Judicial Branch

The Student Government Judiciary consists of nine justices. Out of those nine, a Chief Justice is elected annually to preside over the Office of the Judiciary. It is the duty of these persons to interpret the Student Government Constitution and Statutes. The judiciary also settles disputes or complaints that students may have with Student Government, its agencies, and SG funded clubs. The Judiciary is the final say on issues of noncompliance, judicial complaint, or impeachment. Members gain important experience in the areas of due process and proper judicial procedure. They also represent the student body on the Academic Appeals Committee, Student Conduct, Parking Appeals Board, J-hold and Fee Appeal Committees.





Chief Justice

Daniel Powers



Danny was born in Tucson, AZ and moved to South Florida when he was 8 years old. He attended St. Thomas Aquinas High School in Ft. Lauderdale. Danny started his college career at Florida Atlantic University and then transferred to the University of North Florida. He got involved in Student Government in the summer of 2013. Danny is pursuing a degree in Criminal Justice with a minor in Political Science and has aspirations to work in law enforcement. 


  Picture not Available  

Associate Chief Justice

Ben Jaeger



Ben was born and raised in Jacksonville, Fla.  He attended the Communications Academy at Nease High School, graduated in June 2011 and began attending UNF in Fall 2011.  He is currently pursuing a double major in Economics and Marketing with a minor in Community Leadership.  Currently, he serves as the vice president of the UNF chapter of Phi Alpha Delta Law Fraternity, International, where he has also served as the president and treasurer.  Ben is an avid writer.  In October 2013, his story, My Abilities, was published in the book, Chicken Soup for the Soul: Think Positive for Kids.  Upon graduation, he hopes to work with a marketing firm and to later attend law school.