Committees

Committee

Purpose

Chairperson

E-Mail

Phone

Campus and Community Outreach Serve as liason to UNF student organizations

Facilitate student and community development through mentoring, advising, and advocacy for University programs

 
Kathie Carswell kathie.carswell@unf.edu (904) 620-1358
Communication and Technology Facilitate the publication and distribution of AAFSA documents and events

Publicize achievement of members

Develop webpage for AAFSA

Maintain AAFSA social media pages

Kolanda Douglas k.douglas@unf.edu (904) 620-2859
Finance Identify financial resources and sponsors to support AAFSA events

Assist with the establishment of a scholarship fund for minority students

Assist the Treasurer with financial affairs of the association
 
Robin Hill rhill@unf.edu  (904) 620-2574
Membership Promote faculty and staff participation in AAFSA
 
Ricarla Jackson r.jackson@unf.edu (904) 620-1065
Professional Development Expose AAFSA members to topics related to personal and professional growth
 
Aisha Johnson a.johnson@unf.edu (904) 620-1533
Social Action and Welfare Coordinate social, cultural, and civic activities

Address the quality and well-being of faculty and staff
 
Wilma Case-Starks
Michael Trotter
w.case-starks@unf.edu
mtrotter@unf.edu

(904) 620-5409
(904) 620-1741