Contact the College

College of Education & Human Services

University of North Florida

1 UNF Drive

Jacksonville, Florida 32224-7699

(904) 620-2520

View Map 

 

 

College of Education & Human Services

Office of the Dean
Building 57, Room 3600

(904) 620-2520

 

Educational Technology Center
Dr. Nicholas Eastham, Coordinator                Building 57, Room 1420

(904) 620-2991

nicholas.eastham@unf.edu

 

Office of Academic Advising

Dr. John Kemppainen, Director

Building 57, Room 1070

(904) 620-2530

jkemppai@unf.edu

Office of Educational Field Experiences 

Dr. Cathy O'Farrell

 Building 57, Room 1300
(904) 620-3934

cofarrel@unf.edu

Teacher Certification
Dr. John Kemppainen
Building 57, Room 1070
(904) 620-2530
jkemppai@unf.edu

  

Educator Preparation Institute
Dr. Betty Bennett, Director 
Building 57, Room 3111
(904) 620-1823
bbennett@unf.edu  

 Department of Childhood Education

Building 57, Room 2200
(904) 620-2611

(904) 620-1025 FAX

Department Website  

  

Department of Childhood Education

Dr. John Venn

(904) 620-5352

Professor and Interim Chair 

j.venn@unf.edu

 

Elementary Education
Dr. Nile V. Stanley
(904) 620-1849
nstanley@unf.edu

 

 

 Department of Exceptional Student and Deaf Education

Building 57, Room 3500
(904) 620-2930
(904) 620-3895 FAX
Department Website

 

Department of Exceptional Student

& Deaf Education

Dr. Karen Patterson, Chair
(904) 620-2930

karen.patterson@unf.edu

 
Exceptional Student Education
Dr. Janice Seabrooks-Blackmore
(904) 620-5747
janice.seabrooks-blackmore@unf.edu 
Deaf Education
Dr. Caroline Guardino
(904) 620-1818
caroline.guardino@unf.edu

 

ASL/English Interpreting
Dr. Sherry Shaw
(904) 620-1811
sherry.shaw@unf.edu

 Department of Foundations &Secondary Education

 Building 57, Room 2300
(904) 620-2610
(904) 620-1821 FAX
Department Website

 

Department of Foundations

& Secondary Education

Dr. Jeffrey Cornett, Chair
j.cornett@unf.edu

 

Foundations
Dr. Madalina Tanase
(904) 620-1258
madalina.tanase@unf.edu

Middle School Education

& Secondary Education

Dr. Richard Chant
(904) 620-1763
rchant@unf.edu 

 

 

 Department of Leadership, School Counseling & Sport Management

 Building 57, Room 3200

(904) 620-2990

(904) 620-2982 FAX

Department Website

 

Department of Leadership, School Counseling & Sport Management
Dr. Chris Janson
c.janson.72349@unf.edu

 

School Counselor Education

Dr. Carolyn Stone

(904) 620-1828

cstone@unf.edu

Educational Leadership (Master's Program)
Dr. Anne Swanson
(904) 620-1839
anne.swanson@unf.edu

 

Sport Management

Dr. Jason Lee

(904) 620-1144

jason.lee@unf.edu

Educational Leadership (Doctoral Program)

Dr. Francis Godwyll  

(904) 620-1789

francis.godwyll@unf.edu 

 

Educational Technology
Dr. Terry Cavanaugh
(904) 620-3875
tcavanau@unf.edu
University of North Florida Contacts
One-Stop Student Services
Hicks Hall, Bldg 53, Suite 1700
(904) 620-5555
UNF Graduate School

J.J. Daniel Hall, Building 1, Suite 2000 

(904) 620-1360