Provost's Council of Deans

The Provost convenes the Council of Deans (COD) the first and third Mondays of every month and expands the COD meeting with AA staff monthly in order to set/review the agenda for Academic Affairs.  The Council considers a broad array of areas including strategic planning, institutional effectiveness, budgeting, curricular and administrative issues, academic policies, and college/AA initiatives aimed at enhancing both faculty and student life on campus. 



Council of Deans Members

Provost and Vice President, Academic Affairs: Dr. Earle C. Traynham (chair)


Academic College Deans:

Brooks College of Health: Dr. Pamela Chally

Coggin College of Business: Dr. Mark Dawkins

College of Arts and Sciences: Dr. Barbara Hetrick

College of Computing, Engineering, and Construction: Dr. Mark Tumeo

College of Education and Human Services: Dr. Marsha Lupi


Other Deans:

Continuing Education: Vacant

Graduate School: Dr. John Kantner

Thomas Carpenter Library: Dr. Elizabeth Curry

Dean for Undergraduate Studies: Dr. Dan Moon


Council of Deans Meeting (Expanded)

Chair of the Council of Chairs: Dr. Debra Murphy

Faculty Association President: Dr. Chip Klostermeyer

Academic Affairs Staff:

Assistant VP for Research: Dr. John Kantner

Associate VP for Academic Technology and Innovation: Dr. Len Roberson

Associate Provost: Dr. Jay Coleman

Associate VP for Enrollment Services: Mr. Albert Colom

Director for Academic Affairs - Budgets: Ms. Anne Hoover

Director for Academic Affairs - SACS, Program Review: Ms. Shawn Brayton

Director for the Center for Community-Based Learning: Dr. Mark Falbo

Executive Assistant to the Provost  and Director of Planning: Ms. Marianne Jaffee

Executive Director for Assessment: Dr. Judith Miller

Scheduled Meetings

Last Tuesday of every month


Academic Affairs conference room