Ph.D., Georgia Institute of Technology, 1974
Context Analysis; Software Engineering Management Models
ncoulter@unf.edu

Roger Eggen, Graduate Director & Professor

Ph.D., University of Missouri at Rolla, 1986
Parallel/Distributed Processing; Algorithms; Languages
ree@unf.edu

Sherif A. Elfayoumy, Associate Professor

Ph.D., University of Louisville, 2000
Big data; data mining; computational intelligence; supercomputing.
selfayou@unf.edu   

Edwin Harris, Instructor and Academic Advisor

M.S., East Tennessee State University, 2013

edwin.harris@unf.edu  

William Klostermeyer, Professor

Ph.D., University Florida, 1992
Algorithms and Graph Theory
wkloster@unf.edu

James Littleton, Visiting Instructor

M.S., University of North Florida, 2012

jim.littleton@unf.edu

Kenneth E. Martin, Professor

Ph.D., University of Notre Dame, 1970
Computer Science Education; Object-oriented Technologies; Distributed Systems; Artificial Intelligence
kmartin@unf.edu

Zornitza G. Prodanoff, Associate Professor

Ph.D., University of South Florida, 2003
Content Distribution and Web Routing; Video Storage and Retrieval
zprodano@unf.edu  

Robert F. Roggio, Professor

Ph.D., Auburn University, 1980
Software Engineering; Object Oriented Methodology; Software Quality and Assessment
broggio@unf.edu  

Swapnoneel Roy,  Assistant Professor

Ph.D., State University of New York at Buffalo, 2013

Computer Security; Energy Aware Computing; Algorithms and Theory

s.roy@unf.edu  

Behrooz Seyed-Abbassi, Associate Professor

Ph.D., Oklahoma University, 1987
Relational and Web Database Systems; Data Warehousing; Health Informatics; Software Engineering
abbassi@unf.edu  

Judith L. Solano, Director Emerita & Associate Professor Emerita  

Ph.D., Florida State University, 1975
Design and Development of Applications; Project Management; Multimedia
jsolano@unf.edu

Karthikeyan Umapathy, Associate Professor

Ph.D. Penn State University, 2007
Information Systems, Systems Analysis/Design, Information Systems Development, Service-Oriented Computing, Web Services, Enterprise Integration, Co-Design of Business Processes and Information Systems and IT Standardization
k.umapathy@unf.edu  

Ventzeslav (Venny) Valev, Visiting Assistant Professor

Ph.D., Dorodnicyn Computing Centre of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow, Russian Federation, 1979

D.Sc., Institute of Mathematics and Informatics, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Sofia, Bulgaria, 1995

Integrated Computing and Mathematical Sciences

valev@unf.edu

Charles N. Winton, Professor Emeritus

Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, 1969
AI Robotics; Robotics Controllers; Educational Robotics; ExtendSim Modeling and Simulation
cwinton@unf.edu  

 

Part-Time Faculty

Michael Antal

m.antal.137463@unf.edu

Wayne Balcar

wayne.balcar@unf.edu

Douglas Leas

doug.leas@unf.edu

Thomas Lynch

n00003526@unf.edu

Tom Mahar

tmahar@unf.edu  

Leslie Peterson

petl0013@unf.edu

Albert Ritzhaupt, PhD

aritzhaupt@gmail.com

Walt Schuller

wschul@unf.edu

Russ Shore

w.r.shore@unf.edu