Judicial Branch

The Student Government Judiciary consists of seven justices. Out of those seven, a Chief Justice is elected annually to preside over the Office of the Judiciary. It is the duty of these persons to interpret the Student Government Constitution and Statutes. The judiciary also settles disputes or complaints that students may have with Student Government, its agencies, and SG funded clubs. The Judiciary is the final say on issues of noncompliance, judicial complaint, or impeachment. Members gain important experience in the areas of due process and proper judicial procedure. They also represent the student body on the Academic Appeals Committee, Student Conduct, Parking Appeals Board, J-hold and Fee Appeal Committees



Ben's Headshot

Chief Justice

 Benjamin Jaeger 



Ben was born and raised in Jacksonville, Fla.  He attended the Communications Academy at Nease High School, graduated in June 2011 and began attending UNF in Fall 2011.  He is currently pursuing a double major in Economics and Marketing with a minor in Community Leadership.  Currently, he serves as the vice president of the UNF chapter of Phi Alpha Delta Law Fraternity, International, where he has also served as the president and treasurer.  Ben is an avid writer.  In October 2013, his story, My Abilities, was published in the book, Chicken Soup for the Soul: Think Positive for Kids.  Upon graduation, he hopes to work with a marketing firm and to later attend law school. 



 Dana's Headshot  

Deputy Chief Justice

 Dana Baker 



Dana was born and raised in Middleburg, Fla. She graduated from Middleburg High School in May, 2009. She received her A.A. from St. Johns River State College in Business Management in the spring of 2012, and then transferred to UNF in the fall. She is a Political Science major with a double minor in Economics and Writing Studies. She is currently the president of Phi Alpha Delta Law Fraternity, International. She hopes to be accepted into University of Florida’s Levin College of Law in the fall of 2015.