University of North Florida
Board of Trustees

  • Meeting
September 20, 2007
University Center at 10:00 a.m.

Trustees in Attendance

Dr. Edythe Abdullah, Mr. Luther Coggin, Mr. Hugh Greene, Mrs. Ann Hicks, Mrs. Wanyonyi Kendrick, Dr. Chip Klostermeyer, Dr. Bruce Taylor, Mrs. Carol Thompson, Ms. Rachael Tutwiler, Mr. Kevin Twomey

Trustees Absent

Mrs. Toni Crawford, Mr. Wilfredo Gonzalez, Mrs. Joan Newton

Item 1 Call to Order

Chair Taylor called the meeting to order.

Item 2 Chair’s Report

Chair Taylor offered appreciation to everyone for their participation in the presidential evaluation process.

Item 3 Open Comment

There were no open comments.

Item 4 Approval of Presidential Compensation for 2007-2008, Including Performance Bonus Recommendation for 2006-2007

Chair Taylor stated that the purpose of this item was to approve a recommended compensation plan for 2007-2008 and a performance bonus for 2006-2007. 


The Board first considered President Delaney’s overall compensation and, in accordance with the President’s request, agreed that President Delaney’s overall compensation structure for 2007-2008 would remain the same as last year.  The Board then moved into a discussion of a performance bonus for 2006-2007 and agreed that President Delaney’s excellent performance merited a performance bonus of 100 percent of the maximum allowable under President Delaney’s contract.


A motion was offered by Trustee Twomey and seconded by Trustee Thompson to approve the recommended compensation plan and performance bonus.  The motion was approved unanimously. 

Item 5 Adjournment

The meeting adjourned.