Office of the Dean

The College of Education and Human Services has long valued its role in the preparation of teaching professionals. The ever-broadening, increasingly diverse needs of society, however, have created a continuing demand not only for qualified teachers, but for other professionals as well. To help meet this demand, the college has expanded its programs. Students may now choose from career paths in teaching in the P-12 school settings, or careers in sport management. The college's theme, "Partners in Diverse Learning Communities," exemplifies the mission to prepare and renew professionals who are equipped to live in pluralistic societies, capable of creating learning communities which focus on continued improvement of the teaching and learning process. Emphasis is placed on application of theory to practice with nearby schools and agencies serving as laboratories for learning.

 

 

  /uploadedImages/aa/coehs/about/mlupi.jpg Marsha H. Lupi

Interim Dean

(904) 620-2520
mlupi@unf.edu
Jennifer Kane
Jennifer Kane
 Interim Associate Dean
(904) 620-2520
jkane@unf.edu
       
 /uploadedImages/aa/coehs/about/P_Hanford.jpg Pat Hanford

Director of Development

(904) 620-1792

p.hanford@unf.edu
 
 
       
 /uploadedImages/aa/coehs/about/dean_lsciarratta.jpg Linda Sciarratta

Coordinator of Budgets

(904) 620-1786

lsciarra@unf.edu
/uploadedImages/aa/coehs/about/dean_dmeehan.jpg Deirdre Meehan

Executive Secretary

(904) 620-2520
dmeehan@unf.edu
       
/uploadedImages/aa/coehs/about/Tiffany2_small.JPG

Tiffany King

Office Manager

(904) 620-2520

tiffany.king@unf.edu


/uploadedImages/aa/coehs/about/Patti_small.jpg
Patti Robbins
Program Assistant
probbins@unf.edu