Faculty-led Study Abroad Programs

"Studying Abroad is a great way to gain perspective and experience that will shape the rest of your life. . ."  Jenny Ming, President, Old Navy

Study abroad is an enriching, transformational experience that provides students with unique opportunities for academic, social, and personal growth. Students who engage in international study programs are likely to return with a deeper and richer understanding of international, political, and economic issues. You learn in-depth about your host country, gain a better understanding of world affairs, and are able to experience cultural diversity first hand. Most students often discover things about themselves, their talents and abilities, and their own country and culture that they never expected. The lessons learned in the classroom, the friendships made, the amazing and beautiful sites seen, and the life-long memories will all be part of an unforgettable study abroad experience.

 

Spring and Summer 2014

 

NOTE: The following are the officially APPROVED courses as of November 1, 2013. Additional courses will be listed as they are approved.

 

 

 2013 - 2014 Study Abroad Programs 

 

 

Country

 

Course

 

 Program Dates

 

Program Contact

 Argentina Buenos Aires & Puerto Iguazo, ARGENTINA

HSA 4955 or HSA 6958

Study Abroad: Health Care


March 15 - 22, 2014 

Dr. Aaron Spaulding

(904) 620-5229

aaron.spaulding@unf.edu

or

Dr. Mei Zhao

(904) 620-1444

mzhao@unf.edu

 China

Hanzhou, CHINA

CHI 3930

Special Topics in Chinese 

  &

CHT 3500

Chinese Language & Culture

May 8 - June 12, 2014

Dr. Yongan Wu 

(904) 620-2887

yongan.wu@unf.edu 

 Austria

 Slovenia  
AUSTRIA & SLOVENIA
INT 6911
Applied Research in Interpreting
March 15 - 26, 2014
Dr. Sherry Shaw
(904) 620-1811
 

 

Dr. Len Roberson
(904) 620-2185

 /uploadedImages/images/graphics/flags/France.png

Nantes, FRANCE

Audencia Nantes School of Management

MMC 3620

International Communications 

May 16 - 31, 2014     

 

 

Susan Russo
(904) 620-2657

susan.russo@unf.edu   

 

 France

Strasbourg, FRANCE

FOL 2952 or FOL 3953

Advance Foreign Language Study Abroad

&

FRT 3550

Faces of France 

 

May 17 - June 21, 2014

Dr. Shira Schwam-Baird 

(904) 620-1248

sschwam@unf.edu  

 

  Greece

 GREECE

IDH 3930

It's All Greek to Me

June 15 - July 26, 2014

 

Dr. Leslie Kaplan

(904) 620-3933

leslie.kaplan@unf.edu

 Italy

Perugia, ITALY

  DIE 4931

 Special Topics in Nutrition & Dietetics: 

Study Abroad of Italian Food, Culture and Society 

(open to all majors)

May 4 - May 21, 2014   

Dr. Catherine Christie

(904) 620-1202

c.christie@unf.edu

 

 Italy 

Rome, ITALY
ARH 3955
Art History on Site
 
ARH 3150
Ancient Roman Art and Architecture
 
PGY 3930 
Picturing Italy (Intro or Advanced Photography)
 
ART 3930
Painting Italy (Intro or Advanced Drawing)
May 17 - June 30, 2014
Dr. Debra Murphy
(904) 620-1766
 
Dr. Christopher Trice
(904) 620-5858

South Korea

Masan, SOUTH KOREA

Kyungnam University

 

FOL 3930

Korean Culture and Language

Global Hanma Program 

late July - late August 2014

Susan Russo

(904) 620-2657

susan.russo@unf.edu

 Spain Santander, SPAIN

FOL 3953

Advanced Language Study


June 21 - July 25, 2014

Dr. Ángeles Fernandez-Cifuentes

(904) 620-1264

a.fernandez-cifuentes@unf.edu

 United Kingdom

Plymouth, UNITED KINGDOM

COEHS Short-Term International

Student Teaching Internship

March 8 - 28, 2014

Dr. Marsha Lupi

(904) 620-2520

mlupi@unf.edu

or

 Dr. Madalina Tanase

(904) 620-1258

madalina.tanase@unf.edu