UPD Staff Directory

Administration
Francis "Frank" Mackesy                           Chief (904) 620-1020  
Charles "Bill" Strudel Deputy Chief (904) 620-2378

 b.strudel@unf.edu

Barbara Dupuis Office Manager (904) 620-2379

 bdupuis@unf.edu

Adonna Gattis

Police Records Clerk

Records & Reports/Lost & Found

(904) 620-2367

 a.gattis@unf.edu

 

James "Andy" Joiner

Sergeant

Police Officer Accreditation Manager

(904) 620-2382

 a.joiner@unf.edu

Police Services Division 
Matthew Taylor Lieutenant (904) 620-2365  mtaylor@unf.edu
Tammy Desmarais Sergeant          

 n00899768@unf.edu  

Robert Tyson Police Communications Officer            

 n00942654@unf.edu

Amanda Melady Police Communications Officer   n00964866@unf.edu
Chantil Mnkandla     Police Communications Officer   n00011383@unf.edu
Michelle Shepard                                    Police Communications Officer  

 n00980896@unf.edu

Police Operations Division - Day Watch
Dwayne Howard Lieutenant (904) 620-2393 dhoward@unf.edu 
Kathleen Halstead  Sergeant (904) 620-2363  khalstea@unf.edu
Heather Strayer Police Officer    hstrayer@unf.edu
Harold "Hal" Lloyd Police Officer    n00634116@unf.edu  
Terry Moon Police Officer                                                 

 t.moon@unf.edu

Michael Sams     Sergeant (904)620-2369  m.sams.74011@unf.edu
     Police Officer    
Kathy Lumpiesz Police Officer    klumpies@unf.edu
C. Robert Phelps    Police Officer    c.r.phelps@unf.edu
David Zinkgraf Police Officer    dzinkgraf@unf.edu  
Special Operation Unit      
Patricia Knight Lieutenant (904) 620-2364

 p.knight@unf.edu

Mark Milton Sergeant (904) 620-2391  m.milton@unf.edu  
Philip "Phil" Kearney Detective (904) 620-2366

 p.kearney@unf.edu

Gustav "Gus" Carlson                         Traffic Officer    n00087141@unf.edu
James "Mike" Gwynes Traffic Officer    mike.gwynes@unf.edu
Michael "Mickey" McConville     Investigator (904) 620-2389

 m.mcconville@unf.edu

Police Operations Division - Evening Watch
       
Deborah Price                             Sergeant    dprice@unf.edu
Frederick "Fred" Dunaway Police Officer    n00835780@unf.edu
Scott Kidd Police Officer    n00874514@unf.edu  
Raymond Ross Police Officer    r.ross@unf.edu
Trevor Zittrower Police Officer    trevor.zittrower@unf.edu
Shawn Faulkner            Sergeant (904) 620-2363  sfaulkne@unf.edu
William Morgan Police Officer    w.k.morgan@unf.edu
Victoria Taylor Police Officer    v.taylor@unf.edu

Devin Narine

Police Officer

   d.narine@unf.edu
Benjamin Hysmith Police Officer    b.hysmith@unf.edu